We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great views of chalk sound” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Las Brisas Restaurant

Las Brisas Restaurant
Ranked #20 of 144 Restaurants in Providenciales
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $60
Cuisines: Caribbean, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Scenic view, Kids, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Dine on our spacious deck, in our picturesque gazebo or in our open air dining room as you take in the inimitable hues of the iridescent waters of Chalk Sound. Our menu features Tapas and Mediterrean cuisine with a Caribbean splash. Poolside Bar, Terrace, Gazebo & Inside Dining Take South Dock Road, turn right at Chalk Sound Drive to Neptune Villas on your right. Private Parties Available • Sunset and Catered Pontoon Boat Cruises.
Sandy, Utah
Level Contributor
118 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“great views of chalk sound”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2014

If you want to enjoy the views of chalk sound you should do it from here. You can sit and enjoy a good meal and drinks while taking in the beautiful views.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank zracoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,370 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    780
    389
    121
    47
    33
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Friendly Restaurant on Chalk Sound”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2014

Serving up the best coconut rum cake.
Lunch was delicious and we were quite full but, we are very happy we did not pass on dessert.

Enjoyed lunch with a couple we'd just met, while absorbing the view of Chalk Sound, breathtaking.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Andree B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elmhurst, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Amazing view, Delicious food, and the sweetest Owner!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2014

We came here for our 10 year Wedding Anniversary dinner and fell in love with the beauty of what surrounded us. We reserved seating in the Gazebo 2 days prior and came right befor sunset and it was beautiful.

The owner Rachel (our fellow New Yorker) greeted us and sat us at our table. She was so nice and warm. Full of personality. Later in the evening we were chatting up about NY and her move here and so much more - such a humble person.

The food we ordered - Bruchetta and Shrimp wontons to start. They gave us bread with this garlic buter and paprika butter which was delicious. Dinner I went for pasta Fettuccini alfredo with chicken and my husband did the Chicken Breast with Mash and both were delicious and great in portion size. We shared a NY cheesecake and being from NY I'm a big critic of cheesecake but it was very good. Overall great experience - the staff is so nice and friendly. Offering to take pictures of the guests with nice views. As we promised Rachel we will be back and spend the day enjoying the chalk sound waters which are BEAUTIFUL!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Shereen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect meal after a day at Taylor Bay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2014

We relaxed by their pool and enjoyed some very refreshing cocktails before having dinner at sunset overlooking the bay. They brought our dessert down by their private beach so that we could eat it by the small fire pits while looking at a full moon. Fantastic experience.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank adam Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Canada
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“The truth”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2014 via mobile

We had a delicious meal. Catch of the day - Grouper was Blackened as good as Metallica themselves - Beautiful location overlooking Chalk Sound. Only negative point (for me anyways) the Mosquitos!!! After the sun faded away, we were seated along the side railing where there are some bushes, and man did they ever come out fierce. We were both done eating but were how being eaten! And it seemed to take forever for the waiter at this time to come at this time so we could request the bill. Up till then the service was good n drinks were strong.

Helpful?
Thank RayzeR-CDN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Las Brisas Restaurant also viewed

Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
 
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
 

Been to Las Brisas Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing