We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This boutique hotel was a fabulous setting for my son's wedding!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sibonne Beach Hotel
Ranked #31 of 44 Hotels in Providenciales
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 17, 2010

My son and his finance selected this boutique hotel as the setting for their wedding and all of their friends stayed at the Sibonne. Everyone enjoyed the restaurant, Bay Bistro, for breakfast and lunch each day. Clive and Mike, the managers, were amazing to work with in coordinating our large group of about 70 people. They took care of arrangements for the picturesque wedding on the beach and reception in Bay Bistro. Chairs were set up on the beach for the wedding then the guests moved into the restaurant and bar area for the reception. Bay Bistro is well-know as an excellent restaurant on the island. I highly recommend the Sibonne for anyone looking for a beautiful intimate setting for a wedding
or other special occasion. Patti

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Patti21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (535)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

384 - 390 of 536 reviews

Reviewed May 13, 2010

I have been visiting the Turks & Caicos Islands for years and every time I will stay at Sibonne Beach Hotel on Providenciales. The hotel has great charm unlike most of the other modern resorts on Grace Bay and yes the beach is beautiful. The rooms are very comfortable and the management and staff are always extremely helpful. The Bay Bistro restaurant serves excellent food with great service and Junior serves the best drinks on the island.

I have just returned from another trip to Sibonne Beach Hotel which hosted my daughters wedding. I reserved every room in the hotel for the wedding party and the hotel, restaurant and bar did a fantastic job in making my daughters wedding a very special occasion. I believe all the guests enjoyed their stay except for one who apparently had a theft incident. It is a shame that this was not dealt with specifically rather than be the cause of negative comment about the hotel in general under "The beach was beautiful, but the experience was awful".

I look forward to my next visit to Sibonne Beach Hotel and would like to thank all management and staff for a great time during my recent stay.

  • Stayed: May 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ATraveler005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2010

The Sibonne (rhymes with Ribbon A) is a cute little U-shaped hotel with a european style courtyard in the middle. It is attached to one of the better restaurants on the island, the Bay Bistro. It's right on the beach, the rooms are clean and bright and spacious enough. The most important thing you need to know is that it's under a mile walk to the Graceway IGA, which is like a Whole Foods. This will free you from having to eat every single meal at a pricey restaurant. There's a small fridge in the room, so you can stock it with beer, etc. Also near the Graceway is a place where you can rent bikes for $15/day and mopeds for $45/day. Riding bikes is easy, there are sidewalks going just about everywhere, and it's important because walking on the beach gets tiring, and you'll want to go further than that. The best snorkeling on the island is the Bight Reef, which is directly in front of the Coral Gardens Resort. Also fun is Smith's Reef off the west point of Turtle Cove. Many of the travel magazines that are free at the airport and hotels have good maps, better than you can find on the internet. If your worried that the hideous Beaches resort is too close, don't worry, it's far enough away that you'll rarely see any of that crowd down your way. The beaches and the waters are generally uncrowded, with the exception of the aforementioned Beaches which is a nightmare. Luckily there are 3 resorts buffering you from this. There are plenty of great restaurants in walking distance, Hemingway's is great, as is Lemon and Bella Luna. The hotel has WiFi. The only downside is there really is no "continental breakfast." They send you to the restaurant, and then you feel obligated to get something other than coffee and toast. Get some oatmeal at the Graceway and use the coffeemaker in the room to make hot water.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank maark6000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2010

If you are looking for a basic B&B with no frills, this is the place. Rooms are clean, beds comfortable, looks out to the ocean and has a small private balcony. Staff give minimal attention to guest needs but you get what you pay for. It was a fabulous location with direct access to beach with umbrellas and chairs to sit and enjoy the crystal ocean spanning in front of you. Great Bistro next door for great meals and great view. Very small pool not worth having as swimming in it is rather difficult. Enjoyed it for first place to stay - it is acceptable for basic needs but not extravagant in any way.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SashaLondonUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2010

Sibonne is a truly atmospheric hotel which encapsulates the essence of a laid back beach vacation.

In contrast to the luxury resorts along Grace Bay this intimate and personal hotel offers a fabulous base on one of the world's great beaches. The rooms and facilities are basic but offer comfortable and clean accommodation with everything you need including free WiFi throughout the hotel and adjoining restaurant which is one of the best on the island.

Ken and Sandra are the most charming of hosts and offer assistance or advice when required. This is, however, a hotel for the confident traveller who understands that this is a small and modest gem set in the midst of much glitzier surroundings- and all the better for it. Explore the surrounding bars and restaurants by walking along the beach in either direction (Somewhere, Seven Stars and Marin are all good) but you will be happy to return to the busy Bay Bistro at the hotel for a bowl of Craig's Conch Chowder and perfectly prepared Mahi Mahi.

And the beach and water- close to perfect!

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mikegordonEdinburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2010

People are friendly, internet access, restaurant was great! The beach is PERFECT and less crowded here.

Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Sarakss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2010

Was looking for a small quiet place to relax and do some writing and reading, and Sibonne was the place. No fancy amenities of the big hotels, just relaxation and good food at the bay bistro. And contrary to what some others might say, the staff was great. and the girls in the front office were very helpful. A special thanks to Dominica

Artie Pasquale
U.S.A. New Jersey

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank artiep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Providenciales hotels
0.6 mi away
Grace Bay Suites
Grace Bay Suites
#38 of 44 in Providenciales
266 reviews
2.3 mi away
La Vista Azul Resort
La Vista Azul Resort
#36 of 44 in Providenciales
241 reviews
1.1 mi away
Villa del Mar
Villa del Mar
#19 of 44 in Providenciales
750 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Ports of Call Resort
Ports of Call Resort
#17 of 44 in Providenciales
1,069 reviews
1.3 mi away
Caribbean Paradise Inn
Caribbean Paradise Inn
#27 of 44 in Providenciales
396 reviews
1 mi away
Reef Residences on Grace Bay
Reef Residences on Grace Bay
#34 of 44 in Providenciales
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sibonne Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sibonne Beach Hotel

Address: Grace Bay Beach, Providenciales
Location: Caribbean > Turks and Caicos > Providenciales
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Providenciales
Price Range: $175 - $236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sibonne Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For casual elegance, relaxation and value Sibonne Beach Hotel is an intimate hotel directly on Grace Bay Beach - one of the best beaches in the world. With room amenities of a modern resort - we offer comfortable accommodations, lush garden or ocean views, fresh water pool and the best location on Grace Bay Beach. Our everyday value rates makes Sibonne Beach Hotel the best choice for your Caribbean vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sibonne Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sibonne Beach Providenciales
Hotel Sibonne Beach
Sibonne Beach Hotel Turks And Caicos/Providenciales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing