We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Heaven !”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ports of Call Resort
Ranked #19 of 45 Hotels in Providenciales
Certificate of Excellence
novascotia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Heaven !”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2012

Thanks to Mr. David and his wonderful staff my friend and I had a great vacation. From the front desk Evelyne always had a welcome smile and Watson in the Bar ,Charlie at breakfast and Ceaser on security duty. Pool kept very clean and always lots of towels. Beds were comfortable,quiet at night. Last of all we were so close to all the amenities and not to far from the beach! Going back in the Spring!!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank triphoppernovascotia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

988 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    450
    381
    116
    24
    17
See reviews for
264
395
45
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (279)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2012

I have been travelling for over 45 yrs with my husband & usually go all-inclusive but this time I was travelling with my best girlfriend of 45yrs & we wanted to try something different.Great location for everything & anything you would want.They booked us for the renovated side on the 3rd floor but being older ladies we prefered the bottom floor (as there is no elevator or porter)They had no problem changing our room for us. We were put in room #168 which is an end room with a terrace overlooking the pool.It was in the older part but the room was lrg.& clean & everything worked fine.(best bed I ever slepted on) Left the maid a little something every day & she made us some of the prettiest flower arrangements.It was a very quite area.Ice machine very handy right by stairs.Pool was always clean & sometimes we had it all to our selfs.The spa is very relaxing(you set your own time)I believe by the fall this hotel will be fully renovated.The front desk staff of Evelyn & Judith made you feel special.Charlie who sets up the breakfast is a sweetheart.(he was our weatherman & always right)Watson the pool bar man is very pleasant to talk to & that's where you get & change your beach towels.We have never seen a manager so meticulous about his hotel as Dave Crofts. He never sits still but always has time to talk to you & make sure you are enjoying your stay.The night guard Ceasar was a jewel he remebered our names 4 days later we had many laughs with him.The juant to the beach is nothing you would sometimes walk that far if you were on the beach in a large resort. The beach is the most beautiful I have ever seen & the water is crystal clear you can walk for miles.You can leave your stuff by your chair on the beach & no one would touch it.The IGA is fabulous it carries everything even alcohol.Bought lunch there & took it back to the hotel & ate it on our terrace by the pool every day than went out for dinner at night. We would order one meal & 2 side orders & then split it which was enough food for both of us.It is a little pricey on this island but everything is imported in. If you are looking for a laid back relaxing vacation where you can go high end or low I would highly recommend Comfort Suites.We felt very safe in Turks & Caicos were the people are very friendly & helpful.Would go back in a heartbeat!!!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wintertravler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh NC
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2012

Have to agree with the previous posts on almost all points. The difference between the two sides (renovated vs non renovated) was forty dollars, after looking at the old room style it was certainly worth the difference. Bigger TV, better bedding, built in safes, new showers, etc... On check in you will get a towel card that you turn in for a beach towel and have to get back before you check out, otherwise you will get an extra $25 dollar fee. Speaking of fees, watch out for the fees that are tacked on to your bill - 4.7% Energy Tax, 11% accommodation Tax, 10% service charge (for maid service, towels etc) these added 50 dollars a night to the bill

A note about the Ports of Call area, it includes an upscale grocery market that has all sorts of deli foods, wine, beer, snacks etc, also a great French bakery, a really good deli/sandwich shop (Julie's), a couple of bars, restaurants open for breakfast, AVIS rental cars, ice cream/snack store, and a few other shops with clothes and misc stuff.

Dive Provo, (also in the Ports of Call) has two tank morning dives and one tank afternoon dives that leave from the shop. They drive you to and from the port where they depart from. Very professional group, right down to mandatory dive computers and very good safety briefs. If you aren't rated they have a morning pool dive/class and an afternoon single tank open water dive. If you are rated and you need to rent gear its about 100 dollars for a single tank dive, they also had NOX if you have that rating.

So all in all, if you are looking for a place that is a little bit less expensive than other options, and you are willing to give up Ocean views from you room, then the Comfort Suites is not a bad choice.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ncfreqtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level Contributor
70 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2012

We had originally booked this hotel for our Christmas week stay, and then unexpectedly had an offer to stay at a brand new 1 bedroom apartment for much less. When we called Comfort Suites to cancel our reservation we learned that there was a 3 night cancellation fee (that is right--THREE nights). Calling the corporate office, we learned that this is much more than the chain's regular cancellation fee. The corporate office advised us to switch our reservation to a "guaranteed room" rate so that we would only have a 1 night cancellation fee. So, we switched our reservation to "guaranteed room" and just didn't show up for that one night. This ended up being cheaper than cancelling (which would have been 3 nights accommodation cost). We felt badly that others couldn't use our already paid for night over the very busy Christmas holiday. Others were having trouble finding room at the inn! But, that is how this place operates. Doesn't make sense to us.

By the way, when we ran into folks who were staying there, they seemed fine with their choice and the location means you don't have to have a car if you want to save money. it is a short walk to the beach, restaurants, and the grocery store. We much preferred our brand new apartment and saved hundreds of dollars over the week even after paying the 1 night guaranteed room rate at Comfort Suites.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lacontessa1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2012

We knew before we left it wasn't on the beach, but were pleasantly surprised at how close it was in the end. Less than a 5 minute walk and you're there. The hotel itself has a new wing and an older one. We were in the older one in a room with a balcony that over looked the parking lot - third floor. Not ideal, but the upside is nobody could see us! The room was okay - nothing spectacular. There's a small pool in a central courtyard - very pleasant, but we didn't really spend much time there.

As other reviewers have mentioned, breakfast leaves a lot to be desired. It's a cramped little room with a very basic breakfast of toast, cereal, some pastries, fruit, coffee and juice. But you do have to get your elbows out to get the yoghurt before it disappears.

The staff is helpful and pleasant. The location is central and if the rooms had kitchens it would really be a great deal. There is an IGA across the street that carries food and alcohol - less than a 5 minute walk. There are a few shops in the Ports of Call and another 5 minute walk down the road past the round about will get you to more shopping.

There is a pleasant bar area in the shade of the reception area overlooking the pool. We didn't spend any time there, so can't really say anything either way other than it is an inviting space. Overall, it is a pleasant hotel - not luxurious. If you just need a clean, safe place to sleep, it's ideal.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Food_n_Fun_Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pocatello
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2012

The Comfort Suites is a pretty good deal for the money. Friendly, nice pool and clean. The Breakfast was a little slim but good. The location was great you can access the beach and shopping by foot if you want. There's an IGA grocery across the street but be prepared to spend $6 for a gallon of milk...good thing we didn't need it. I would definately stay there again.

Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Holly W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
101 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2012

We could not have chosen a better hotel. The hotel is located perfectly on the island! There is a grocery store across the street, shops within a 5 minute walk, the beach within 2 minutes, and plenty of places to eat! The staff at the reception desk were extremely helpful. The rooms were very clean, and just enough room. They weren't fancy, but they definetly served their purpose. This hotel is a great way to vacation to the Turks at a reasonable price. Would definetly reccomend this hotel to everyone I know!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank cloma099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Providenciales hotels
0.2 mi away
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
#4 of 45 in Providenciales
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,312 reviews
0.3 mi away
Villa del Mar
Villa del Mar
#14 of 45 in Providenciales
4.5 of 5 bubbles 707 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
#12 of 45 in Providenciales
4.5 of 5 bubbles 362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Royal West Indies Resort
Royal West Indies Resort
#18 of 45 in Providenciales
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,904 reviews
1.9 mi away
Windsong Resort
Windsong Resort
#9 of 45 in Providenciales
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,502 reviews
1.0 mi away
Ocean Club Resort
Ocean Club Resort
#22 of 45 in Providenciales
4.5 of 5 bubbles 778 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ports of Call Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ports of Call Resort

Property: Ports of Call Resort
Address: Grace Bay Rd, TKCA 1ZZ, Providenciales
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Turks and Caicos > Providenciales
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Providenciales
#14 Spa Hotel in Providenciales
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Providenciales
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Ports of Call Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ports of Call Resort is located within the beautiful Grace Bay area on Providenciales, an island of the Turks and Caicos, and is only a short 15-minute drive from the Providenciales airport (PLS). The property comprises of a central building featuring a welcoming reception, business center, breakfast room, fitness room, and poolside bar. Ports of Call Resort has 98 fully renovated deluxe junior suites approximately 325 sq ft offering pool view (some with balcony or terrace) and others with garden views. Rooms are located in two three-story buildings (no elevator) surrounding a tropical pool area that creates an intimate boutique setting. For your enjoyment, the tropical outdoor facilities include a poolside bar and lounge, table tennis, billiard table, pool, hot tub, comfortable chaise lounges, patio seating, shade umbrellas, towels, and a dedicated children's play area. Ports of Call Resort has a designated beach access to the awe-inspiring Grace Bay Beach complete with lounges, umbrellas, stand up paddle-boards, and kayaks, and is only 300 yards from the property. A shuttle runs each hour and beach towels are provided. The property also includes the Shops of Ports of Call. The plaza offers a variety of restaurants, bars, gift and clothing shops, as well as a spa, hair salon, ice cream parlor, dive shop, conference space, fishing charter, and auto/scooter rentals, further enhancing the Resort's array of services and amenities. Daily continental breakfast and in-room wifi included in all room rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ports of Call Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Ports Of Call Hotel Providenciales
Comfort Suites Providenciales
Providenciales Comfort Suites
Ports Of Call Resort Turks And Caicos/Providenciales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing