We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Royal West Indies Resort
Ranked #19 of 44 Hotels in Providenciales
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 27, 2013 via mobile

All I can say is WOW. The room was immaculate, I wasn't expecting it to be that nice. Well maintained suite, I noticed felt strips on the cabinet so they don't scratch anything. The room included: a washer/dryer, microwave, mid size refrigerator, hd Samsung flat screen with a blueray player, not that we spent a lot of time in room but nice to have. The inside was very clean. The outside was well maintained, I saw the staff cleaning all the time, even if it wasn't dirty. Staff was excellent and friendly. Can't say enough about it. Close to grocery store, 6 minutes by bikes they supplied. Still here and enjoying all of it.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CJM12974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,984)
There are newer reviews for Royal West Indies Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

823 - 829 of 1,984 reviews

Reviewed September 16, 2013

Recently my girlfriend and I vacationed at RWI from 8/31 to 9/6. We chose RWI based on the recommendation of a family friend who owns a unit there. We could not have been more pleased with our stay. RWI is situated on the one of the better strips of beach than many of the resorts, with ample sand before the water. Not every resort can boast the same with narrower areas.. Also, RWI is a smaller resort, so there is not the crowded feel of some of the other places. The units are well maintained, and the grounds are immaculate. The staff was excellent and Tanisha at the front desk was the answer to any taxi, restaurant reservation, car rental or general question we had. I highly recommend this property as it is an excellent value. Although there are newer and more extravagant properties, RWI will deliver so save your $$$ for the awesome restaurants on the island. Can't wait to return. If anyone has any questions I will be glad to answer via a direct message.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank mrfeliscatus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Decided on a last minute trip to Provo. Never been to the Island before and was very happy with our experience, both with the resort and the area. Royal West Indies is in an ideal location on Grace Bay and within easy walking distance to a number of very good restaurants. In fact the quality of the food everywhere was extremely good. The onsite restaurant and bar at RWI (Pelican) was one of the highlights of the trip. Mario and the rest of the staff were great! very attentive and friendly. If you like walking on the beach, Grace Bay is one of the best, with over 12 miles of clean white sand, and calm, clear water. No high rise hotels, and at the North East end, very remote and quiet.

Great trip!

Room Tip: Get an Ocean view!
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Paul N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2013

The resort is really nice, as well as the beach (Grace Bay's beach is amazing...). We've rented a studio botanical view...very spacious , a small kitchenette fully equipped, so we had breakfast and lunch breaks in the room ( every room has a small terrace ). The hotel provides towels, umbrellas and beach chairs, as well as some sport equipment a ( kayaks, snorkel gears, and hobby cats) so this is a very interesting feature....they provide also (on first come first serve) bikes ..so you can go the supermarket that is 5/6 blocks away from the hotel to get what you need. The ONLY minor thi no of the hotel is the front desk service (always on a very rude mode).. And sometimes you have to deal also with the maid services...several times we cam back for lunch and the room was not done....anyway, the place is perfect for a beach vacation!
Regarding restaurants nearby, Coco Bistro is very nice ( and close to this hotel...walking distance) but VERY expensive... Our best recommendation is to go to Mango Reef restaurante ( on Alexandria Villas) ...very nice restaurante ON the beach...and if you rent a car or a scooter, do not miss to go (FOR LUNCH ONLY!!!) to Boogaloos (very close to the airport)!!

Room Tip: Building 1& 2 are the ones within the beach...but botanical view is not no bad (great gardens) a...
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Carlos V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2013

This was our second trip to rwi and it was as great as we remembered! Stayed 7 nights in a two bedroom which is perfect for a family of four.

This trip we rented a car for our full stay which is must if you have any fishermen In your group. There is no fishing from the shore at grace bay however there's lots of self-guided bone fishing nearby. Also recommend captain Darrin Bain if you want a day/half day guided trip.

Tip...if you buy a conch shell they will confiscate it at the airport if conch are not in season so check first.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank USA_191414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2013

My girlfriend and I stayed at RWI from 8/29/13-9/2/13. We had a fantastic time from check-in to check-out. We were greeted with yummy rum punch, check-in was a breeze and our bags were immediately brought to our room. We stayed in a studio botanical room overlooking the impeccable grounds and a slight view of the ocean. Room was nice, clean and spacious.

The restaurant on site was pretty good, a bit on the pricey side but that's expected for T&C. Daily Happy Hour is a plus.

Overall, we had a fantastic trip and would definitely stay at this resort on our next trip.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bsw2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

Last month my wife and I spent eight days at the Royal West Indies Resort. We had a wonderful time and were able to get the relaxation and quiet we needed. We had a third floor room with large terrace. The room and grounds are kept up and clean. We appreciated the beautiful gardens surrounding the property. We even thanked one of the grounds keepers for the superb job. The staff was always helpful and accommodating. Our only issue was that the "quiet pool area " although marked with a few signs was not always quiet. We understand that the facility can not always police the pool but perhaps larger signs would instruct some guests that their yelling children needed to go to the second pool area to play. The Pelican restaurant on site always served delicious dishes, whether for a snack, lunch or dinner. We are already planning to return as soon as we are able.

Room Tip: The 500 series rooms, higher floors, offer you a nice terrace and view of the grounds with partial o...
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Newyorktraveler55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Providenciales hotels
0.5 mi away
Ports of Call Resort
Ports of Call Resort
#18 of 44 in Providenciales
1,055 reviews
0.5 mi away
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
#2 of 44 in Providenciales
2,467 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
#10 of 44 in Providenciales
464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Windsong Resort
Windsong Resort
#9 of 44 in Providenciales
1,561 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ocean Club Resort
Ocean Club Resort
#23 of 44 in Providenciales
826 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Sands at Grace Bay
The Sands at Grace Bay
#21 of 44 in Providenciales
1,866 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal West Indies Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal West Indies Resort

Address: Grace Bay, PO Box 482, Providenciales
Location: Caribbean > Turks and Caicos > Providenciales
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Providenciales
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Providenciales
#17 Luxury Hotel in Providenciales
Price Range: $200 - $631 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Royal West Indies Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, BookIt.com, West Indies, TravelUp, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Royal West Indies Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal West Indies Hotel Providenciales
Royal West Indies Providenciales
Royal West Indies Resort Turks And Caicos/Providenciales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing