We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Vino Tiempo - CLOSED

Vino Tiempo
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Wine Bar, Spanish
Dining options: Late Night, Seating, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Seating, Waitstaff
Stamford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
42 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Very nice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2011

2 minute walk from villa renaissance hotel, where we stayed. very tasty food. had a few too many shots, but was quite happy with our meal!

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank Maria L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    9
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brampton
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Two Different Experiences”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2011

Went on a Friday night - ordered two small plates($7.00 ea) and two drinks. Went back on the Saturday ordered two small plates ($7.00 & $9.00) and the same two drinks.
When we go the bill it was $6.00 more. Not consistant pricing. Second visit very dissapointing.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Geris_Mom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ohio
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Friendly staff, slightly above average food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2011

The food was good (didn't wow us) but would still really recommend this place based on the friendly gentleman we had serving us. Had a huge wine list that would have been fun to try if it hadn't been lunch time.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank jsnake21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
373 reviews
280 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 182 helpful votes
“Great Relaxing Place for Food and Wine”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2011

It was recommended by a friend that we pay a visit to what is commonly referred to as the wine bar. We paid a visit and were very pleased we did. It was a relaxing calm atmosphere with nice easy background music. The menu was attractive and was average priced. We enjoyed it so much we went two more times during our stay on the island. The food was great as was their cheese and cracker plate. The Lobster was fresh and was a decent size. $30 for a Lobster tail is a great price compared to restaurants in the US. I will definitely return to Vino Tiempo Wine Bar in the future.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Vitamin_Vito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“This place is one spot in the island”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2011

Went there many times, it is hot place for dance ands music friday and saturday
lots of local peoples with tourist. They even have an outside bar and the music
is good. Sarah is the manager tell her the uncle sent you she will take care of you!

  • Visited April 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank uncle24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vino Tiempo also viewed

Turtle Cove, Providenciales
Five Cays Settlement, Providenciales
 
Leeward, Providenciales
Grace Bay, Providenciales
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing