We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Come enjoy your own private beach away from the big hotels.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Atlantic Ocean Beach Villas
Certificate of Excellence
Ft Lauderdale, Fl
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Come enjoy your own private beach away from the big hotels.”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Our bags are almost packed, and we will be leaving this little bit of heaven on earth in a few hours.
However, there is still time for one more trip to the beach that is right outside our door, and a brief time of snorkeling on the reef that is only 100 feet away. The color of the turquoise water is amazing.
Everything that others have said about Luz, the housekeeper,is absolutely accurate. Always smiling, always helpful.
If you are looking for a simple, secluded, comfortable and well furnished getaway on Grace Bay, this is the place for you, and for us to come back to.
It has been very helpful to have a full well equipped kitchen In light of the price of restaurant food.

Room Tip: Ocean Reef Villa was perfect for two couples
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ShellLady4god
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

294 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    255
    31
    6
    1
    1
See reviews for
119
111
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Madison, New Jersey
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2014

We stayed at the Ocean's Edge villa right on the beach as we had to attend a wedding in T&C. The accommodations were clean, the unit came with a minivan, and the beach was wonderful. Grocery store is only a 5 minute drive and the people are all very nice on the island. These villas are also right next to the marina at Turtle Cove, and we went fishing Sunday morning. This was the best fishing trip we ever took as we caught yellowfin, blackfin and a huge bull shark, all in 5 hours! We will definitely go back to Atlantic Ocean Beach Villas.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zigsterman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Donatus, Iowa, United States
Level Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2014

That was our catch phrase for this vacation! We stayed Feb. 1 to Feb. 7 2014. After having a horrible experience the previous year on a cruise ship we wanted to stay some place quiet and away from the crowds. This place was awesome. Great quiet location, beach only had a few people that were staying at the other villas. This place has everything you could possibly need. The caretakers are always around somewhere so if you need anything just ask and I am sure it can be done. We loved it so much we are already booked again for next year. Can't wait to get back. If you love snorkeling they provide the equipment and all you have to do is walk out and put your face in the water, it's that easy.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dawn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upstate NY
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2014

This is one of those places I hate to share with others for fear of it getting completely booked for ages. After this brutal winter I decided on a last minute trip to one of my favorite islands Turks & Caicos. All the stellar reviews really stood out on TripAdvisor but it was hard to believe them when the villa was so well priced compared to the other high priced resorts I had stayed in before. Yet they were completely correct. This was an incredibly hassle free and enjoyable vacation from beginning to end. I opted to rent a car right from the villa which had very competitive rates. It included someone waiting for me at the airport to transfer me directly to my 2 bedroom/2 bath villa as well as the transfer back to the airport at the end of my stay. My car was clean and already parked in my spot. The friendly staff met us at the villa with our car and villa keys - nothing to sign and no waiting in line at a check-in counter. Our fun began immediately. We stayed in the poolside first floor Magnolia villa. It was so spacious and clean. Unfortunately my luggage went to Aruba and did not get delivered to me for three days! But somehow, it didn't seem to matter. The owner and staff were so helpful in tracking down my luggage and giving me updates. One of the other guests even insisted I borrow some of her clothes! These are the perfect accommodations for travelers who just like to be on their own and feel like they live there for a week. We hit the GORGEOUS beach just a very short stroll across the deserted road and down the lushly landscaped stone path. There were always lounge chairs and umbrellas available for us on the beach with plenty of privacy as it is a particularly quiet part of the 7 mile, white sand, Grace Bay Beach. Crystal clear blue waters greeted us taking our breath away each time it came into view. We were thrilled to discover the there were several excellent snorkeling reefs to explore - swimmable right from our stretch of beach. We had already grabbed beach towels, masks, snorkels and fins that were conveniently waiting for us in our villa. This made it easy to immediately spot our first sea turtle! Everything we needed was there for us. We drove to the local IGA grocery store and stocked up on some simple foods. Wow it was extremely expensive!!! We loved "Green Bean" around the corner an indoor/outdoor coffee spot with wifi open 7am - 6pm everyday. They had really fresh, cook to order foods and a very friendly staff. We effortlessly fell into a heavenly daily routine. I could have done it everyday for a very long time and never, ever get bored. The staff was genuinely nice and always seemed to be around when you needed something but were never obtrusive, slipping in to make our beds, straighten up and empty the trash when we were out and about. Check-out was just as easy as check-in. We simply got our ride to the airport and our credit card was charged exactly what they had quoted me online for the villa and the car. I have never paid so little for so much. But keep that a secret too!!

Room Tip: There were beach front, ocean view villas as well as the more garden type ones we stayed in but we d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
83 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2014

We stayed at the Ocean Scape Villa, which is about 25ft from the ocean!! We had two patio doors looking out on to the ocean. This is a studio and was perfect for my wife and me. The bed was comfortable and the room was cleaned everyday. The kitchen has a small stovetop and bar fridge. It was all we needed as we took full advantage of the gas BBQ outside on the patio. Turtle Cove is ranked the number one beach in the world for good reason. The beach is soft sand leading to turquoise waters! One of the best reefs (SmithsReef) is right off your beach. We snorkelled everyday from here. The staff here are wonderful!, we rented a van from here for our two weeks and it was fine. Sticker shock for gas....$6.45 per gallon. But the island is small we used $50 for our time here. This island is very quiet and laid back the way we like it. Thanks Lux, Ronnie, Chris , Shara et al. We will be back someday....however it is a big world and it is ours to explore!! Cheers Jeff and Maureen

Room Tip: Ocean Scape
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CanadaJeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2014

We had the most amazing week. The villa was exactly as it was advertised to be. They charged our credit card on the exact day they said they were going to and for the exact amount they said that we owed. Modern furnishing and very comfortable. The beach was spectacular. Peaceful and relaxing, not many tourists. Great for morning coffee and yoga. Close to Turtle Cove and great restaurants - great for a walk or bicycle ride. Villa staff - Luz and Ronnie - were attentive, but not intrusive. Rented one of their vehicles on the property. Convenient, but really needed something more rugged. Many roads are unpaved and rocky. Great to have the staff ride with us back to the airport so we didn't have to worry about a cab at 6 a.m. Locked ourselves out and Luz was there instantly to let us in. No complaints whatsoever. Would definitely recommend staying here to others. Would stay here again.

Room Tip: Beach side villas are a must!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Huskwagon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 14, 2014

Stayed a glorious week in Magnolia Villa. The villa was very nice and the staff were courteous helpful but very unobtrusive. We enjoyed the beach and incredible snorkeling and also the canal deck in the morning. We will be back!!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SusanG552014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Providenciales hotels
3.0 mi away
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
#3 of 45 in Providenciales
2,366 reviews
0.8 mi away
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos
#4 of 45 in Providenciales
1,829 reviews
1.0 mi away
Beach House Turks & Caicos
Beach House Turks & Caicos
#5 of 45 in Providenciales
851 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
#11 of 45 in Providenciales
410 reviews
0.6 mi away
Aquamarine Beach Houses
Aquamarine Beach Houses
#24 of 45 in Providenciales
359 reviews
1.2 mi away
Windsong Resort
Windsong Resort
#10 of 45 in Providenciales
1,532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantic Ocean Beach Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantic Ocean Beach Villas

Property: Atlantic Ocean Beach Villas
Address: 10 Coconut Rd, Turtle Cove, TKCA 1ZZ, Providenciales
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Turks and Caicos > Providenciales
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 25 Specialty Lodging in Providenciales
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Atlantic Ocean Beach Villas 2.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Atlantic Ocean Beach Villas is a beachfront property located in Providenciales, Turks and Caicos, directly fronting the beach of Grace Bay Beach. Atlantic Ocean Beach Villas consists of two direct oceanfront villas named Ocean Vista Beachfront Villa and Ocean's Edge Beachfront Villa overlooking the beach and ocean. There are also four other villas known as Hibiscus, Jasmine, Magnolia, and Orchid Villas located just across the street from our own private beach and Atlantic Ocean. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, Hotels.com, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Atlantic Ocean Beach Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantic Ocean Beach Villas Hotel Providenciales
Atlantic Ocean Beach Villas Turks And Caicos/Providenciales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing