We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (607)
Filter reviews
607 results
Traveler rating
267
228
72
25
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
267
228
72
25
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bay bistro restaurant grace bay small hotel older hotel small pool mini fridge charming hotel plenty of hot water garden room coffee pot onsite restaurant dive provo salt mills rented a car peace and quiet grocery store coral gardens
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 607 reviews
Reviewed May 25, 2019

I’m writing this review sitting on the Sibonne Beach Hotel. Can’t say enough about this little gem. It’s a beautiful, quaint, small hotel. Its not brand new but doesn’t feel dated, and is well maintained. The surroundings are gorgeous. Ask for a room on the second floor (there are only 2 floors), the view is priceless. One reader posted the garden was a jungle, it’s actually a lush beautiful, well-maintained garden. Steps away from the incredible Grace Bay. And the restaurant! Wow. Upscale dishes prepared to perfection, and reasonably priced. The prices for lodging are the best in the area. Hope to come back one day.

Date of stay: May 2019
Thank Kaye I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marievr, Reservations at Sibonne Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2019

Thank you for your nice review of Sibonne Beach Hotel...and we hope you are having a great vacation! We do hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back at a future time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2019

This is a very different place to stay than the big, all inclusive resorts. It is a hotel, on the small side. It is not fancy, but meets all basic requirements - comfortable bed, clean, good linens, friendly staff, an ocean facing balcony and is located right on Grace beach. I LOEd it

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank tracyjcarroll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2019 via mobile

Not sure how to describe our stay here. Was so shocked when we walked into our sparsely furnished room. The closet had no door, bathroom so small, window in bathroom, no counter space. No dresser, small tables, cheap plastic balcony tables with lattice fence between neighbours.
Courtyard is overgrown and jungle like. Very unkempt. People were friendly but restaurant staff always acted like we were bothering them. The pictures on here are very outdated and I should have noticed the dates when looking at them. Many people we spoke to love this hotel, but I found out that our room was very different from theirs. Felt sorry for the people downstairs as their view was just jungle. Other rooms had comfortable seating and dressers.
Heard that major renovations are coming so would be curious to see. Cant really recommend cuz on a rain day all we could do was sit on our bed

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank mouchy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2019

We stayed here instead of the busy all inclusive places paid more with eating out but was worth it. Quiet hotel friendly people. Quiet morning coffee in the garden every day was worth it. The gardeners were out there every day tending to it. The maids were nice. Loved this place so much would live here if I had a job on the island

Date of stay: January 2019
Thank Rob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2019

Sibonne is a very small but nice hotel right on the beach. They also have a pool. The rooms are nicely decorated but the views are obstructed due to the growth of the palm trees surrounding them. Don't bother trying to check in before 3 or check out after 11 as they will not let you. We stayed a week here and thought it would have been a nice gesture to let us stay an hour later when we checked out but they do not allow it. The area is about 1 1/2 miles to town if you want to walk but is a $12 cab ride. Not bad. The restaurant next door is wonderful and very affordable. Rooms have a refrigerator so you can stock up on water, beer, wine, etc. Plenty of beach chairs and towels.

Date of stay: March 2019
2  Thank DIANE C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marievr, Guest Relations Manager at Sibonne Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to review Sibonne Beach Hotel and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay.
As of last week, Sibonne has removed (and replanted elsewhere) several of the palm trees that were obstructing beach views from the upstairs rooms. We hope you will have an opportunity to visit us again to enjoy the views from the balcony.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews