We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Must-see for the view”

Las Brisas Restaurant
Ranked #21 of 144 Restaurants in Providenciales
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $60
Cuisines: Caribbean, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Scenic view, Bar scene, Kids, Special occasions, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Dine on our spacious deck, in our picturesque gazebo or in our open air dining room as you take in the inimitable hues of the iridescent waters of Chalk Sound. Our menu features Tapas and Mediterrean cuisine with a Caribbean splash. Poolside Bar, Terrace, Gazebo & Inside Dining Take South Dock Road, turn right at Chalk Sound Drive to Neptune Villas on your right. Private Parties Available • Sunset and Catered Pontoon Boat Cruises.
Charlotte, NC
Level Contributor
33 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Must-see for the view”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2013

We only stopped here for an appetizer and glass of wine during our tour of the Chalk Sound area, but it is a must-go if for nothing else than the view. All we ate were the conch fritters and they were good.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank JMTNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,402 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    798
    397
    126
    47
    34
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Providenciales
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Best View while having Lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

I lived 6 years in TCI and Las Brisas was one of my favorite place to have lunch. Even though a bit far from my house and other 15 restaurants in between that I could stop to, I would drive all the way just for the view. The food its good but not wow, the prices are like other places but the view exceeds any expectation. Loved it!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank AncaVasile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
459 reviews
347 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
“great food and beautiful view--take the pontoon boat ride”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2013

lobster pizza and lobster salad and lobster bruchetta (yes, it was a lobster day!) were all great. view is perfect. also, take the pontoon boat ride with duarte and his father ini law lorenzo. 2 hours and $50 per person--well worth it. takes you all around the sound (rarely over 3 feet deep). see nice houses, snorkel (interesting--especially the plane wreck) but not that many fish. also stops at an island with iguanas on it which they feed watermelon--you stay safely in the boat. nice trip and well worth the price. then have luch after!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank timriordan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
usa
Level Contributor
31 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Fantastic setting”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2013

Lunch prices and food were good. You can rent kayaks here to kayak Chalk Sound. I have mostly kayaked rivers and found the kayaking here a little boring. Chalk Sound is amazing but I think driving around is the way to see it unless you need to loosen up your paddling arms.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank knightwatcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, Virginia
Level Contributor
70 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Beautiful setting on chalk sound”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2013

The setting could not be more beautiful, electric blue water. Food is great and drinks are cold. Great location if you are staying in a villa on north side

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank provomo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Las Brisas Restaurant also viewed

Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
Five Cays Settlement, Providenciales
 
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
 
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
 

Been to Las Brisas Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing