We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Experience” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Las Brisas Restaurant

Las Brisas Restaurant
Ranked #20 of 144 Restaurants in Providenciales
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $60
Cuisines: Caribbean, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Scenic view, Romantic, Families with children, Kids, Special occasions, Bar scene
Dining options: Drinks, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Dine on our spacious deck, in our picturesque gazebo or in our open air dining room as you take in the inimitable hues of the iridescent waters of Chalk Sound. Our menu features Tapas and Mediterrean cuisine with a Caribbean splash. Poolside Bar, Terrace, Gazebo & Inside Dining Take South Dock Road, turn right at Chalk Sound Drive to Neptune Villas on your right. Private Parties Available • Sunset and Catered Pontoon Boat Cruises.
Lansing, Michigan
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2013

Wonderful staff, food, and atmosphere!
A must during your stay.
Best restraunt on the island!
The grilled stuff calamari and conch two ways are appetizers not to miss.
The grilled grouper sandwich for lunch was very good.
Lobster salad was one of my favorites.
Staff very attentive to every need and service quick.
Would highly recommend!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MandZM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,370 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    780
    389
    121
    47
    33
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brewster, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
128 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Lunch on Chalk Sound- Wonderful!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2013

The view at Las Brisas was as good as the food. We sat on the open air covered deck out surrounded by the sparkling blue waters of Chalk Sound and had a wonderful meal in a fabulous location.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Don R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Providenciales
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful chalk sound views”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2013 via mobile

FaNtastic views of chalk sound. A massive menu and cocktail list. Really good food. Quick and polite service. A great place to go for a meal after a day on sapodilla bay. Can't fault this restaurant.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Provomum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Spectacular view with wonderful food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2013

We ate there at the end of our first week in T&C. It was a big difficult to find but the whole experience was lovely. We had a great view and I thought the food quality and presentation was as good as any I had had before. It was upscale and good without being tiny and unfulfilling. The appetizers were very good (11 months later I remember still that I had crab cake). The main course was also delicious and I loved the potato layered thing that they did. I don't know what they call it but it was really good. I still have the photos on my phone. The whole area and the pool was absolutely beautiful and very romantic at night.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Maria_Maraki02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Superior Dinner on Chalk Sound”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2013

This restaurant combines a beautiful view across Chalk Sound with great service and good food. There is a bit of premium to be paid, but well worth it to our dinner group of 8. This was definitely our finest dining experience on the island, from cocktails all the way through to desert. Service was impeccable - friendly and efficient. The menu had something for everyone, including both routine and unique items. Like all outdoor spaces at dusk, insect repellent is advisable. My only regret is that we visited the restaurant late in the week, and only had the opportunity to dine there once.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank rjc2600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Las Brisas Restaurant also viewed

Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
 
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
 
Five Cays Settlement, Providenciales
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
 

Been to Las Brisas Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing