We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Seaside Paradise”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Atlantic Ocean Beach Villas
Certificate of Excellence
Falls Church, Virginia
1 review
“Seaside Paradise”
Reviewed March 18, 2013

We just returned from a lovely relaxing week at Atlantic Ocean Beach Villas in "Ocean's Edge." The unit is very clean, well-equipped and comfortable for 3 adults with a fantastic view of the sea. We were just mere steps from the ocean and wonderful snorkeling. IGA grocery store is close by but very expensive - I'd recommend bringing some food items in your luggage.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank xyz222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

290 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    252
    30
    6
    1
    1
See reviews for
115
111
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Redding
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2013

Just got back from a week at AOBV and what a great week it was. We stayed in the Jasmine Villa which had this amazing porch that gave you fantastic views. We stayed with another couple and had more than enough room. The walk to the beach is not even 2 minutes!!

The Villa is spacious, super clean and very comfortable. The location is ideal as it was close to Turtle Cove which had at least 5 restaurants you could walk to. Green Beans was a great stop for Breakfast or lunch. Tiki Hut and Sharkbites were great casual outdoor spots and Magnolia's up on the hill was a superb dinner on our last night!! Do not bother going to Anacoana other than for a drink on their amazing property...average food, less than average service and they added a surprise 20% tip on top of the 10% they automatically put in the bill. We only found out because we checked out CC bill online. SAVE YOUR RESTAURANT RECEIPTS!

We did take a ride to Da Conch Shack - GO!! It was a lively place right on the beach, great food and drink. Not alot of nightlife...happy hours yes, but T&C is not really a "party Island"

Did an Island Vibes 1/2 day tour. They pick you up right in Turtle cove...lots of fun, very professional and super easy to book. 1/2 day starts at 9:00 and you get back at 1:30-2:00. Luke and Shaun rocked!

Grace Bay IGA 3-4 miles down the road has everything you need, some food costs 2-3x what you would pay in the states and some things (like eggs were cheaper than home). I brought frozen meat, coffee, snacks, baggies, tea, cheese, crackers etc and I'm glad we did. I had no issue getting the items through customs.
Wine Cellars also just a few miles away was a great place to buy rum, beer and wine.

The staff at AOBV work around the clock...show your appreciation and tip if you can.
net net do not hesitate to stay here..if you are looking for a very quite place to retreat to that offers privacy and a comfortable stay...this is your place!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kelley O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City
Level Contributor
95 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2013

Our family just returned from an unbelievably wonderful week at Atlantic Ocean Beach Villas. I woke up every morning thinking I died and went to heaven. We stayed in the 3-bedroom "Ocean's Edge" -- which IMHO is probably the best villa on the property, because (1) it's on the 1st floor (for easy access to the ocean), (2) it faces the ocean (there's only one other 1st floor villa facing the ocean), (3) it's more secluded than the other 1st floor villas, and (4) it's the closest villa to the BBQ. Being on the first floor and surrounded on all sides by fence or plants, it was also perfect for our 2-year old. We rented one of their mini-vans, which was old but fine, and we got a lot of good use out of it, driving to the stores, etc. Only hitch was that Gloria's taxi wasn't waiting to pick us up at the airport, so get a local phone number to call the owners or taxi just in case.

Room Tip: Get the villa called Ocean's Edge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Yoritomo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Charming beachside villas on a quiet section of Grace Bay. Van rental through owners-- no hassle. Responsive staff who help you with everything they can--including sending my IPod to Florida after I left it behind. Would recommend without reservation!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CBS103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
55 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2013

We ( 4 adults and 3 young kids) booked the first week in February based on all the positive TA reviews. I have to say they were 100% correct. The location was unbeatable, literally walk out of your door and on to the beach. The beach was beautiful with soft sand, gentle surf, and many lounge chairs and umbrellas. There is a high end Weber grill on the patio for all the renters to use. There is also a washing machine across the road with clothes lines for drying. The swimming pool is also across the road and a good place to relax while waiting for your laundry. What really sets this condo apart is the superb staff and owner who are always available to help with any requests. As an example, when the battery on the rental car died, within 15 minutes (while we sat on the beach), a staff member took the battery out of his own car, and replaced ours. When the blizzard of 2013 cancelled our return flight to Boston, Chris called around to find us a place to stay for the extra days since they were already booked. In addition, they loaned me a cell phone to contact the airline. Everything the staff and owner did was above and beyond anything expected. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would high recommend it with absolutely no reservations. My wife and I are looking forward to a return visit at the end of this year.

Room Tip: With young kids, we took a lower floor unit for easy access to the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JoeBoston73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed February 17, 2013

Beautiful house, more than we expected!!!! Luz and her husband ( housekeepers) more than helpful in many ways and very nice!!!!

Beautiful ocean, amazing colors!!!! Turquoise every where. Plenty of bars and restaurants close by. Could go walking!!! Nice marina with beautiful boats and ships!

Chris, the best host!!!

We had a wonderful time there. Thank you very much!!!!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roxanafabbrizzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Level Contributor
82 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2013

We booked a villa based entirely on what we read here on TripAdvisor and it delivered! You should rent a villa here without hesitation so long as you embrace the non-resort experience, top-level service, thoughtful amenities, and being on the beach for a fraction of what other places cost. We were so pleased with our stay that we have already booked for January 2014.

From the beginning, booking is a breeze. The owners are easy to reach by phone and email. They are friendly and helpful, no question of mine went unanswered. We decided to rent a car from the property and we are so glad we did. It's a minivan and it's spacious enough for all your adventures. Driving in T/C is opposite side of the road but it's less harrowing than you might think or you may have experienced in other countries. Provo is small and easy to get around. The car gave us great freedom to explore other beaches, like Taylor Bay and Sapodilla Bay, which I highly recommend. Also, when you rent a car you can arrange airport pick-up and drop-off, and that was a huge consideration for us. When we arrived at the airport we were picked up by a taxi service. When we arrived at the villas we were greeted and taken to our room personally, and our car was there waiting for us at that moment to use. No hassle. Quick and easy. At the end of our stay, they drove us to the airport in our rental. Cannot say enough good things about how beneficial and effortless it was renting a car from the property. The price was also very reasonable.

We stayed in the Orchid Villa. The villa looks EXACTLY as it does in the web site pictures. It's breezy and bright and beautiful. And CLEAN! And extremely private. Being on the second floor, no one walks by. The wrap-around porch is enormous. It has two loungers, a table and chairs, a bench, and an outdoor shower to wash off sand. There is a big sliding glass door. You overlook the pool but again, it's very private. The gardens are lush and nice to look at. From the loungers, if you look really closely, you can see the ocean in the distance. But there is no ocean view and that was my only hang-up. But that's my fault for booking so late!

We traveled with our 3 year old son and the room was plenty big for all of us. There is a small kitchenette with a small fridge, a microwave, a coffee maker and a sink. We kept all food sealed tightly or in the fridge because there were some ants--we also let the owners know and they took care of that. There is a walk-in closet and plenty of drawer space for all of your clothes and belongings. There is even an iron and board if you need one. There's a safe. The bathroom is enormous with plenty of counter space.

I appreciated that there was guest laundry, which is a washing machine and there is no fee to use it. With a child, it was helpful to have. There are clothes lines to dry your clothes. In January, they dried quickly with no real humidity. And they smelled GREAT. I would love to line-dry my clothes at home!

We were also given a cell phone to use, which was helpful for making reservations at local restaurants and to have while we were out-and-about, just in case.

The beach is a short walk. For just about anyone, the walk is no big deal. I counted the steps from doorstep to beach and it was about 400. It really is a 5-minute walk. But with a young one, this was a little more than I wanted, which is why for next year we'll be staying in the Ocean Scape villa. I want to be right on the beach! But really, that's just me being picky. I wouldn't hesitate to reserve the Orchid Villa again if I had to.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HolidayJunkieNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Providenciales hotels
3.0 mi away
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
#4 of 45 in Providenciales
2,311 reviews
0.8 mi away
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos
#6 of 45 in Providenciales
1,777 reviews
1.0 mi away
Beach House Turks & Caicos
Beach House Turks & Caicos
#3 of 45 in Providenciales
811 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
#12 of 45 in Providenciales
361 reviews
1.2 mi away
Windsong Resort
Windsong Resort
#9 of 45 in Providenciales
1,501 reviews
0.9 mi away
West Bay Club
West Bay Club
#10 of 45 in Providenciales
958 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantic Ocean Beach Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantic Ocean Beach Villas

Property: Atlantic Ocean Beach Villas
Address: 10 Coconut Rd, Turtle Cove, TKCA 1ZZ, Providenciales
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Turks and Caicos > Providenciales
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 26 Specialty Lodging in Providenciales
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Atlantic Ocean Beach Villas 2.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Atlantic Ocean Beach Villas is a beachfront property located in Providenciales, Turks and Caicos, directly fronting the beach of Grace Bay Beach. Atlantic Ocean Beach Villas consists of two direct oceanfront villas named Ocean Vista Beachfront Villa and Ocean's Edge Beachfront Villa overlooking the beach and ocean. There are also four other villas known as Hibiscus, Jasmine, Magnolia, and Orchid Villas located just across the street from our own private beach and Atlantic Ocean. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Atlantic Ocean Beach Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantic Ocean Beach Villas Hotel Providenciales
Atlantic Ocean Beach Villas Turks And Caicos/Providenciales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing