We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“RIGHT on the beach. Which makes this place 4 stars!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sibonne Beach Hotel
Ranked #31 of 44 Hotels in Providenciales
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 3, 2013

My girlfriends (2) and I stayed at Sibonne Beach Hotel for 3 nights from 4/16-4/19 to celebrate my 30th birthday. I was glad we chose this place because 1) Turks and Caicos is super expensive and although we paid $699 for 3 nights, this is a budget price! 2) The hotel is RIGHT on Grace Bay Beach, the most beautiful beach in Providenciales! 3) There is a restaurant on hotel premises, Bay Bistro (which makes things a bit more convenient:). Although we read on TA that Bay Bistro's food was amazing, we thought the food was very mediocre and highly priced. We are 3 gals living and working in Manhattan, so maybe our standards are a bit high who knows?

The hotel is like a 3 star hotel. Nothing special, but very clean which was nice. Grace Bay Beach was drop-dead gorgeous!!

The only complaint for this hotel is... The heavyset woman who works at the front desk doesn't really try to help us at all. When we asked about recommended restaurants, car rentals, info regarding booking scuba dive trips, she told us "You have to call them directly, using the phone in your room." Local calls are $1.60 USD per minute! She would not make ANY calls for us. Just to let you know, it would be convenient for you if you had roaming on your phone or some wifi-free long distance calling app. If not, you will spend a lot of money making local calls to inquire about activities, etc.

Just FYI, You will also spend a lot of money taking taxis everywhere. If you don't take a taxi, you will be stuck on hotel premises and eat at Bay Bistro your entire stay. Walking to the city center takes about 20 minutes, you can walk on the beach or walk on the roads (where only cars drive by). This is totally doable durnig the day. However, at night if you are female and just by yourself or with a few friends, don't risk walking back. Must cab back to hotel (we even asked restaurant staff for their opinion and they told us to take cab back). Cab one way to or from city center to hotel is $15. It is about a 5 minute drive (ugh:) But worth it, don't risk it.

During the last 24 hrs of our stay, we rented a car from Avis. It was really affordable. $86 including taxes, fees, full liability insurance. Avis picked us up from hotel, drove us to their shop where we would choose our car. We returned it the next day before our flight at the airport (saves us airport taxi money, which is one way $45)! Totally recommended!! (but remember, you have to call from your hotel room:)

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank fhk202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (535)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

286 - 292 of 535 reviews

Reviewed April 30, 2013 via mobile

I would recommend the sibonne beach hotel to everyone! It is not your high class big resort. So if that's what you are looking for dont go here. But it is a small personal experience. Everyone staff was super nice and helpful! Bay bistro is amazing! Love petronia! She makes an awesome rum punch!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Livetotravel1589
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

I just spent two nights at The Sibonne and was pleasantly surprised. We had an ocean view balcony room with two queen size beds. We were able to view the pool, as well as the beautiful turquoise waters of the ocean. The room was very clean and had ample space for two. The Bay Bistro Restaurant was excellent, and the bartender Junior was fabulous. Most of the help made me feel right at home and were very accommodating. I would highly recommend this hotel for the price, cleanliness and proximity to the beach. All rooms are within a 30 second walk to beautiful Grace Bay. The grounds are well maintained and the beach area as well. There were few people on the beach and the water was warm with great swells for floating in. If you do not need to have 5 star accommodations, this is the perfect spot.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cuttyhunk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2013

The Sibonne is a perfectly priced option on Grace Bay & right on the beach.. Generally under $200 a night. (we paid $1400 for 8 days & 7 nights in late April). Always quiet, clean rooms with no frills & friendly, helpful service. Small refrigerator & free wi-fi included. Bay Bistro restaurant out front is a winner for all day parts including brunch. Nice beach front with plenty of umbrellas and chairs. If you want fancy, upscale hotel & pool then this is not for you. If you are looking for clean & affordable accomodations (a real deal) then this is perfect. Beatiful setting on Grace Bay!

Room Tip: Upstairs rooms have higher ceilings. I think 205 thru 210 are the best rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Johnmac541
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2013

After walking down the beach past the zoo at Beaches we were very glad we picked Sibonne so as not to have to fight for an umbrella in the morning or any time of the day. This is a clean budget option with no frills which is quiet and by itself on a fabulous beach. There is no concierge but the staff will help you if you ask and they do watch out to keep folks walking up the beach selling stuff from hassling guests. Linens seem to be replaced every 3 days (towels daily) and the maid wasn't afraid to show up on the day before we left with extra towels claiming she had to go to the doctors the next day and wouldn't be there to get her tip. We had just come back from the beach and had to go fetch cash to make her go away. Not cool. The Bay Bistro Restaurant is on site and is good and convenient. For the money (and every meal is expensive) the burger is the best bet for value. Breakfast is also good but the two dinners we had were overcooked. All in all, we would consider this place again as it was priced well and lived up to what we expected. It was well maintained and everything worked with internet surprisingly fast which made Skype feasible to use to call back to the States. The local phone prices are expensive even for local calls. Walking distance to Mangos and Hemmingways for other dining choices if you don't rent a car or want to fork out $20 for round trip cab fare.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave57966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2013

My wife and I spent our honeymoon at Sibonne. We stayed in a garden room, count them, 50 steps to the water! The best was the great restaurant in between. We traveled during hurricane season which allowed us almost a private beach for nine days. The staff in the hotel and restaurant were excellent. We want to go back one day, so we'll upgrade the room, but still enjoy the best hotel on Grace Bay.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ckilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

Some reviewers on tripadvisor just expect too much. If I can get a clean room at a decent price on a gorgeous beach with fabulous restaurants and bars within walking distance, I am a happy camper. OK, so there are a couple of employees that aren't the friendliest people. But for each one of them there are three more who are lovely and helpful. Junior, the bartender at the Bay Bistro, is a mixology master, and very friendly. The host of the restaurant is also wonderful, as were many of the servers. There is one complaint I had about the room, and that is the musty smell. It is the Caribbean, though, and it is humid. The hotel is tiled though, so there is no moldy, stinky carpet to worry about. I'm not sure where the musty smell comes from but it goes away very quickly when you air the room out. If it weren't for this, I would not hesitate to give this place 5 stars. Also, it shouldn't be surprising that some of the employees are less than enthusiastic. Look around. See how they live. It's hard to make ends meet on this island, It's beautiful but hard at the same time. Cut them some slack.

Room Tip: I think I saw one room that did not have an ocean view from the patio.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank mariemandalay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Providenciales hotels
0.6 mi away
Grace Bay Suites
Grace Bay Suites
#38 of 44 in Providenciales
265 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ports of Call Resort
Ports of Call Resort
#16 of 44 in Providenciales
1,060 reviews
2.3 mi away
La Vista Azul Resort
La Vista Azul Resort
#35 of 44 in Providenciales
240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Caribbean Paradise Inn
Caribbean Paradise Inn
#27 of 44 in Providenciales
396 reviews
1.1 mi away
Villa del Mar
Villa del Mar
#19 of 44 in Providenciales
747 reviews
1.7 mi away
Aquamarine Beach Houses
Aquamarine Beach Houses
#29 of 44 in Providenciales
360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sibonne Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sibonne Beach Hotel

Address: Grace Bay Beach, Providenciales
Location: Caribbean > Turks and Caicos > Providenciales
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Providenciales
Price Range: $174 - $237 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sibonne Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For casual elegance, relaxation and value Sibonne Beach Hotel is an intimate hotel directly on Grace Bay Beach - one of the best beaches in the world. With room amenities of a modern resort - we offer comfortable accommodations, lush garden or ocean views, fresh water pool and the best location on Grace Bay Beach. Our everyday value rates makes Sibonne Beach Hotel the best choice for your Caribbean vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Hotwire and Orbitz so you can book your Sibonne Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sibonne Beach Providenciales
Hotel Sibonne Beach
Sibonne Beach Hotel Turks And Caicos/Providenciales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing