We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome Honeymoon” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sands at Grace Bay

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Sands at Grace Bay
Ranked #20 of 45 Hotels in Providenciales
Certificate of Excellence
Frankfort, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Awesome Honeymoon”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013

We stayed in Building 3 and it was AWESOME! We were there celebrating our honeymoon and can not say enough good things about The Sands. The rooms were cleaned daily and the resort was constantly being lanscaped. The girls at the front desk (Shamara and Rianne) were just so accomidating and friendly. We ate almost every night at Hemingways. It was delicious! The meals were excellent and fairly priced. We ate one night at the Coco Bistro and it was a excellent as well. The Sands Resort is in a perfect location, not right on top of another resort and the beachfront is the best by far! The staff was beyond friendly and helpful. We would love to go back again! You will not regret staying here!

Room Tip: Bike to grocery store for basic needs! Also in Salt Mills is a great pizza place!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Lindsey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager003_13, Front Office Manager at Sands at Grace Bay, responded to this review, July 13, 2013
Dear Lindsey B,


Thank you for spending your Honeymoon with us and taking the time to share your experiences.

We were delighted to know your stay was exceptional, that your room was clean, and the resort well-manicured. Your kind words of our staff especially of Shamara and Ri-Ann will be shared with them and our entire team, they certainly are shining stars.

Also, we are happy to know your experiences at Hemingway’s were excellent ones. Hemingway’s continues to provide value in product, pricing and services. It is a favorite dining spot on the island with staff that convey warm Caribbean hospitality.

You are correct when you say, “The Sands at Grace Bay is a perfect location with a beachfront that is indeed the best by far” Grace Bay Beach was rated #1 Beach on Trip Advisor.

Again thank you, we look forward to welcoming you back on your One-Year Anniversary.

With warm tropical regards,

Barbara Rigby
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,751 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    892
    642
    130
    51
    36
See reviews for
511
792
33
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (502)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Madison, Alabama, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013

We just spent 5 days here for a wedding, and really, really enjoyed ourselves. The rooms are all nice, the pools are gorgeous and clean, the beach is to die for, there are tons of activities, we did some snorkeling and stand-up-paddle-boarding from the beach in front of the hotel, with no complicated rental procedures, we did a booze-cruise that was a lot of fun, a snorkeling trip out on one of the barrier reefs, some conch-ing, beach walking, dancing in the sand, etc. This is a great place to visit. We mostly did resort-oriented things, but the town had some other points of interest. I think our group's only complaint was that the service in the hotel restaurant, Hemingway's, was a mixed bag. Some days, the people were great. Some days they were not. C'est la vie. Also, despite the heat, we were comfortable the whole time. The sea breezes really keep the weather from becoming stifling at all (I'm thinking of the hot, thick air we had in Costa Rica for the comparison).

Room Tip: The rooms all have screened porches, and nice views of either the gardens, the pools, or the sea. Yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicole G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager003_13, Guest Relations Manager at Sands at Grace Bay, responded to this review, July 13, 2013
Dear Nicole G,

Thank you for your recent feedback regarding your stay at The Sands at Grace Bay. We appreciate the time you took to let us know of your experiences and that overall your stay was an excellent one.

We are happy to learn that you and your wedding group found the rooms nice, pools gorgeous and clean and also enjoyed resort activities such as snorkeling and paddle boarding. As for the beach and the sand, you are indeed correct when you say, “it is truly one of the best beaches in the world” as Grace Bay Beach was voted #1 beach on Trip Advisor.

We usually take great pride in offering the best value and services and so will share your comments with our Hemingway’s team so that we may have the opportunity to correct any short comings in our service.

Again, thank you for taking the time to write to us. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you and your husband back for your One-Year Anniversary.


Sincerely yours,

Adrian Archer
Duty Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
39 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2013

Hotel was very clean, nice, staff was excellent, beach was excellent, close enough to town, but could be a little walk for someone older, has no elevators, sits in a park reserve with no hotels one either side. Has lots of amenities for free.

Helpful?
Thank CaliforniaFlyingHigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
39 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2013

This hotel is one of the nicer ones at Grace Bay and is on the beach. We rented a studio and it was more than sufficient for two people. Full living room, king, bath with washer and dryer balcony. The help is extremely nice! My only complaint was it had a kitchenette that had no cook top. Larger rooms have full kitchen. It would have been better so you could make eggs in the morning. But food there is expensive whether you eat out or go to the grocery store. You get FREE use of hobey cats, water boards, snorkels, bicycles, towels, chairs and umbrellas. You just cant get better than that. It is within a medium walking distance to restaurants. There really is not that much shopping on this island so expect to be in a very laid back atmosphere. Has 2 pools, adult pool and jacuzzi. Hemingways is the hotels restaurant. We ate there for rib night. It was excellent. Went next door to the Bistro Cafe for breakfast as it was $4 cheaper.

Room Tip: I think all the rooms had screened in balconies with chairs. They have washer and dryers in the bat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank CaliforniaFlyingHigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotch plains, NJ
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2013

We stayed at the Sands for 6 nights, June 9-15, 2013 to celebrate our 40th anniversary. It was the absolute most wonderful place we ever stayed. We had reserved a one bedroom suite with ocean view and were upgraded to a two bedroom suite which I think was probably more garden view than ocean but nevertheless it was beautiful. We stayed on the first floor in building 4 and looked out on beautiful foliage. When we first arrived, we were given a rum punch which hit the spot after traveling from New Jersey. When we went to our room, there was a bottle of sparkling wine as a gift from the management. Wow! How great was that.
The beach was so incredibly beautiful and the sand was so soft to walk on. We always were able to get a palapa where we could relax on the beach. The staff was extremely friendly and the room was kept very clean.
While there, we walked to Coral Gardens for some snorkeling and we also booked two boat excursions -- one on a catamaran which went to Iguana Island (very cool), snorkeling on a reef and a deserted beautiful little beach from which you could see both the Caribbean Sea and the Atlantic Ocean. My husband snorkeled off the boat ; I wimped out but did some snorkeling off the beach. The other boat excursion also went to Iguana Island but the highlight was looking for conch. The experts on the boat found conch for everyone and made the most delicious conch salad. We were able to keep our conch shell as a souvenir.
The Sands is very conveniently located to the restaurants on Grace Bay. Hemingways at the Sands is very good as well. We ate one dinner there and breakfast every day. We walked to all but one restaurant. That one was the Conch Shack which was on the other side of the island. It was fantastic with picnic tables right on the beach and very fresh, delicious conch.
We were both very sorry to see this vacation end.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Lindascotchplainsnj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2013

This resort was very nice, clean, and the staff was extremely friendly and helpful. We walked up and down the beach and passed other resorts and were VERY happy with our choice. Hemingways was a nice place to have breakfast and lunch. Everyone must remember when visiting this island...everyone is on "island time" so there is no hurry!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank life2gether
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
72 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2013

You could easily check in here and never leave the property for the duration of your stay. Everything you need is here. The beach is fabulous, the pool and amenities are great, the onsite restaurant is excellent, and the rooms are comfortable and well appointed. Luxury is everywhere you look. And if you DO want to leave there is some good stuff around: the coral reef is just a 15 minute walk down the beach, there are bicycles on site you can borrow if you'd like, and even if not there are some nice commercial areas within walking distance. I want to add that the bed I slept on at Sands was the most comfortable bed I've slept on in years. Great place, nice views, polite staff, as much relaxation as you can stand. Altogether a great place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Owen_Flyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Providenciales hotels
0.8 mi away
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
#5 of 45 in Providenciales
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,288 reviews
1.0 mi away
Villa del Mar
Villa del Mar
#14 of 45 in Providenciales
4.5 of 5 bubbles 699 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
#12 of 45 in Providenciales
4.5 of 5 bubbles 346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Windsong Resort
Windsong Resort
#9 of 45 in Providenciales
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,484 reviews
0.4 mi away
Alexandra Resort
Alexandra Resort
#16 of 45 in Providenciales
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,561 reviews
1.6 mi away
West Bay Club
West Bay Club
#10 of 45 in Providenciales
4.5 of 5 bubbles 949 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sands at Grace Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sands at Grace Bay

Property: Sands at Grace Bay
Address: Grace Bay | PO Box 681, TKCA 1ZZ, Providenciales
Location: Caribbean > Turks and Caicos > Providenciales
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 Top resorts Hotel in Providenciales
#15 Spa Hotel in Providenciales
#18 Luxury Hotel in Providenciales
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Providenciales
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sands at Grace Bay 4*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfect harmony on Grace Bay Beach, Providenciales Experience an earthly wonder of sand and sea at our 114-suite luxury resort on Providenciales, Turks & Caicos Islands, British West Indies. Family-friendly, yet ideally suited for romantic getaways and wedding celebrations, The Sands at Grace Bay offers a harmonious balance of home comforts and sublime Caribbean elegance - as well as a picture perfect location on the sparkling shores of Grace Bay Beach. If you are dreaming of a beach holiday in the Caribbean that gives you the flexibility of having your own fully-equipped suite while enticing you with fine dining, pristine grounds and sigh-inducing vistas, we look forward to welcoming you to The Sands at Grace Bay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, West Indies, BookIt.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Sands at Grace Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sands At Grace Bay Hotel Providenciales
Sands At Grace Bay Providenciales
Sands Grace Bay
Sands At Grace Bay Turks And Caicos/Providenciales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing