We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Second visit” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Royal West Indies Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Royal West Indies Resort
Ranked #19 of 43 Hotels in Providenciales
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
63 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Second visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

This was our second trip to rwi and it was as great as we remembered! Stayed 7 nights in a two bedroom which is perfect for a family of four.

This trip we rented a car for our full stay which is must if you have any fishermen In your group. There is no fishing from the shore at grace bay however there's lots of self-guided bone fishing nearby. Also recommend captain Darrin Bain if you want a day/half day guided trip.

Tip...if you buy a conch shell they will confiscate it at the airport if conch are not in season so check first.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank USA_191414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,781 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,007
    601
    109
    40
    24
See reviews for
294
975
60
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (452)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

My girlfriend and I stayed at RWI from 8/29/13-9/2/13. We had a fantastic time from check-in to check-out. We were greeted with yummy rum punch, check-in was a breeze and our bags were immediately brought to our room. We stayed in a studio botanical room overlooking the impeccable grounds and a slight view of the ocean. Room was nice, clean and spacious.

The restaurant on site was pretty good, a bit on the pricey side but that's expected for T&C. Daily Happy Hour is a plus.

Overall, we had a fantastic trip and would definitely stay at this resort on our next trip.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bsw2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Plains, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

Last month my wife and I spent eight days at the Royal West Indies Resort. We had a wonderful time and were able to get the relaxation and quiet we needed. We had a third floor room with large terrace. The room and grounds are kept up and clean. We appreciated the beautiful gardens surrounding the property. We even thanked one of the grounds keepers for the superb job. The staff was always helpful and accommodating. Our only issue was that the "quiet pool area " although marked with a few signs was not always quiet. We understand that the facility can not always police the pool but perhaps larger signs would instruct some guests that their yelling children needed to go to the second pool area to play. The Pelican restaurant on site always served delicious dishes, whether for a snack, lunch or dinner. We are already planning to return as soon as we are able.

Room Tip: The 500 series rooms, higher floors, offer you a nice terrace and view of the grounds with partial o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Newyorktraveler55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petersburg, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

We have stayed at this property 5 out of the last 7 years. We have enjoyed each time. It is not a 5 diamond property and does not advertise as such. It is a nice, clean, beautiful property. The restaurant is ok but you are with in walking distance of two of the best on the island. The staff at the condo are very accommodating. Always remember island time is real. The people just operate that way. I am sure if you spent two weeks there you would adjust very nicely.

Room Tip: Ocean view is great but most garden views are fine. Ocean front does not appear to be a value.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 357Black
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria VA
Level Contributor
67 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

I stayed here three nights after a 7-day liveaboard diving trip off Provo, based on Trip Advisor reviews. I stayed in a garden studio on the ground level, with king-size bed, desk, cafe table with 2 chairs, settee, desk/chair and bureau/TV. Kitchenette included fridge/freezer, microwave, coffee maker, toaster. Large patio with table and four chairs w/ceiling fan and light. Also a stack washer/dryer (surprise)! Nice pools in garden settings (some reserved as adult-only or quiet). Beautiful beach with chairs/umbrellas, free use of kayak, small sailboat and snorkel equipment. Restaurant so so (service slow, food OK). Staff very nice. I arrived Sat. am at 9:30 from the dive boat, and as requested, was able to check my bags and use the beach and other facilities while awaiting 3 pm checkin. Free computer in lobby (I didn't bring a computer, but needed to check messages from home), but wi-fi available throughout resort. 15-20 minute walk to shopping center (grocery store, other restaurants). I'd stay here again.

Room Tip: Price depends on size of unit, location, view. My garden studio was in the building furthest from t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CatyRay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Clean, good service. I did not give it a 5 star since its location is not very convenient. You have to either take a taxi or drive. Taxis there are pricey and charge per person. They really rip you off. But the pools are nice, and the beach is right at the resort - so really great location otherwise.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gsudie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Restaurant was delicious and staff very friendly, would recommend. Club Med is next door and occasionally loud but not often. Beach is beautiful and clean. Location is a little far away from grocery and other restaurant establishments, will need cab and at $10 one way, adds up.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tawisn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Providenciales hotels
0.5 mi away
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
#5 of 43 in Providenciales
5.0 of 5 stars 2,095 reviews
0.3 mi away
Villa del Mar
Villa del Mar
#16 of 43 in Providenciales
4.5 of 5 stars 658 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
#12 of 43 in Providenciales
4.5 of 5 stars 242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Ocean Club Resort
Ocean Club Resort
#18 of 43 in Providenciales
4.5 of 5 stars 722 reviews
1.2 mi away
Sands at Grace Bay
Sands at Grace Bay
#21 of 43 in Providenciales
4.5 of 5 stars 1,642 reviews
1.8 mi away
Beaches Turks and Caicos Resort Villages and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal West Indies Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal West Indies Resort

Property: Royal West Indies Resort
Address: Grace Bay, PO Box 482, Providenciales
Location: Caribbean > Turks and Caicos > Providenciales
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 Top resorts Hotel in Providenciales
#15 Luxury Hotel in Providenciales
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Providenciales
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Royal West Indies Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, West Indies, BookIt.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Royal West Indies Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal West Indies Hotel Providenciales
Royal West Indies Providenciales
Royal West Indies Resort Turks And Caicos/Providenciales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing