We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (326)
Filter reviews
326 results
Traveler rating
282
34
8
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
282
34
8
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews orchid villa turtle cove grace bay short walk snorkel gear rented a car grocery store local phone smiths reef great snorkeling living room wonderful villa mango reef coral gardens turks caicos bight park full kitchen
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 326 reviews
Reviewed March 6, 2019

We stayed in Hibiscus Villa at Grace Bay Ocean Beach Villas. We were greeted by Caterina upon arrival, and she showed us the amenities of the villa. The place was immaculate! Not a spec of dust or dirt anywhere, and believe me, I looked. The private beach was a few minutes' walking distance from the villa and so quiet and peaceful. It was quite nice being away from the resorts, but they were also only a 10 minute drive (recommend a car, taxis can be pricey). We BBQ's two night which was very nice and helped with the budget. All in all a great experience - I almost don't want to tell anyone!

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JDV1927
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2019

We reached on a late evening, the villa was lit and the housekeeper was waiting for us. She informed us about all the services at the villa and restaurants nearby. We were also given a local phone and all the required contact numbers for services. We did call the housekeeper multiple times daily and she had the perfect solution to all our queries. The villa is spacious, I though it would a 1 bedroom small city apartment but it was more like 2 bedroom House. During our stay we rented a car and had an allocated parking for free for our villa. It is a 5 minute drive to the main restaurants and casinos but at the same time calm and relaxing. We had been provided like 20 beach and bath towels from day 1. We cooked up the Barb-Q one of the nights which is for all but we were the only ones that evening. The location is absolutely beautiful and relaxing. We had a fabulous time and definitely will recommend and visit again.

Room tip: Top floor, late checkout and early check in
Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Joshhy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2019

This is a beautiful little property, located centrally on the island. Clean, clean, clean, with very friendly and helpful staff and owners. Smith's Reef is a 20 minute snorkel down the beach, during which you will cross several coral heads full of fish/turtles/squid etc. If you like a quiet relaxing vacation, this is the place. It felt like home.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank Curtis G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2019 via mobile

Located near Turtle Cove and Smith’s reef. The grounds are beautiful and well maintained. Luz lives on-site, and both she and her staff are extremely nice and responsive. We stayed in Jasmine Villa and were happy with the space for a family of 5. However, it’s not really a 3 bedroom Villa, as the 3rd room is really the living room area with 2 sofa-sleepers. That said, they are the most comfortable sofa-sleepers that we’ve ever slept on. It’s a little difficult to find (it’s actually at 15 Coconut Drive), but Luz walked out to meet us. Finding ice in the freezer and bottled water in the fridge upon our arrival were really nice touches. Sarah was very responsive to all of our emails. We would definitely stay here again, but may try another Villa. Loved the proximity to the restaurants (Mango Reef, Sharkbite Bar & Grill, Hideaway Grill & Chill, Baci and Jammin’ Gelato) and car/scooter rental (Scooter Bob’s).

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank rch4011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2019

When we arrived at Grace Bay Beach Ocean Villas, Luz was warmly waiting for waiting for us. She then showed us the villa and answered all of the questions that we had. We stayed at the Gardenia Villa. Online the villa states that it sleeps six people, but I would not recommend six people at this villa; I would recommend a maximum of four people. The two pull out couches take up the whole living room when opened out, and this prevents people from being able to walk to the bathroom and master bedroom. Instead, one must walk on top of the beds to get through. After waking up in the morning, we had to put away one of the pull out couches in order to free up space and have a way to walk through the villa. The pull out couches are very firm if you like that. The villa has a full kitchen with all of the needed kitchen items to cook your meals. The villa was clean when we arrived; Luz came and emptied the garbage and did a light cleaning during our stay. The air-conditioning worked great in the living room area, but the master bedroom and bathroom were warmer even when the air-conditioner was set to the lowest temperature. There were a couple parts of the villa that may need some maintenance or updating (toilet paper holder breaking away from the wall to name one example), but overall, it was an enjoyable stay. For the price and all of the amenities provided, it is a great place to stay in the Turks and Caicos.

On the front, screened porch, there are snorkels, masks, and fins to use. Behind the villa, there are two kayaks to use. One of the kayaks has a leak, and duck tape was placed on the bottom to prevent it from leaking. The kayak with the duck tape is still leaking so use caution when using it! Also, the fire pit by the canal was enjoyable to use at night. Unfortunately, some of the plastic chairs around the fire were broken. The two pools are small, but no other guests were using them when we were using them, so they worked out for us. To get to the beach, it only takes a couple of minutes using the path. The beach is very private, and there were not a lot of people on the beach. The beach and ocean are gorgeous! The sand is extremely white and soft. The water is very clear and turquoise blue. There is seagrass some distance from the beach on the ocean floor; some distance straight out from the seagrass there is coral. This area is great for snorkeling. In addition, Smith’s Reef is a short walk. There are beach chairs and umbrellas to use as well.

I would recommend renting a car at the airport. Even though there is a kitchen in the villa, we often drove to the Grace Bay Beach area for dinner. Also, you will need a car in order to get to the grocery store (Graceway IGA). Mango Reef Restaurant at Turtle Cove Marina nearby was very good. In addition, I would recommend going on a half-day cruise while in Turks & Caicos; the snorkeling and Iguana Island was a fun experience.

Overall, I would recommend this property to others. It is a great place for families, and it is nice to be away from the big resorts. We would return again in the future!

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank aatravelerphx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews