We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful villa and hospitality”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Atlantic Ocean Beach Villas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 25, 2010

We chose AOBV from the reviews on TripAdvisor and we very happy with our choice. There was a online special through their website and offered good value relative to the larger-sized resorts along Grace Bay.

We stayed in the Magnolia villa was nicely decorated and had two bedrooms, two bathrooms and a full-sized kitchen. The kitchen came in very handy because we stocked up on food at the IGA when we arrived and ate in most of the time to save some money. The kitchen was fully stocked with paper towels, pots, dishes, dish liquid, can opener, etc.

At the time we were supposed to arrive in Provo Hurricane Tomas was approaching and we didn't know if we were going to be able to fly out. The owners of AOBV sent out emails to advise guests of the status of the storm and conditions in Provo. They also were very accomodating for guests that needed to reschedule or cancel their stay at no charge. We really appreciated the great level of service and prompt response to email communication. The local staff greeted us when we arrived, gave us out villa key and came back halfway through our stay to clean and take out the garbage.

The beach is a short 5 minute walk from the villa and there were lots of towels in our unit. There was snorkel gear available for use as well although we didn't get a chance to because the water was too rough after the storm.

We had a great stay and hope to come back to visit again soon.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bbuddy00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (299)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

271 - 277 of 299 reviews

Reviewed November 15, 2010

We stayed in the Jasmine villa and were completely thrilled with it. It was our first time to TC and we will definitely be going back. Our mornings were spent with coffee and books on the deck overlooking the lush landscape and listening to the nearby waves. Our original flight was cancelled due to a hurricane and the owner actually called me on my cell to find out if we were ok and what our alternative plans were. They accommodated us at every turn, going as far as allowing us to make up one night in an adjacent villa. The owners sent us taxi info and she was great, picking us up at the airport and taking us to the supermarket before arriving at our villa. The place was super clean and fresh and the beds felt brand new. The pool was awesome, esp. for my 4yr old. Overall a five star rating and we will be returning.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vetallie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2010

Best place to stay on the islands. I took my family of 10 (we even had a 6 month infant)and this was just the right place. We had room for all. We rented Magnolia for the full 7 days (slept 5) and than Hisbicus for 2 nights and Ocean Edge for 5 nights for the other 5 in the party. Our attendants were great and always there if we needed anything. They even had a playpen for the baby - what a wonderful touch.

Fabulous location, quiet and personal. Villas are spacious, clean, comfortable and truly your home away from home. They have everything you need and when they say just pack and come, that is truly all you need to do.

The beach was wonderful, had a great time snorkeling and seeing all the cool fish. The pool was relaxing and a pleasure. Fabulous to walk out each morning with your coffee in hand, sit by the pool (only steps away from your door), take a dip, read a book and just enjoy the peace and paradise. There is even a canal we would sit by at times, waiting to see what fish may swim by (saw a turtle one day)

Rent a car is a must I would say - the island is so wonderful to explore. We rented two as we were a large group and what a blast. We started the day at the pool and breakfast, took off exploring in the afternoon, back to the villa for a BBQ and eveing dip in the pool.

IGA is just up the hill, best to have a car but you could walk. They have everything you need. Cooked everyday and was great. Stop by a side fisherman and grab some lobster (when in season), back to the villa and have a lobster feast - fabulous.

There are some quaint restaraunts and bars just a couple min walk to the marina. Sit outside by the water, enjoy a drink - wonderful. Go for one of their daily speacials - good deals. Wing night at Shark Bite or chicken and rib night at Tiki Hut - can't go wrong.

Grace Bay is just a short drive and there are a few shops for souveniers, etc. Shopping to be honest is not the best but that is not why you go to this island. The sun, sand, water is why. Truly heaven.

Will be recommending these villias to all and will be going back. If you want a villa that is comfortable, private yet still close to ammenities this is the place for you.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank zoombie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2010

The most important thing to us was being beachfront. Second most important was the quality of the beach followed by space. By far those villa (we stayed at the ocean front vista villa) was the best deal on the island. For the same price as 3-4 star studios we had this huge 2 bedroom villa with a private beach! I go to the islands to get away from it all.and this was perfect! I loved not being on grace bay beach which has become a stip of beautiful yet over-priced hotels. These villas in turtle cove maintain the true tranquility and charm of the islands. Doreen (owner) was an absolute pleaure to work with on our reservations. She went over and beyond to communicate promptly and to ensure we had everything we needed. This villa and the beach (and wonderful balcony) were even better than the pictures. I recommend renting a car even though it's a small island and everything is close. Taxi service is expensive and in the end renting a car is way more cost effective. In addititon to the private beach at the villas' make sure to visit grace bay beach and pelican beach. Favorite happy hour spot was at the grace bay club. Favorite restaurant was lemon (magnolia's was closed). Most restaurants are on the higher end in terms of cost ($20-$35). A few less expensive good options were tike hut and pizza pizza.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jscbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2010

We spent five nights at Atlantic Ocean Beach Villas, and had the oceanfront villa on the top floor. I'm sure the other villas were great, we saw them from the outside and they looked beautiful and had pretty grounds, but it is absolutely worth the upgrade to go for one of the two ocean front villas. The master bedroom and living room face the ocean, so you have the view and relaxing sound the entire time. The kitchen is completely stocked and pristine. We had more bath and beach towels than we knew what to do with, the snorkeling gear was in the villa, the BBQ was put to good use and we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. The covered, wrap-around porch is great. We had some windy/rainy days, but were still able to enjoy the ocean views from our porch. The water is beautiful shades of turquoise and generally very calm. I know we were here in the off season, but it was perfect The entire five days, we saw ten people total, walking on the beach. Every time we went out to swim, we were the only people on the beach or in the water for half a mile in either direction! In case this sounds too secluded, it isn't. You are within five minutes walk of two great restaurants (Sharkbites and Baci). We also loved the bed. The mattress is super comfortable, and all of the linens and towels are very new and clean. It was absolutely the most relaxing vacation we've ever had.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DeltaAddict
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2010

My swife and I have never had a better time. First off, kudos to Luz and Joe. An excellent housekeeping staff.












My wife and I had an excellent time. First off, kudos to Luz and Joe. What a perfect house keeping staff! The villa and grounds were kept in excellent shape by this dymanic staff. We were wanting for nothing when it came to their services.

The private beach was absolutely wonderful as was the aquamarine water that lapped at the beach. Snorkling and swimming in these waters was a true delight. We spent every night on the back porch that overlooked the beach . So relaxing and refreshing!

The shopping and resturants on the island were great and the people on the island were so kind and curtious. There is an IGA that is just a short drive away and we lacked for nothing.

We would recommend this paradise for everyone. Just a wonderful vacation and we can't wait to go there again!

Thanks again for a wonderful stay,

Carla and David Carroum
Little Rock, Ark.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank davidcarroum1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2010

My husband I have now stayed twice at the Atlantic Ocean Beach Villas.
Beautiful accomodations on an incredible private beach with breathtaking views.
We stayed both times on the top floor of the beach Villa. There are two bedrooms and two private baths. Spacious living and dining space. We used the onsite grills for many meals and enjoyed beautiful evenings dining on the deck and enjoying the fantastic ocean view.
We also had an opportunity to see the Villas across the street. You cannot go wrong with any of the offered Villas. The grounds are beautifully manicured and the Villas are gorgeous. And the pool area is large and the water was refreshing. Luz and Joe take good care of the properties and their guests.
I would recommend renting a vehicle, the car was waiting for us at the airport. We enjoyed lunch at Hemingways at the Sand Resort. The Tiki Hut was also great, close by and right on the marina. The IGA is a short 10 minute drive.
A relaxing, carefree, quiet vacation spot is what you will find at AOBV. It is the Perfect Vacation spot.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jac8878
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Providenciales hotels
3.0 mi away
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
#2 of 44 in Providenciales
2,519 reviews
0.6 mi away
Aquamarine Beach Houses
Aquamarine Beach Houses
#29 of 44 in Providenciales
360 reviews
2.0 mi away
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
#10 of 44 in Providenciales
488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Coral Gardens on Grace Bay
Coral Gardens on Grace Bay
#2 of 26 in Providenciales
486 reviews
2.3 mi away
The Sands at Grace Bay
The Sands at Grace Bay
#18 of 44 in Providenciales
1,890 reviews
0.9 mi away
West Bay Club
West Bay Club
#9 of 44 in Providenciales
1,031 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantic Ocean Beach Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantic Ocean Beach Villas

Address: 10 Coconut Rd | Turtle Cove, TKCA 1ZZ, Providenciales
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Turks and Caicos > Providenciales
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 26 Specialty Lodging in Providenciales
Price Range: $278 - $923 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Atlantic Ocean Beach Villas 2.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Atlantic Ocean Beach Villas is a beachfront property located in Providenciales, Turks and Caicos, directly fronting the beach of Grace Bay Beach. Atlantic Ocean Beach Villas consists of two direct oceanfront villas named Ocean Vista Beachfront Villa and Ocean's Edge Beachfront Villa overlooking the beach and ocean. There are also four other villas known as Hibiscus, Jasmine, Magnolia, and Orchid Villas located just across the street from our own private beach and Atlantic Ocean. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Atlantic Ocean Beach Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantic Ocean Beach Villas Hotel Providenciales
Atlantic Ocean Beach Villas Turks And Caicos/Providenciales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing