We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Simply Amazing”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Secluded deck with King sun bed, enjoy turquoise views of the Chalk Sound Private -YOUR OWN 'Secluded Beach'
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
Secluded deck with King sun bed, enjoy turquoise views of the Chalk Sound
Private -YOUR OWN 'Secluded Beach'
Second Private beach 'Breezy Beach'
Welcome to 'Whipspray', located on a private peninsula of 6 private lots
Driveway to Villa Whipspray
The villa is surrounded by lush green tropical fauna
Living Room with Chalk Sound views custom upholstered furniture and TV/Stereo
'Paradise Vista' Bedroom- queen size bed, screened deck and en-suite bathroom
'Paradise Vista' Bedroom- queen size bed another view
'Paradise Vista' Bedroom En-suite bathroom
Paradise View Bedroom Screened deck
'Osprey' Bedroom- king size bed, en-suite bathroom, screen porch & outside deck
'Water's Edge' Bedroom- king size bed with patio just outside
'Water's Edge' Bedroom En-suite bathroom
'Garden View' Bedroom bedroom- king size bed with patio outside
'Garden View' Bedroom En-suite bathroom
Kitchen and inside dinning area facing yet another balcony over the entrance gardens
Another view of the dining area, looking to living room to two other dining areas
Screened 'Alfresco Dining' area
Terrances of 'Osprey' and 'Water's Edge' bedrooms
Natural pool on West side
Whipspray private gated entrance
Path to the secluded deck
Whipspray private beach shallow waters
Views from the villa
Can you imagine waking up to this outside your bedroom? Early sunrise at Whipspray Villa
Second Floor
Whipspray Floorplan 1st floor
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
blaze1r2
Seattle, Washington
1 review
“Simply Amazing”
Reviewed September 1, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Our stay at WhipSpray on the Chaulk Sound was amazing. Words can not possible describe its true beauty. Simply Amazing! From arrival to departure Ms. Donaldson's management team were true professionals. If travelers are looking for a quiet relaxing vacation WhipSpray is your next destination.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilles M
Saint-Cloud, France
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Such a beautiful place !”
Reviewed August 8, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

we spent a wonderful week at Whipspray. The house was really nice, well equipped with everything needed to cook, rest and enjoy. Most importantly the view on the Chalk is priceless and you can stay there for hours watching sunrise or sunset. Being outside of the most popular spots of the island is not bad either...
Discussions with Amanda for the rent went very smoothly, she was very nice and everything was well organized (from pick up at the Airport to guidance through the house and cleaning in the middle of the week). Really a nice experience !

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 11, 2017
Thank you so much for the lovely review. Thomas is so wonderful and the house I have redone a few times and so happy you were thrilled to be there. Providenciales is a very special place. I also agree why bother leaving Whipspray!!
Take care and have a wonderful rest of the week. Also thank you for being excellent guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Perfect piece of paradise on Chalk Sound”
Reviewed April 3, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

What a fantastic place you have!! Our 3 generation family was so happy being in your TCI home. Everything was wonderful and just as I hoped it would be...comfortable, clean, well appointed, perfectly located, completely private, safe and basically everything we could ask for in a vacation rental property. Actually, it really was a home away from home and never once did we feel on top of each other. Having choices in where to swim as well as numerous quiet spots to read or enjoy the gorgeous surroundings and each other made it difficult to leave and explore the island. The color of the water from dawn to dusk ceased to amaze us. Absolutely beautiful!

Most unfortunate was that Taylor beach was locked down to the public while were were there after having a taste of the now forbidden fruit. A total shame for all not privileged to have the code. It should be listed as a National Treasure! However, there are still many beaches to access and enjoy.

We appreciated your restaurant recommendations and all advice you gave about the house and islands ahead of departure. You were right about making reservations ahead but only were denied at Coco Bistro having waited a week out to call. We LOVED Magnolia's on our first night as the food was drop dead delicious. Danny Buoy's had a scrumptious fish taco, Las Brisas was excellent and the fish market and your grill helped us out a couple times. Every night was perfect in its' own way. One highlight was a snorkel trip with Catch A Wave. Peter our guide couldn't have been more perfect. Also, Grace Bay Car Rental was easy and convenient being RIGHT at the airport. After getting a flat tire, Kurk was prompt and so helpful getting us right back on the road. He even told us of a few local favorites!! We hated to leave and can not wait to return!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 17, 2017
Thank you very much for your review. I am thrilled you got to enjoy my home away from home- as your home. It truly is one of a kind location. Thank you for coming and hope you will return. Most Sincerely Amanda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline...
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
“Pictures Don't Do It Justice”
Reviewed August 2, 2016 for a stay in January 2016

The property is absolutely stunning- pictures really don't do it justice. It exceeds expectations. It feels more secluded than it is, meaning that surrounding properties are spread out and downtown is just the right distance away. The only time we really saw people near the property was when people kayaked or paddle boarded by!
There was plenty to do on the property- we were able to kayak to small islands you can see from Whipspray. There were lots of games, TV, wi-fi, and books, the kitchen big and had everything you could need and more. There was plenty of outdoor dining- the screen porch was a favorite for dinners, and the blue bed down the path on the water felt like something out of an ad for a resort. This rental would definitely suit a variety of travelers- families, large groups of friends, older vacationers, or even smaller groups. I can't recommend this enough!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was gorgeous and there was so much to do just on the property itself.
Liked least: Sometimes I wished it were closer to downtown, but overall didn't mind the distance.
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 20, 2016
Thank you soooo much
I am thrilled you enjoyed yourself.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gap2caf
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Magical Family Vacation”
Reviewed March 14, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

WhipSpray is simply gorgeous. You are surrounded by the most beautiful scenery and the best part is there are not hundreds of other people there to share it with you. You rarely see other people, you have the whole area to yourselves. It was a great place to spend time as a family (we have daughters ages 12 and 11) and there were plenty of places to enjoy with my husband or with one of my daughters to enjoy quality one on one time. The layout is perfect. The water is so clear and quiet, the private beach was great and the home was perfectly layed out. The kitchen has every tool, pot, pan and appliance you could ever dream of needing. We rented kayaks from a local place and used them all week. I would not hesitate to return to WhipSpray, it is that magical.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Privacy and views
Liked least: We had unusually high winds during our stay (25-30mph)
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 15, 2016
THANK YOU SO VERY MUCH.
THRILLED YOU WERE HAPPY
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maggie P
Burlington, Vermont
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Simply Amazing !”
Reviewed February 21, 2016 for a stay in January 2016

The beauty of Chalk Sound greets you as you arrive at Villa Whipspray. The home is beautifully appointed, with 4 bedroom suites that offer privacy and views of the sound or colorful gardens. The kitchen / living areas are large and spacious; great for gathering for meals, reading, or enjoying the view of the turquoise waters of Chalk Sound. Outside, there are numerous areas to relax, sunbathe and swim. Jump into the crystal clear water of Chalk Sound from the private dock area, or wander down the winding natural path to the point where a relaxing bed overlooking chalk sound awaits you and your favorite book. I have stayed at Whipspray many times, and I never tire of the beauty, luxury and relaxation that awaits me!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 28, 2016
Thank you so very much for your review. Thrilled you had a splendid time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wendyswel...
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Paradise Found”
Reviewed January 9, 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

At Whipspray we were amazed by the beauty of the location and house. It is true eye candy for your soul.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 28, 2016
Thank you for your review. So happy you enjoyed WHIPSPRAY.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing