We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden Treasure!”
Review of The Seagate

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Providenciales
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Seagate
Reviewed June 23, 2005

Small, laid back and perfect in every way! Two- three minute walk to Coral Garden's snorkeling. Rooms were great size, fresh, clean and modern. Full kitchens, water is safe to drink, they have filters on taps and ice makers on side by side fridge. Pool with bathwater temps and beautiful. Eva & Rahoul were charming and the incredible hosts. Nice patios with each unit. Grounds, building etc exceptionally clean & maintained and so peaceful. I could snorkel, walk the beach etc while my husband went diving. Also if anyone is interested in Snuba, a really sweet lady named Jodi is at Coral Gardens. People of all ages (young children to seniors) were thrilled as they came out of water with her. Only reason I didn't go were bad ears. Snorkeling: lots of sea turtles, starfish, barracuda, stingrays, eagel ray, octopus. Nice little safe reef and the beach sand is soft as talc powder. Favorite restuarants were Mango Reef, Danny Buoy's and Bacci's. I didn't know what to expect and went by previous reviews and they were right this place is a Turks hidden treasure.

  • Stayed: June 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank Montana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (32)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

28 - 32 of 32 reviews

Reviewed April 5, 2005

My wife and 2 other couples stayed at the Seagate in March of 2005. The rooms were spacious and well appointed. Eva and Rahul are the consumate hosts.It was only a 1 minute walk to the best part of the beach( where one of the best reefs in the Carribean is for snorkeling). We loved the fact that there was a nice pool in the backyard with a great BBQ. We were able to buy fresh fish ( Eva's local knowledge)and cook fabulous meals. The local grocery store has everything you need.

I would recommend the Seagate anytime.We all plan to return!


Nick Kraycich

Windsor, Ontario, Canada

12  Thank nickkwindsor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Pinckney,MI
15
Reviewed September 8, 2004

Staying at The Seagate is like staying with old friends. Rahul and Eva are the perfect host's. The villa was well kept and clean. The pool area is sporting some new lounge chairs this year as well. I even got Rahul to resume diving!
Let it be known that on August 20, 2004 Rahul dove!
His giant stride was graceful,
He swam in a streamlined position,
He is... A DIVER!

5  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
228
Reviewed July 2, 2003

We stayed at The Seagate from June 13-18 2003

The Seagate is a nicely kept group of 4 condos/apartments behind Coral Gardens. It is a short 120 yards to Grace Bay beach. This is the nicest part of the beach, as all the resorts are up the road about 3/4 of a mile and the beach isn't crowded. There is a fantastic reef just feet offshore. Our host Rahul was a great help. He recommend several nice places to eat, as well as driving directions around the island. Our favorite restaurant was Shark Bite. Best secluded beach- Malcomb road beach (you'll need a 4 wheel drive).

The Seagate has a very nice pool surrounded by lush palm tree's and other tropical vegetation. My son really liked lounging in the hammock by the pool. We would stay here again.

The only bad thing about the trip was the people with the bratty kids above us, who yelled and fought until 1am most nightsmade a mess of the grounds, and put coke into a squirtgun spraying it all over drawing ants. They even managed to fill a water balloon with coke and break it in our car as we were leaving. STUPID PEOPLE SHOULDN"T BREED!

8  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Laura R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Providenciales hotels
0 mi away
Ports of Call Resort
Ports of Call Resort
#17 of 44 in Providenciales
1,069 reviews
0 mi away
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
#2 of 44 in Providenciales
2,542 reviews
0 mi away
Caribbean Paradise Inn
Caribbean Paradise Inn
#27 of 44 in Providenciales
397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Grace Bay Suites
Grace Bay Suites
#38 of 44 in Providenciales
266 reviews
0 mi away
The Lodgings
The Lodgings
#3 of 7 in Providenciales
18 reviews
0 mi away
The Somerset on Grace Bay
The Somerset on Grace Bay
#3 of 44 in Providenciales
699 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Seagate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Seagate

Address: Penns Road, TKCA 1ZZ, Providenciales
Location: Caribbean > Turks and Caicos > Providenciales
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Providenciales
Price Range: $144 - $425 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Great location, one minute walk from Provo's most popular snorkeling reef. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Seagate Turks And Caicos/Providenciales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing