We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful view and great food”

Las Brisas Restaurant
Ranked #16 of 145 Restaurants in Providenciales
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $60
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic, Families with children, Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Dine on our spacious deck, in our picturesque gazebo or in our open air dining room as you take in the inimitable hues of the iridescent waters of Chalk Sound. Our menu features Tapas and Mediterrean cuisine with a Caribbean splash. Poolside Bar, Terrace, Gazebo & Inside Dining Take South Dock Road, turn right at Chalk Sound Drive to Neptune Villas on your right. Private Parties Available • Sunset and Catered Pontoon Boat Cruises.
Curitiba, PR
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Wonderful view and great food”
Reviewed May 24, 2013 via mobile

Great view good service!!! Wonderful food, eat the lobster and sea food. They have Nice appetizers too, and a swin pool to enjoy.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LUCIANELT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,505 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    863
    428
    132
    48
    34
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
boston
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Over rated”
Reviewed May 23, 2013

Sorry to say, we were very dissappointed with this highly over rated restaurant .
I would say.....don' t bother....it is out of the way and the food was not good, service terrible.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank sunshinebythesea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
158 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Great views, average food”
Reviewed May 23, 2013

If you visit Chalk Sound, be sure to stop here for lunch. The views from the restaurant are beautiful! The food is pretty good but not great. Still, it's acceptable and you should eat here if only for the great views! The staff was very nice. There is a very small beach here, and you can rent kayaks.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lylac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
no man's land
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice Spot for the South Side of Provo”
Reviewed May 22, 2013

First night we were on the island, stopped in after unloading at our rental (Sapodilla Bay). Only full service restaurant near by, so gave it a try. Very nice outdoor seating area. Extensive menu - tapas, seafood, local food. We opted for small plates - fish fingers, baked brie (excellent), rum punch.

Seemed like we were never nearby for mealtime after that, so didn't get a chance to return. Good enough, just ran out of time. Next time for sure.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank D B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valencia, Ca
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great view, nice place to relax”
Reviewed May 21, 2013

Wonderful view of Chalk Sound, there's always a breeze, and the wait staff is always pleasant. Every time I come here, I feel like I'm on vacation. I suggest going for lunch to take advantage of those incredible turquoise water views! There's nothing fancy about the menu, but never been disappointed with a meal here. Black bean soup is especially good.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank provoguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Las Brisas Restaurant also viewed

Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
 
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
 
Five Cays Settlement, Providenciales
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
 

Been to Las Brisas Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing