We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“About what you would expect...Great Value!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ports of Call Resort
Ranked #17 of 44 Hotels in Providenciales
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 14, 2013

This is my 5th Turks and Caicos visit and this trip was to be done on a budget. This is the property that allowed exactly that, nice reasonably clean, nice pool and hot tub. The pool deck was very clean and well kept the outdoor furniture was very nice. The proximity to the Ports of Call plaza made things very convenient and accessible, there was adequate parking for the rental Jeep, and security. The staff was very friendly and the General Manager took time to talk to the guest and actually seemed to care. The first room we had was on the first floor and had not been renovated, but they moved us to the 3rd floor to a room that was renovated very nicely after there was some water pipe issues outside our room, which was cleaned up fast and was not really an issue to us at all. the continental breakfast was very adequate, not great but we really kept the get what you pay for idea in mind...the total package for us was just over $2400 for 7 days including flights on Air Canada from Toronto, so from a value perspective we won big. I would not hesitate to stay there again or recommend it to friends...it was a very refreshing change from the all inclusive or more posh resorts...it fit my personality very well. If you need more spend more but for what we spent excellent value!

Room Tip: 3rd floor of renovated rooms are way way better!
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kevin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerports, General Manager at Ports of Call Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2013

Excellent to hear that your holiday was fantastic and the added value of our location and rates left some room for your excursions! We at the Ports of Call Resort appreciate your kind review, this will be shared with our staff, thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,055)
There are newer reviews for Ports of Call Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

764 - 770 of 1,055 reviews

Reviewed May 13, 2013

I've read varied reviews about this Hotel. So, knew exactly what I would find and it was excellent.
Don´t go thinking is a luxury Resort with great service. It's not! It is a very nice and comfortable place to rest well at night after a long day enjoying the natural beauty of Paradise in Providenciales.

The location is great: Grace Bay Road, place with some good restaurants (Coco Bistro, Fresh Catch and Caicos Café) and a charming supermarket a few meters.
Despite not stand in front of the beach, it is in a few meters from a pleasant walk ...

Honestly, I would not pay three times as much to stay at another hotel.

Room Tip: Take a room in the new refurbished area!
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pardal_Brasil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerports, General Manager at Ports of Call Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2013

A great day at the beach was had by all, thank you for your review and we will see you in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2013

The Ports of Call is conveniently located to the beach, stores & restaurants.
You can walk anywhere & it is not far.
The pool area is relaxing and beautifully arranged.
The rooms are clean and neat with amenities like a safe, hair dryer, and iron & board.
The breakfast buffet is limited to not- so-healthy choices.
There was no oatmeal and no variety of fruit.
If you like bagels & cereal,it is OK.
There is a supermarket practically next door so you can buy better items or eat out.

Room Tip: Get a room that is poolside.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank outsidenow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerports, General Manager at Ports of Call Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2013

Tropical & Affordable sums up the Ports of Call Resort, we appreciate your kind review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2013

Great stay.

We enjoyed our seven-night stay at Ports of Call.

The staff greeted us with a warm smile and always provided the best advice for dining and excursions. We always felt welcomed at Port of Call.

The grounds are extremely well groomed and clean.

Our room 153 was prefect with a Kings size bed, pullout couch, breakfast table with chairs, room floor safe (approximately 8” x 5” x 8” deep), iron with board, refrigerator (small), clean, quite, maintained. The room’s wifi is Skype friendly faster than the pool’s router.

Breakfast is simple; coffee, yogurt, various fruit, pastries, cereals, orange and apple juices. We ate breakfast a two other locations where the cost varied from 12 to 20 dollars. Save your money and eat at the hotel.

The hotel’s location is ideal; three or four minute wall to the beach, 12-second walk to local (tourist) shopping, entertainment, and dining.

We ate at many places during our stay:

Coco Bistro was our favorite. It is an upscale outdoor restaurant embellished with palm trees. The service, food, and atmosphere is second to none. Recommend making reservations as soon as possible.

Caicos Bakery had a variety of breakfast pastries and coffee. It is about a one minute east of Ports of call.

Miss Moonies is a convent store with a delicatessen with seating both in and outside (a must). Their dishes are local and their serving sizes are large. Simply order your meal, select your drink from their store, sit poolside, and their friendly staff will do the rest. It is about 700 yards south of Port of Call.

The Graceway grocery store is only a minute or two walk away. Their delicatessen has about the same selections as an upscale grocery store in the states at reasonable prices.

The Patty Place serves variety of Jamaican patties. A quick place to eat lunch. It is about 50 yards east of Ports of Call.

Sea Café is an upscale beach restaurant overlooking Grace Bay. The service, food, scenery is worth paying for. It is about a 10-minute walk from Port of Call.

Bugaloo's is a beach restaurant serving local foods. The food, service and entertainment was excellent. My wife picked a beautiful conch shell from the pile on the beach. Well worth the 25-minute drive from Port of Call.

Thursday night fish fry is a must. Venders from around the island showcase their specialties (authentic Caribbean food and drink) at very reasonable rates. We enjoyed live music, dance, and the festive atmosphere with the locals and tourist. Another must see event.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank warrychink63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerports, General Manager at Ports of Call Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2013

Sounds like a terrific time was had by all, thank you for choosing the Ports of Call Resort, from all of our friendly staff and management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

My family and I stayed last week for a night and had a great time. Check in was easy, and we arrived early. Our room was ready, it was very clean and adequate. The hotel is in a great location, and the price can't be beat. The pool was clean and perfect for my kids as well. We would definitely stay here again!!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pamela a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerports, General Manager at Ports of Call Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2013

Thank you for the kind review, it makes our staff's day when the guest has a great experience at the Ports of Call Resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

My husband and I just returned from two weeks at Ports of Call.

The rooms. We booked a Supersaver room (scheduled for renovation in August so we understand) which would have been 'ok' for a shorter stay but after a few days the poor condition of this room got tiring. We were very fortunate that we got upgraded for the last few days of our stay. I would say it's worth it to pay the extra to get the upgraded room. In that room it was really great value for the money. Our room also opened out onto the pool deck. There was a small table and two chairs outside our door that actually felt quite private even though it opened onto the larger pool area. Our room was cleaned every day but one and the front desk was happy to bring us towels when we asked. One day we even had towel swans with flowers on our bed. Nice touch. The wi-fi was great. I've been to other hotels where each time you want to use their wi-fi you have to log in. At Ports of Call each time I picked up my ipad I was good to go.

Tristan. By now if you've read any reviews you know that Tristan is the beach boy of the resort. He drives the Maserati (golf cart) back and forth to the beach if you want a ride and he'll take care of all your umbrella and beach chair needs. Tristan has a great personality and we really enjoyed joking around with him during our stay.

The resort in general. The pool area is very nice and we even got coconuts to drink that the Gardner cut down for us. The bar area is kept clean and is a friendly atmosphere. The breakfast area has had some hard hits in previous reviews. All in all we didn't have any problems in the two weeks we were there getting our breakfast. Breakfast was simple but did the trick. The reception area is clean, welcoming and modern. Guess what? There's a foot rinse to the left of the main doors to the lobby. It took us 10 days to realize it was there. Better signage for that might help save the inside drains from all the sand.

Location. This location is amazing. Across the street from the IGA (which is awesome), right at the Ports of Call shopping and about a 3 to 5 min walk from either the beach or the shops at the Regent Village and Salt Mills Plaza. The near by Jimmy's Dive Bar has happy hour from 4 -7. The $4 Margaritas are great and the famous mural is right there as well. As you are taking your picture by the mural (I think almost everyone does) notice that Salt Cay is actually painted on the sidewalk on the bottom right of the mural. We've been there 4 times and just noticed it now.

IGA. If you want to eat on a budget, I recommend IGA for lunch and/or dinner. We ate there almost all of our meals. I've heard not everyone likes the pizza, try a couple different ones. The Meat Feast has an amazing amount of toppings for the $21.99 price tag. The salad bar is $8.99/lb and has an amazing selection with anything you could imagine. The daily lunch specials were reasonable as well.

The beach. I haven't said anything about the beach. In my opinion you need not worry about being completely impressed by it. The water was a little rough this time but if you walk to the west and around the point you'll notice it gets a bit calmer. We have seen it completely calm in previous visits. There's always lots of fish in the water so keep your eyes open and your waterproof camera handy.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank grayken0725
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

This was not my first visit to the Turks & Caicos Islands but it was my first time staying in one of the resorts. (This was my husband's first experience in the TCI). My husband and I chose the Ports of Call because of it's proximity, close to everything you need and especially the beach. The rooms were clean, fresh and I truly loved the layout. I was most impressed with the continental breakfast, unlike any hotel I stayed in the States thus far that serves continental breakfast. The staff was friendly, pleasant and very helpful and we enjoyed talking with the bartender, very knowledgeable about the islands. My husband and I called him "the Historian". Anything you need, just ask. The compound was clean and I enjoyed the many different plant trees around the hotel, the coconuts, plantains, bananas, papayas, just gave the grounds a beautiful tropical layout. Don't talk about the beaches, the beaches are unlike any I've ever seen. I most certainly will stay at the Ports of Call on my next visit and it won't be too long and my husband is dying to come back.

Room Tip: We had a room facing the pool. There was a door that lead to an outside patio directly in front of...
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Novelette R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerports, General Manager at Ports of Call Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2013

May there be many more anniversaries in the "Beautiful by Nature" Turks & Caicos Islands, thank you for choosing the Ports of Call Resort for such an important occasion.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Providenciales hotels
0.3 mi away
Villa del Mar
Villa del Mar
#16 of 44 in Providenciales
742 reviews
0.2 mi away
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
#2 of 44 in Providenciales
2,467 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
#10 of 44 in Providenciales
464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Royal West Indies Resort
Royal West Indies Resort
#18 of 44 in Providenciales
1,985 reviews
1.9 mi away
Windsong Resort
Windsong Resort
#9 of 44 in Providenciales
1,561 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Sands at Grace Bay
The Sands at Grace Bay
#21 of 44 in Providenciales
1,867 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ports of Call Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ports of Call Resort

Address: Grace Bay Rd, TKCA 1ZZ, Providenciales
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Turks and Caicos > Providenciales
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in Providenciales
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Providenciales
Price Range: $191 - $446 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ports of Call Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ports of Call Resort is located within the beautiful Grace Bay area on Providenciales, an island of the Turks and Caicos, and is only a short 15-minute drive from the Providenciales airport (PLS). The property comprises of a central building featuring a welcoming reception, business center, breakfast room, fitness room, and poolside bar. Ports of Call Resort has 98 fully renovated deluxe junior suites approximately 325 sq ft offering pool view (some with balcony or terrace) and others with garden views. Rooms are located in two three-story buildings (no elevator) surrounding a tropical pool area that creates an intimate boutique setting. For your enjoyment, the tropical outdoor facilities include a poolside bar and lounge, table tennis, billiard table, pool, hot tub, comfortable chaise lounges, patio seating, shade umbrellas, towels, and a dedicated children's play area. Ports of Call Resort has a designated beach access to the awe-inspiring Grace Bay Beach complete with lounges, umbrellas, stand up paddle-boards, and kayaks, and is only 300 yards from the property. A shuttle runs each hour and beach towels are provided. The property also includes the Shops of Ports of Call. The plaza offers a variety of restaurants, bars, gift and clothing shops, as well as a spa, hair salon, ice cream parlor, dive shop, conference space, fishing charter, and auto/scooter rentals, further enhancing the Resort's array of services and amenities. Daily continental breakfast and in-room wifi included in all room rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Ports of Call Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Ports Of Call Hotel Providenciales
Comfort Suites Providenciales
Providenciales Comfort Suites
Ports Of Call Resort Turks And Caicos/Providenciales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing