We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Royal West Indies Resort Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Royal West Indies Resort
Ranked #16 of 44 Hotels in Providenciales
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 24, 2006

My fiancé and I stayed at Royal West Indies Resort in the Turks & Caicos in early February. The resort is well maintained and not so large that you feel lost. The resort is well landscaped, but not all of the walkways are lit well in the evenings. The front desk is very responsive. The cleaning services are very good and thorough. The beach is beautiful and long. Club Med and the Ocean Club border the RWI on one side, while Grace Bay Club is on the other side of RWI.

Recommendations/Notes:

Book a suite vs a 1 bedroom. The additional space makes a big difference

Bring snacks with you. Chips, candy, juice boxes

If you plan on eating some meals in your room, bring salt and pepper packs or small shakers.

Bring large plastic bags. The freezers have ice trays (vs ice makers) and the bag will allow you to hold ice cubes while making more.

Bring fabric softener sheets for laundry

One loads worth of laundry detergent is provided

Bring plastic container to take water/juice to beach to drink

The water pressure is not great, but not bad

The water does not get really hot, so if you like hot showers in the morning, be prepared

Regardless of what the resort tell you, the bathtubs in the suites are not large enough for two people

RWI requests that guests keep there room’s thermostat at 78 degrees. We changed the thermostat to 72 degrees and the AC never reached anything below 74 degrees in a week. The ceiling fans helped a lot.

DVD players are provided in rooms and DVDs and books can be borrowed from the front desk

There is one computer for guests use in the front desk area. There are usually people waiting to use the computer

Magazines to pickup for guidance, available at airport, resorts, and some restaturants

Where, When, How

Provenciales Dining Guide

Map of Turks and Caicos

Food shopping:

IGA (Grocery Store) www.gracewayiga.com

Prices for everything in the IGA are much higher than prices in the US/UK/Canada. It does make economical sense to buy supplies at the IGA and eat some meals in your room vs eating all meals at restaurants, which are also more expensive.

Examples:
Small Dubliner cheese wedge = $10.00
Cranberry Juice (gallon) = $10.00
Lunch meat = $6.00

FYI Alcohol is more expensive too.
6 pack of Corona = $18.00
1 bottle of Absolute $22.00

Suggest buying any alcohol you can in airports duty free shops before arrival.

Restaurants:

Mango Reef (at RWI)

Service was very slow, regardless of meal (slower than any other restaurant we went to)

Sandwiches/burgers are average, pizza is bad with cafeteria style crust, conch salad is good, tomato/mozzarella salad is good, lobster tails are small and chewy, french toast was average.


Barefoot Café (in Ports of Call, 15 minute walk)

cheeseburger and fries, Citronella drink

jerk chicken wrap with beans and rice, Blue Lagoon drink

$60 inc tip – average food, good people watching area.


Coco Bistro (5 minute walk on Grace Bay road from RWI), seating is outside in a palm grove. It is the best romantic dinner setting we saw.

mussels, seafood gratin, profetto rolls

egg plant/goat cheese/red peppers, snapper, strawberry napolean

$150 inc tip - appetizers and main courses were great, lobster tails were small


Graces Cottage at Grace Point ($10-$12 cab ride from RWI), seating is outside under several covered areas. It is beautifully landscaped and you feel secluded.

salad with crispy calamari, coconut lobster, sugarcane chocolate cake with mango ice cream

tuna tartar with mango chutney, grouper with risotto, chocolate tartan with strawberries

$181 inc tip – meal was average, portions were small

Note - Wear bug repellant at Graces Cottage


Coyaba (Coral Gardens Resort, $10 cab ride from RWI), seating is covered on a patio. Beautiful setting, small number of people seated (max of 50 under covered area)

Tilt mixed drink (fruity, rum mix), coconut tempura shrimp, tandori wahoo, crème brulee, desert wine

Dewars straight shot, bluecheese gnocchi with pecans, wild Scottish salmon, fried cheesecake balls in shell

$212 inc tip – BEST RESTAURANT ON THE ISLAND meal was excellent, service was great, menu specials change nightly


Tiki Hut (Turtle Cove, $12-15 cab ride from RWI), seating is offered covered and open, family oriented atmosphere, menu, and prices. Looks out to marina.

Corona, caribbean nachos with jerk chicken, breaded chicken sandwich with fries

Fried snapper sandwich, rum cake

$70 inc tip – good sandwiches, great family restaurant


Parallel 23 (Palms Resort, $12 cab ride from RWI), seating for dinner is indoors.

Blueberry Martini, artichoke heart salad with poached egg, fried fish patty, beef tenderloin, fruit and custard

$210 inc tip – average food at best, service was great. Would not recommend Parallel 23 to anyone.


Gilleys (Leeward Marina, $12 cab ride from RWI), seating indoors overlooking marina, family friendly menu and prices

Jerk conch, fried grouper sandwich with fries

$60 inc tip – good sandwich and tender conch, service was lackadaisical


Anacoana (Grace Bay Club, $6 cab ride from RWI, or 15 minute walk), seating is covered, candle lit at night, close to the ocean

shrimp trio, lobster tails, chocolate fondant cake

tuna tartar, baked sea bass, sticky date and walnuts with pudding

$167 inc tip – great atmosphere, great food

The Lounge is connected to Anacoana. The Lounge is an outdoor covered bar with small areas with couches spread out in front of the ocean. Great place to entertain yourself if waiting to get into Anacoana.


Gourmet Goods (10 minute walk from RWI along Grace Bay road)

Gourmet items store with a deli counter and tables outside

ham and provolone panini, turkey and provolone Panini

$19 – good sandwiches, free water/soda with sandwich purchase


Coyaba (Coral Gardens Resort, $10 cab ride from RWI), Second trip

Tilt mixed drink (fruity, rum mix), lettuce wedge with blue cheese dressing, lobster termodore, raspberry and white chocolate mousse and shot of desert liquor

Chicken sausages and mash, beef tenderloin, chocolate fondant

$189 inc tip - best restaurant on the island meal was excellent, service was great, menu specials change nightly


Calico Jacks (in Ports of Call, 15 minute walk)

Family friendly setting and prices. Live Music Friday and Saturday nights, starting at 10PM. Extensive bar.


Corner Café (next to IGA)

Open air coffee shop. Average coffee. Nothing special, baked good were average.

Transportation:

-The Gecko (bus)- The Gecko is very unreliable for the posted arrival times. Do not count on the Gecko being on time when traveling to dinner. A week long pass is $33.00.

-Cab services- (really stretch vans) Cab services are numerous. RWI has a contract with a specific taxi service, they will call when you request a taxi. Guests are usually told that the taxi will arrive in 10 minutes regardless of when the taxi will really arrive. Recommend asking the taxi driver for his card with his phone number. This will save you trouble in getting picked up after a late dinner.

-Renting a vehicle- Recommend renting a 4x4 vehicle. RWI has a contract with a specific vehicle rental company (KK&T), they will call when you request a vehicle. The vehicles are not new and tend to be worn. Price for a Jeep Wrangler is $85/day but really $110/day including the required insurance, and government taxes. Hertz rental car is also on the island and has new vehicles in much better shape.

In the T&C, driving is on the left side of the road, there are very few stop lights (none in the resort areas), round abouts are present at road intersections for turning.

-Walking – During the day, I would recommend walking to Ports of Call (15 minutes) and Salt Mills (25 minutes). Both are along Grace Bay road running along the resorts on the east side of the island.

Shopping:

Ports of Call - Various gift, souvenir shops and eating venues. Definitely go to Mamas Gift Shop and Caicos Adventures. Barefoot Café and Calico Jacks are located in Ports of Call. Ice cream (Island Scoops) is also located in Ports of Call. A jewelery/souvenir that also sells beer/liquor is in Ports of Call

You will walk by Coco Bistro restaurant and Gourmet Goods (upscale food/wine items and sandwiches) between RWI and Ports of Call

Salt Mills – More upscale shops and pricier than Ports of Call. Going through an expansion. Iguana restaurant is located in Salt Mills. Liquor/cigar store is also present in Salt Mills. Cuban Cigars Cohibas range from $15-$25 by name level.

You will walk by Bella Luna (Italian) and Danny Buoys Irish Pub between Ports of Call and Salt Mills

Local Vendors – Muliple shops grouped together. Walk past Club Med on the beach and a small pier and the shops will be off of the beach to the right. Each store basically contains the same souvenirs, jewelry, t-shirts, magnets, and art.

Activities:

Scuba diving – Caicos Adventures (in Ports of Call) is very knowledgeable, dive master has been diving the T&C area for 15 years. Other Diving companies include Flamingo Divers (on the eastern side of the island), and Turtle Divers(in Turtle Cove Marina). If you are strictly going to T&C for diving, go with Flamingo Divers.

Snorkeling - snorkel at Coral Gardens (Coral Gardens Reef) and Turtle Cove (Smiths Reef). Various fish life, sea turtles, barracuda, puffer fish are present. Coral Gardens has parts of reefs roped off to prevent damage to coral and allow for more sealife to be present to snorkelers.

The Conch Farm is an interesting educational tour, do not expect anything special, it is a conch farm.

The “Hole” (underground cavern, whose roof partially collapsed) is nothing spectacular, not much parking in area.

Make your dinner reservations by 1PM, restaurants book up quickly, especially Anacoana and Coyaba

If you find yourself craving pizza, try 21 North (in Ports of Call). It isn’t NY or Chicago pizza, but it is decent crust and cheese.

Gas prices vary from $4.50 - $4.70 per gallon

Postage rates for postcards to the US are $.50. Some places may try to tell you more

Tortuga rum cake is sold numerous places. Lowest price for a 4 oz. box = $7.00

Cab fare will vary from the provider for the same travel. We went via taxi from RWI to Coral Gardens and paid $10 with one taxi service and were charged $12 with a different taxi service for the return service.

NOTE for restaurants- there is a 10% government tax listed on bills. The majority of restaurants also include a separate 10% gratuity. The gratuity is usually listed seperate, but not always.

For seclusion seekers go to the Northwest Point of the island for getting away. I would recommend renting a 4 wheel drive because the roads are not paved and have holes everywhere. Beaches, trails, snorkeling and being left alone are aplenty.

If you have an early flight when departing, stop by the front desk the night before to pay miscellaneous charges and setup transportation to the airport. This will insure your bill is ready for you in the morning and the airport shuttle (taxi) knows what time it is needed at the RWI.

Miscellaneous:

You are allowed to bring 3 conch shells per person out of the country

The US dollar is the official currency used in T&C

Apparently any song can become a reggae song, so be prepared for some interesting music.

  • Stayed: February 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
59  Thank buffgray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,987)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,779 - 1,785 of 1,987 reviews

Reviewed February 23, 2006

My husband and I have been travelling yearly to TCI since 2000. We have travelled to many other carribean destinations and continue to return to TCI. We have stayed at the Royal West Indies 4 times. We have watched the expansion of this resort including the lovely open air lobby, second pool area and the addition of 4 additional buildings. We have stayed in both the studios and one bedroom units. The rooms are beautifully decorated, impecably clean and well stocked. Kitchenette, washer and dryer, all the comforts of home. We shop at the local IGA and stock up the first day of trip with breakfast and snack items. We eat our nitely at various hotel restaurants. The Mango Reef at the RWI has always offered good service and excellent food at a reasonable price. We eat there often during our stays. Also Anacona next door is fabulous, so is Graces Cottage and the Getko Grill at Ocean Club is also very good. The fact is, you will not find better value, nicer condos or better service than at the RWI. There is NO need to spend your money on the overly priced hotels on the stip. You will not be disappointed at RWI. Save your cash, rent a car, dine out nightly, explore the small private beaches on the island. Swim, dive, snorkel. TCI is beautiful. The Royal West Indies is impossible to beat. Just read the rest of the reviews.....we are going back again in April...see you there!

  • Stayed: February 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
22  Thank RobinOntarioCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2006

The good:

We were choosing between RWI, Ocean Club, Sands, and Coral Gardens and I think we got the best deal for the $$ and beach location by going with RWI.

We rented a studio for 7 nights and when we got to the resort, had been automatically upgraded to a 1-bedroom. It was great. Granite countertops, very clean, and spacious. The botanical view was very nice overlooking the pool and the resort has TONS of trees and plants. There was also a complimentary airport shuttle.

The beach is immaculate and there is no construction directly adjacent to the resort. Most cool restaurants were easily accessible by the GECKO or complimentary bikes provided by the resort.

We did the sunset sailboat cruise with Sail Provo and had a blast. The snorkeling was no better than that in front of Coral Gardens, but the boat ride was fun and you got free rum punch for the whole 3 hour ride.

We also did the jet skis for 2 hours (out of Caicos Marina) and really liked seeing the south side of the island. It was a fair price for all we saw.

Both excursion companies picked us up directly from the hotel and were very accomodating.

The bad:
There are two accessible ATMS by car, and one was out of service the last half of the trip. Most stores only take cash though or charge 5% extra to use a credit card so bring a lot of cash.

The GECKO is very unreliable. Often it skips resorts and stops and you end up waiting an hour for one to show. The nice thing is the driver can be located on his/her cell but even then they say they'll be right there and you wait another 20 minutes...

The locals seem to loathe tourists. Half of those working at the hotel were unhelpful; especially the watersports guy. The equipment would be checked out indefinitely and there was no order to it. He would barely acknowledge our presence or give us straight answers as to why there was only 1 hobie cat working or what the process was for getting in line to use it.

The front desk people were hit or miss in their friendliness. The excurisions desk is only affiliated with one agency, so you have to do research yourself if they don't offer what trips you want (like sailing). And you have to pay $1 per local phone call to organize your own activities.

No one ever went out of their way to help us or answer questions except our maid who was wonderful.

When we checked out early Sat morning, the lady working the front desk rolled her eyes that we hadn't checked out the night before and said she could help us get a bill because it hadn't already been prepared. We left with no summary of charges and are hoping still not to have any surprises....There was no manager available to help and don't think she really knew what was going on.

Food and Restaurants:

The grocery store is so expensive that you might as well dine out. It is also a trek from the hotel on the gecko or the $20 per trip shuttle offered by the resort. Pick up things like a bottle of rum and fruit juice to make your own drinks by the pool and maybe breakfast food, but the dinners at the restaurants are all gourmet and a fun activity for the evening as little else is going on.

These restaurants are a must: Coco Bistro, Bella Luna, Mango Reef (the best resort restaurant on the island located at RWI, the decor belies how fantastic the food really is!)

Anacoana has a strict dress code (slacks and collared shirts for men) and will send you away if you aren't dressed properly. They also are difficult to get reservations with so go directly to the resort (Grace Bay Club) rather than calling. On the phone we were told they were booked, but when we made reservations in person and dined there, the place was half empty all night! The setting is not to be missed and the most romantic restaurant on the island overlooking the ocean!

Tiki Hut is a great place for lunch. Otherwise I would avoid the long trek to the Marina as there is little else there.

Skip Bambooz and go to Iguana if you want great food but not very exciting settings for the high price you pay.

  • Stayed: February 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
32  Thank bbotch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2006

Just returned from an 8 day/7 night trip to T&C (February 3-10, 2006). Great destination, highly recommend it, and would do it again. Compared to other places my wife and I have been (Aruba, Cozumel, Caymans), this ranks right up at the top. As with anything there are advantages to each, but if you are looking for a beautiful, relaxing, quiet location the Turks & Caicos is the place. It's growing, as evidenced by the amount of construction going on, but for now it is still uncrowded, and has the feel of the Carribean without the hustle and bustle, or spring break atmosphere.

We stayed at the Royal West Indies which met and exceeded all our expectations. Modern, spotless, quiet, immaculate grounds, great staff, what more can you say. The Mango Reef restaurant at the RWI had the best food that we ate while on the island. Other restaurants we visited were Bay Bistro, CoCo Bistro, Baci, Tiki Hut, Hemingways. All had great food, but none better than Mango Reef.

Grace Bay Beach was absolutely beautiful with the clearest, most blue water we have seen. Surf was big on a couple of days, but relatively calm most of the time. On the south side of the island Sunset Bay Beach is a must-visit location, but you need a rental car to get there. The road there is a little hard to find, but well worth the search. Water there is unbelievably clear and calm, and the beach is sugar white with very few people.

Renting a car for at least a day is worth the cost in that it gives you the opportunity to explore the island and local culture away from the big resorts. Another must-do is a visit for lunch at Da Conch Shack in Blue Hills. The conch are kept live and fresh in baskets just off the beach. You can watch as one of the locals dives for the conch, and brings them back to shore, where he cracks them, cleans them, and they go straight to the kitchen to be cooked while you wait.

Scuba diving at T&C is great. Sites are as good as any I've been to. And, since we were there during the Humpback Whale migration, we saw whales, and got to swim with them during our last dive. Doesn't get better than that. I used Caicos Adventures dive operator, where Fifi and staff were just as advertised with great boats and a safe operation.

I hesitate to mention any down side to the diving, but the marina is a good distance from all the resorts, and the dive sites are a good distance (one hour minimum by boat). The dive operators do pick you up by bus at each resort. However, by the time you make the bus ride to the marina (including as I said a stop at all the resorts), then the hour boat ride to the dive site, do the dives, and return....a two tank dive trip turns in to an all day trip (8:00 am to 4:00pm). The same is true for all the dive operations, and that's just the way it is. Bottom line, the diving and the whales were well worth the time.

Also, lot's of trip reports mention using the Gecko to get around the island. We bought the 7 day pass ($33 each), which was worth the cost compared to taxi fare, and easier than walking. But, the Gecko was nearly always late, and on one trip the bus had a flat which caused more delay. You just have to weigh the cost vs. time spent to get somewhere and back.

Anyway, bottom line.....if you are looking for a great, relaxing vacation at a beautiful location......go to the Turks and Caicos. You won't be disappointed.

Also, thanks to Potcake for lot's of great info prior to our trip.

10  Thank mooreabound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2006

My wife and I just returned from the Royal West Indies, February 3-10, 2006. We stayed in Studio Room 232 which has a beautiful ocean view, and was everything we had hoped for. The entire resort was just as advertised, with extra friendly and helpful staff. Room was extremely clean and modern. Grounds were immaculate and beautiful. Beach area was great with the most beautiful blue water we've seen anywhere.

Food was excellent at all the restaurants we went to, which included Bay Bistro, CoCo Bistro, Baci, Hemingways, Tiki Hut, and Da Conch Shack in Blue Hills. We also ate more than once at the Mango Reef at RWI. This was probably the best food that we had, both lunch and dinner.

We rented a car for two days and did the island tour on our own. This was well worth the cost, but probably one day rental would be enough to cover it, but the two day rental allowed us to get an early start. We went from one end of the island to the other. We went to Da Conch Shack in the Blue Hills area for lunch, where the conch's are kept in baskets just off the beach, and you can watch them being cracked straight from the shell and cooked while you wait. Another must-visit is Sunset Beach Bay on the south side of the island. It's a little hard to find the road that goes there, but well worth the hunt. Unbelievably clear and calm water, and great beach with few people.

The scuba diving here is awesome, with great sites. I used Caicos Adventures, which was a great operation. I had the once in a lifetime experience of swimming with humpback whales during the last dive. Doesn't get any better than that.

  • Stayed: February 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
15  Thank mooreabound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2006

Returned last night from a long weekend at the Royal West Indies. Provo is beautiful and it was the best long weekend my wife and I have ever taken. The room was perfect, the beach and pools were immaculate and the lunches and drinks we had at the Mango Restaurant were fine.

We ate at Hemmingway's (at the Sands), Aqua (Turtle Cove), Sharkbites(Turtle Cove), and Magnolia (Turtle Cove). All were very good, although be advised that Sharkbites is a beer and burger joint and you should know what you are getting yourself in to.

Only 1 complaint I would have about the Royal West Indies is that they have 2 Hobie Cat sailboats available for guests to sign out and use. We were planning on going for a sail on Sunday and both boats were broken on that day. A small disappointment and if it were than important we could have walked a couple hundred yards down the beach towards the Ocean Club and rented one for $50 or so.

We took the Gecko for transportation and while economical it wasn't worth the "schlepping around" necessary for that mode of travel. We ended up getting taxis ($10 a trip plus tip) by the end of the trip rather than dealing with the Gecko.

- Snorkeling at Coral Gardens was great.
- The Club Med next door didn't look to be all that great.
- The Ocean Club was up to the standard of the RWI as we had heard.
- The Sands seemed very nice but I think it is more expensive than the RWI.

  • Stayed: January 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank M_from_Atlanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Hoboken, NJ
118
Reviewed February 5, 2006

We went to most of the resorts just to see what they were like. The Royal West Indies is BY FAR much better than the Ocean Clubs. Overall, RWI seems to be much newer, and definitely classier in décor and vibe. It was meticulously clean, and the staff was very friendly. The grounds were incredibly lush…and the two pools and hot tub were fantastic. I had read online that the restaurant there wasn’t very good, but I totally disagree. We ate several excellent meals there.

T&C is a rather expensive place if you want to eat out. But RWI had a great fridge, coffee makers and microwaves. We were only there a few days, so it wasn’t really worth it to make a trip to the grocery store and stock up. However, we have decided the next time we’re going back to the RWI, we’ll stay for 7 days and will make a big grocery trip on the first day. Lots of money can be saved eating breakfast and lunch in the room.

Our room was oceanview. They only had rooms on the first floor, so you could actually hear the ocean better than you could see it. (There was a small hill in front of the screen doors blocking most of the view) But this wasn’t a big deal at all. It was a studio, and that’s definitely all the room we needed. Interior was very well decorated.

One night we went out on the town, but got kinda stranded (the shuttle is unpredictable) and had to walk home. No lights, sidewalks in mid construction…it was a pretty treacherous walk. We destroyed our flip flops! But having had a few cocktails, it didn’t seem so bad. The rest of the trip we gravitated towards restaurants/bars that were on the beach. Our fave restaurant/bar was called Anacana at the Grace Bay Club. Pretty pricey, but it was right on the ocean…and the décor was amazing. It was like the interior of a NYC nightclub, but outdoors in paradise. We went back twice.

The best part was THE BEACH. So incredibly gorgeous. I would actually say the beach was better than Maui. The water was clear turquoise…we could see our feet when swimming. And the sand was white and fine…

We loved that it wasn’t crowded. The whole place felt a little deserted, which was great. There were kids at the RWI, but even they seemed totally chill. (As opposed to some vacation resorts, where they turn into little terrors…)

I don’t say this often about the places I travel to, since I like to try new things…but I would definitely go back. And when we do, I think we’ll stay at the RWI again.

  • Stayed: February 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
18  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Providenciales hotels
0.5 mi away
Ports of Call Resort
Ports of Call Resort
#17 of 44 in Providenciales
1,058 reviews
0.5 mi away
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
#2 of 44 in Providenciales
2,486 reviews
0.3 mi away
Villa del Mar
Villa del Mar
#19 of 44 in Providenciales
743 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Windsong Resort
Windsong Resort
#9 of 44 in Providenciales
1,563 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Sands at Grace Bay
The Sands at Grace Bay
#18 of 44 in Providenciales
1,875 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ocean Club Resort
Ocean Club Resort
#23 of 44 in Providenciales
827 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal West Indies Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal West Indies Resort

Address: Grace Bay, PO Box 482, Providenciales
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Turks and Caicos > Providenciales
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Providenciales
#15 Luxury Hotel in Providenciales
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Providenciales
Price Range: $211 - $635 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Royal West Indies Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, West Indies, BookIt.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Royal West Indies Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal West Indies Hotel Providenciales
Royal West Indies Providenciales
Royal West Indies Resort Turks And Caicos/Providenciales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing