We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Wonderful hospitality in a picture perfect setting!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Harbour Club Villas & Marina

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Providenciales
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Harbour Club Villas & Marina
Ranked #28 of 47 Hotels in Providenciales
Certificate of Excellence
Bedford, NH
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful hospitality in a picture perfect setting!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2011

Harbour Club Villas and Marina is a terrific place to stay for those who prefer a more intimate setting and not hustle and bustle of a crowded all-inclusive resort. The hosts Barry and Marta are very low-key and made us feel welcome from the moment we arrived. Their knowledge of the islands is top notch; and they were very willing to share tips and advice which made our stay so great! Marta arranged both dinner reservations and a boat trip for us which made the stay so much fun. We used their kayaks to paddle to a secluded beach nearby and combined some exercise with our fun.

The villas are very comfortable and clean and we enjoyed our time there. On the few nights we dined in we took advantage of the bbq by the pool area to grill some local fish for an exquisite dinner. Sunset cocktails in the marina area was another highlight and gave us some great photo memories. All in all this was a superb vacation experience.

Room Tip: In my experience all of the rooms here are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 433champ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    200
    24
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
29
137
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Spaniard's Bay, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2011

I like to squeeze in some fishing where ever I go in the world. My wife and I needed a break from the cold Canadian winter. It had been a while since I cast a line. Barry and Marta have to perfect vacation getaway in beautiful Turks and Caicos. The Villas are spacious, comfortable, and clean. Imagine having your morning coffee with a tropical breeze blowing through the window. If you like to fish there's a tidal lake just across the road that's teeming with bonefish. if you really want some serious fish fighting book a day with Darin Bain's bonefish charters. And Marta and Barry will give you the details on self guided fishing as well.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank flyfishtherock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2011

Harbour Club is the perfect place to stay with family, as a romantic interlude, or in my case, taking a risk to travel by myself. Marta and Barry made the experience so incredibly easy by suggesting the very best places to travel on the islands. They seem to attract extremely nice guests as well. They are incredible hosts who made the experience not daunting and lots of fun. Couldn't recommend this vacation enough.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank chicagohappycamper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cold Spring, New York
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2011

Marta and Barry are the perfect hosts. Aware of every need of their guests, you are treated like family. Everything you might need for your stay is provided , from kitchen gadgets and utensils to beach chairs, coolers, books and information on the islands . Any information that you require is provided as well as making arrangements for excursions. Barry and Marta made sure that our daughter (a non diver) had plenty to do while we were out. She enjoyed the kayaks that are provided and found her own private island. We would return in an instant and hope to soon. PS Enjoyed the fresh daily flowers

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Miranda J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
durham, nc
Level Contributor
22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2011

this is a way overdue review -- I believe we stayed there last January -- oh dear. What we have to say is almost exactly what everyone else says -- it's excelent. The place is exactly as described, although you do need a car to stay there (and that's part of the fun as well). Marta and Barry are excellent, wonderful hosts, who want you to have a great time, and take much time and energy to be sure that you have what you need, are going where you'd like, etc. They directed us to local beaches, restaurants, etc. Among many other things, Marta arranged a massage for me, and Barry helped us sample coconuts. The place was very good, and they made it very enjoyable. We are thinking of going back soon!

Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank patquirky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberta
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2011

Once again Barry and Marta, went above and beyond the call of duty. This year we went over the Christmas holidays, and felt like we were at home, with Marta's touch of little Christmas trees put in our villas on Christmas eve. The villas were very clean, and with all the tools you need for cooking, and beach supplies (chairs & coolers). The fly fishing was amazing, as a fishing widow, it is nice to sit by your room and be able to watch your husband fly fish, in the mornings. Marta's knowledge of the Island and the ability to give driving directions and fishing locations, is a great help. The beaches in the Turks are the best, with either no people or very few, and you feel very safe, many days I sat on the beach alone with no need to worry. We went to a local event called "Maskanoo", great music, costumes and food, so much fun. We will be returning next year, hopefully sooner, god I hate winter!!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AlbertaWinterhaters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig, Colorado
Level Contributor
34 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2011

Harbour Club Villas was the perfect get-away! My husband is an avid flyfisherman, so each morning he literally walked out the front door of our villa and chased bonefish to his heart's content. Though guides are available, he chose to DIY and fished on his own. He enjoyed it tremendously and found the bonefishing to be better than average; in size, opportunities and quantity of fish.

I enjoy the solitude of beautiful beaches, and there are many very close to the villas. You can choose from the more touristy beaches of Grace Bay or Marta & Barry are happy to share all their special hidden beaches - and they truly are hidden and hard to find if you are not a local. If you enjoy beachcombing and shelling, there are several beaches with fantastic treasures. The villas are equipped with beach towels, beach chairs, umbrella and cooler. So bring your swimsuit and you're set to go!

We have never rented or stayed at a villa with such wonderful and special hosts. We arrived late in the evening, and they literally greeted us as we drove onto the property. During our entire stay, they made us feel welcome and special. From the daily fresh flowers to the cheerful conversations and their willingness to share local information, it was amazing! Anything we needed, they were there to help.

The villas were spacious, clean and decorated with charming shells and tropical décor. The location of the villas is off the beaten path, and that was perfect. You do need a car. It's a short drive to the grocery store, restaurants, shopping and the beaches. There are longer drives to more remote areas of the island, and we highly recommend them. Our favorites were Bonefish Point, Malcolm Beach and the Northwest Point. Breathtakingly fabulous beaches with water that is the most gorgeous shades of blue and turquoise, with sand that is silky soft on your bare feet.

Famous Grace Bay Beach is also beautiful and well worth seeing. There are many beach accesses to Grace Bay, but my favorite area was at the eastern end of Grace Bay. Though there were a few people there, it was not crowded and there are huge stretches of beach full of shells, coral and other fun treasures.

When it was time for us to go home, we had an extremely early flight (before dawn), and to our surprise Marta and Barry met us at the door to give us hugs and wish us farewell. I felt like we were leaving family at the end of our two week stay. Will we return? You bet we will! I'm dreaming about it already...

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nadja_colorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Providenciales hotels
3.9 mi away
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
#4 of 47 in Providenciales
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,179 reviews
3.2 mi away
Sands at Grace Bay
Sands at Grace Bay
#20 of 47 in Providenciales
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,683 reviews
2.1 mi away
Windsong Resort
Windsong Resort
#7 of 47 in Providenciales
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Le Vele Resort
Le Vele Resort
#31 of 47 in Providenciales
4.5 of 5 bubbles 160 reviews
1.7 mi away
West Bay Club
West Bay Club
#11 of 47 in Providenciales
4.5 of 5 bubbles 907 reviews
4.7 mi away
Ocean Club Resort
Ocean Club Resort
#19 of 47 in Providenciales
4.5 of 5 bubbles 734 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harbour Club Villas & Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harbour Club Villas & Marina

Property: Harbour Club Villas & Marina
Address: 36 Turtle Tail Drive, Venetian Road, TKCA 1ZZ, Providenciales
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Turks and Caicos > Providenciales
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Providenciales
#15 Top resorts Hotel in Providenciales
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Harbour Club Villas and Marina is a six villa estate uniquely located on two waterfronts between ocean and lake on Provo's tranquil south shore and all within a short, five minute drive to Grace Bay beach. Six, one bedroom villas ideal for couples, families and small groups. We have scuba dive boats leaving our marina daily and bonefishing in the lakes right out your villa door. Rent one villa or rent them all and have the entire resort for your next group event. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Harbour Club Villas & Marina Hotel Providenciales
Harbour Club Villas And Marina
Harbour Hotel Providenciales
Harbour Hotel Marina
Harbour Club Villas & Marina Turks And Caicos/Providenciales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing