We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Harbour Club Villas & Marina
Nearby Hotels
Royal West Indies Resort(Providenciales)(Great Value!)
$342
$262
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alexandra Resort(Grace Bay)(Great Value!)
$485
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos(Grace Bay)(Great Value!)
$705
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Windsong Resort(Providenciales)(Great Value!)
$370
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of $453/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Ocean Club Resort(Providenciales)(Great Value!)
$269
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Palms, Turks and Caicos(Providenciales)(Great Value!)
$575
$469
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 32% below average rates

The price you found is 32% lower than this hotel's average rate of $686/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Sands at Grace Bay(Grace Bay)(Great Value!)
$448
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seven Stars Resort & Spa(Grace Bay)(Great Value!)
$630
$578
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grace Bay Club(Providenciales)(Great Value!)
$1,140
$612
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Somerset on Grace Bay(Providenciales)(Great Value!)
$1,320
$1,280
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (264)
Filter reviews
264 results
Traveler rating
235
27
1
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
235
27
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswonderful hostsbone fishinggrace baycomfortable villaaqua tcishort driverental carbonefish pointfishing guidequiet sidebbq areahome away from homelittle piece of paradiseown mealssmall poolbeach chairsperfect place to relax
Filter
Updating list...
219 - 224 of 264 reviews
Reviewed February 25, 2008

We stayed at Barry and Marta's Harbour Club Villas for ten nights this February. We can honestly say that this was a perfect vacation for the two of us. Our 16 year old son stayed home, so it was like a second honeymoon for us (we've been married 18 years.) We chose Turks and Caicos because of the photos of the beaches, and specifically chose Harbour Club Villas because of the privacy of the location and the fact that we could cook our own meals. I should mention that the prices of groceries are fairly high, as everything has to be imported to the island. What we did, and have done at other places as well, is brought a suitcase full of frozen food, i.e., steak, chicken, etc., which always helps us cut back on the cost of food. It is normally no problem as far as customs goes, but don't bring fruits and veggies through. As far as the villas, they are the most spacious one bedroom we have ever seen. The cleanliness factor is a ten and Marta kept fresh towels stocked and the bed made every day. We cooked all of our meals here and it worked out great--we'd barbecue the meat up at the pool area where there is a nice, newer barbeque and then bring it back to the villa to eat! The main reason we didn't go out at night was that we were out all day at the beaches and were too tired to get dressed up and go out! This is exactly the type of place we love--quiet, yet not too far from services, separate villas with helpful, family-type hosts. Barry and Marta are the perfect hosts for this type of resort--they like to visit and are very personable and helpful, so each guest gets very personal service. Now the beaches-----pure heaven! I should say that if you are the type of person who likes lots of people around, some of the places we went might not be for you. But even on the days we went to Grace Bay, it wasn't really all that crowded, just more so than all the other places. Our absolute favorite was out at the Southwest point, near Bonefish Point. It is a little ways out down a rather bumpy road, but it was not bad at all. You do have to walk about a half to one mile down the beach to get to the perfect area, but every step is worth it. We just carried backpacks full of food, drinks, ice, etc., and walked in until we found just the right spot. It you walk out to the very point the sand is bright white and the water many shades of blue and very shallow. There are dozens of starfish in the shallow waters and no one else there most of the time. There were a couple of times when people who were fishing would walk by, but no one else was really nearby. We loved it--my husband could walk around to the bay and fish and I layed on the beach and read my book or played in the water. This beach was my idea of perfection. It is quite a walk past some rocky beaches, but so worth it when you get there! Also, there is a fun "pirate cave" you can check out near where you park your car, when the tide is out. Very cool. Other nice areas are the Malcolm Roads beach, but a bit more crowded. There is fabulous snorkeling there when the tide is out. Also for good easy snorkeling Grace Bay is great. A perfect beach that is easy to get to, gorgeous and not too crowded is Taylor Bay, that is our second favorite. Also Marta let us know about a couple of small beaches right down the road from the villas that were great, when the tide was out, really private, no one else there. All in all we have one of the best vacations that we have ever had, and we travel quite a bit. Our only complaint is coming all the way from Seattle takes awhile and can be a hassle, but it was totally worth it.

  • Stayed: February 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank travellinterri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2008

If you would like to explore the island in a 4 wheel drive vehicle for fishing,shelling,finding old rock carvings made by shipwrecked sailors,solitude,snorkeling off the beaches, or to find great food...then this is the place. Marta and Barry went out of their way to make our vacation wonderful including a drive to show us access points to some very fine places to be.You will not find them on your own,and I suspect very few locals know ALL their spots.We spent 2 entire days without seeing a soul.

This is a sure bet . I suspect any less-than-rave review was written by a couch potato who did not bother to do research.
The villa itself was roomy, comfortable and clean. It was quiet at night and the location is a 5 minute drive to Grace Bay, Turtle Cove and other spots of interest. We were pleased to discover that restaurant prices and the IGA grocery prices were very reasonable.

  • Stayed: February 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank gopherbroke000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2008

Staying here is similar to staying with family. Barry and Marta are very helpful, and let you do your own thing, but made sure to check on you every time they saw you. The rooms were very clean and fresh flowers everyday. We were on our honeymoon and Marta put flowers in the shape of a heart on the bed for us (see photo). If you need something, they will get it for you or tell you where to get it.

The Marina dog adopted us (Effie) she was a very sweet potcake dog. I would have taken her home if I could.

The fishing was not the best due to the time of year we took our trip.

The snorkeling was better than Aruba. Went to the Coral Gardens everyday and was never let down. Saw over 20 turtles in the grasses along with a huge Manta ray - (see photos).

We had a jeep and did a ton of exploring on the island. Scooter Bob's is where we got the jeep and it was waiting for us with the keys in it at the airport with our name on it, along with directions to the rental office. Super easy. Price was reasonable.

The food prices at the IGA were high, but we expected it. The Sharkbite had good food also.

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank megan9039
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2008

We spent 13 days at the Harbour Club Villa’s and Marina over Christmas 2007. It was great!

There are not enough positive adjectives to describe what delightful, helpful, and fun hosts Barry and Marta are. Even before we arrived Marta was so helpful over the internet answering questions, helping with car arrangements, as well as making dining recommendations. And from the moment we arrived both Marta and Barry did everything imaginable to make our stay enjoyable.

The facilities they built and operate were perfect for us. If you are someone who wants big, fancy, crowded hotel type accommodations, then don’t stay at Harbour Club. If you are someone who needs to be right on the beach and wants a bar and/or restaurant right outside your door, then don’t stay at Harbour Club. If, on the other hand, you are someone who wants peace and quiet, nice views, no crowds, privacy, spacious accommodations, and don’t mind driving a bit to your choice of a variety of great beaches, or a variety of great restaurants (or maybe even B-B-Q-ing your own dinner while watching an absolutely gorgeous sunset), then Harbour Club might just be the place for you.

We give Harbour Club Villa’s and Marina a 10 out of 10!!!!

  • Stayed: December 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank CharliebJupiter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2008

My wife and I visited Turks and Caicos the week after Thanksgiving (Nov. 25 – Dec. 2) to ocelebrate our 10 year wedding anniversary. From the start of the week to the end we could not ask for more. The island is beautiful and the weather was perfect.

Hosts -
After much research and review reading, we chose to stay at Harbour Club Villas. It was definitely the right choice.

Barry and Marta own Harbour Club Villas. They completed the picture perfect week. When we arrived at the villas, we were immediately met by Barry and Marta who welcomed us to the island and to their villas. After getting our luggage into the villa, they spent about a half hour explaining things we needed to know about the island, familiarizing us with the driving on the island and pointing out a couple of places to hit our first day.

As this was our first visit (but surely not our last) we did not know where to go first. Just about everyday, we would consult Barry and Marta. Their knowledge of the island was extremely helpful and they were able to direct us to different area and secluded beaches around the island. They were so nice and helpful. They made us feel like we were had been longtime friends.

Even before the week started, Barry and Marta were extremely helpful. They offered to make a car reservation for us with Scooter Bob’s. We were arriving on a Sunday (Marta emailed to inform me that alcohol is not sold on Sundays on the island) and Marta offered to purchase beer/wine for us so it was cold in the frig when we arrived.

Accommodations –
The villa was everything we expected. It was perfect for two people. It was one bedroom, one bath with full kitchen, including microwave (which we didn’t use), coffee maker, full refrigerator, dishes, pots and pans. TV with satellite channels (we saw news from NY and Miami ). There is a gas grill by the pool that we were welcomed to use (and we did one night). The bedroom was just the right size with plenty of closet and drawer space for my wife and me. The bedrooms have a wall unit air conditioner.

There was a dining room table which we used to play cards at night but meals that we had at the villa (mostly just breakfast) were eaten on the patio right outside the villa overlooking Flamingo Lake and surrounding palm trees. I really got used to eating breakfast outside every morning among the palm trees.

As mentioned earlier, they do have a pool but we spent everyday on the beach. They have also built a marina on the backside of the island. It appeared at least a few of the dive boats on the island dock in this marina. My wife and I do not dive so I am not much help in this area but I am sure Barry and Marta would have more than enough info in this area.

We had mentioned that we were interested in snorkeling and I asked if there was a place we could rent snorkel equipment. Barry and Marta had snorkel gear that they let us use for the day. They also said they had kayaks that we could use but we ran out of time.

Location – The location of the villas was perfect. The island is not that big but I thought the villas were centrally located. Nothing is a far drive.

I am not sure the vacation could have been better and it was in large part due to Barry and Marta. Thank you Barry and Marta!

  • Stayed: November 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank tc_odonnell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews