We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Big surprise”

Yoshis Sushi Bar and Japanese Restaurant
Ranked #61 of 146 Restaurants in Providenciales
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Reviewed March 4, 2013

After 2 disappointing high end meals in Providenciales, I was so happy to find this low key Japanese Restaurant with terrific food and friendly service. The sushi is very fresh and the tempura was as good as it gets. It has to be good when you notice that many of the clientele were locals..

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mellie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yono0122, General Manager at Yoshis Sushi Bar and Japanese Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2013

We really appreciate your great review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (486)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

365 - 369 of 486 reviews

Reviewed March 1, 2013

First of all...even though it's the only sushi restaurant on the island...it really IS great sushi. I'm a total sushi snob so I was worried...but so happy to find it's delish! They have an insanely huge menu which is brought to you on an IPAD! How cool is that? And they have an impressive martini list AND great wine selections as well. Friday nights they have happy hour starting at 10pm...make reservations for sure...this place gets packed. My fave is the Caribbean Roll and the Spicy Tuna Martini (spicy tuna and seaweed salad served in a martini glass). Delish!

Thank jilibn73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yono0122, General Manager at Yoshis Sushi Bar and Japanese Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2013

We really appreciate your great review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Short walk to downtown for excellent sushi in an unlikely spot. They use ipads for menus so you can see exactly what you are ordering - a real plus for their many and varied dishes. Hightly recommend.

Thank dkrmd1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yono0122, General Manager at Yoshis Sushi Bar and Japanese Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2013

We really appreciate your great review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2013

During a week in Provo my wife and I stumbled onto this place and loved it so much we made a second trip. Was surprised there are bad review for Yoshis, we do not know why, If you're a fan of Sushi don't hesitate Yoshi's is great!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Will S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yono0122, General Manager at Yoshis Sushi Bar and Japanese Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2013

We really appreciate your great review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2013

I really enjoyed food and atmosphere at Yoshi's. Not only sushi, they got great variety of food. I highly recommend Yoshi's!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Meggie512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yoshis Sushi Bar and Japanese Restaurant also viewed

Grace Bay, Providenciales
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
 
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
Long Bay Beach, Providenciales
 
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
 

Been to Yoshis Sushi Bar and Japanese Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing