We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Honeymoon in TCI”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Caribbean Paradise Inn
Ranked #24 of 45 Hotels in Providenciales
Certificate of Excellence
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Honeymoon in TCI”
Reviewed March 11, 2013

Having a kitchen is pretty important for a trip to TCI, and having an outdoor one is an absolute pleasure! Especially surrounded by beautiful trees and flowers. We stayed 5 nights at the Caribbean Paradise Inn and all were wonderful. We loved the intimate privacy of the location and look forward to going back. The owner (Jean Luc) and the staff are extremely helpful and kind-- really a delight. Great location to stay if you're a scuba-diver too-- as there's no need to be right on the beach if you're diving all day. Either way, the beach was only a skip away. It was also really convenient being close to all the restos and coffee shops!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheExpeditioners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

385 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    244
    113
    19
    7
    2
See reviews for
47
216
42
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Maynard, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2013

We (family of three) stayed at CPI for one week, renting a room with a kitchen. The accommodations were very comfortable. The staff was very helpful in directing us to restaurants and other activities. Worth noting, is CPI is not right on the beach. The beach is a short walk away (less than five minutes). If you're set on staying right on the beach, CPI isn't the place for you. One nice thing is all rooms have a small veranda facing the pool surrounded by tropical plants. Every room had a nice view - but had privacy due to the abundant flora. Overall a very positive experience and we would go back.

Room Tip: Rooms on the 2nd floor may be quieter. On the first floor, we heard chairs scraping the floor and f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank skelly_46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grove City, Ohio
Level Contributor
33 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2013

This is a small hotel (18 rooms) with a very short walk (3 minutes) to the beach. The rooms were clean. Wen practically runs the hotel by herself -supervising cleaning and maintenance staff, making reservations for outings and cabs for us, even cleaning our room one day when there was a misunderstanding with the cleaning crew. We were able to rent bikes from the hotel to ride to Smith's Reef (one of the highlights of our trip and a must if you are a snorkeler). As I said, the hotel is a BARGAIN for the money on this expensive island! If you are on a tight budget, pay the $25 and take an extra suitcase with snacks and breakfast food. It will easily pay for itself. There is a grocery within walking distance. We bought happy hour materials there and enjoyed them on our veranda. (Let me insert here to take insect repellent!) Ice is a bit of a challenge to find at the hotel. We did have a small refrigerator in our room, but only a few rooms have kitchenettes. There were no dresser drawers in the room! There was a very small safe. IPad would not fit in. There is a small restaurant downstairs called Carmen's. She makes Dominican style food and prices are reasonable. Our favorite place to eat, though, was the food truck that parks across from the casino just down the street! Everything we had there was delicious! Take the walk and try it wherever you stay! We carried the food back to our pool area. One of the nicest things about this hotel is that we got to know our neighbors. If that's not your thing, you don't have to, but we enjoyed it. There are signs posted that you should not drink the tap water. There is a 5 gallon water dispenser in the breakfast area. When you are ready to leave, get to the airport EARLY or don't leave on a Saturday if you can manage it! Thursday nights there is a Fish Fry at Bight Park. Both locals and tourists attend and it was a great way to try local food and drink, listen to music and do something a little different. We tried the local drink called a Gully Wash (gin, coconut water and condensed milk)! Great trip. Nice hotel. Sticker shock from food prices.

Room Tip: We enjoyed the happy noise from the Coyaba restaurant and Mario's bar, but light sleepers might...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AdventureBuddies5557
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beloit, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2013

We just returned from 10 nights at this small, clean and very friendly hotel.
Like so many reviews before us, Jean-Luc and Wen will made our stay just great.
If you want all the "Resort" stuff it will not be the best place to stay, but for us it was close to perfect.
We stayed in Room 11 on the 2nd floor overlooking the pool.
The room was comfortable and clean and very adequate with Internet WiFi access at no additional cost.
We had breakfast included every day which was cooked and served in our room or out on the patio at the side of the pool at our choice. No set times, we eat most mornings just after 9:00 o'clock.
The beach is a 5 minute short walk away, the official beach access goes through the Grace Bay Club or if you rent a car down the next road where you can park right near the beach.
We are very self sufficient and made all of our own arrangements for activities while we were at the hotel, but Wen was always available to recommend and make arrangements for any activity that we would have wanted.
We will be taking another Winter vacation at the Caribbean Paradise Inn.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviewed February 28, 2013

This was a wonderfully authentic Caribbean resort. Not pretentious but clean, comfortable, great location, and friendly staff that goes far beyond the norm especially owner Jean Luc and Wen. It is a quiet and serene setting. CBI is a five minute walk from Grace Bay Ocean Club where you have access to full amenities of dining, etc. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 299kw299
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2013

From the clean and comfortable rooms to the excellent location, the Caribbean Paradise was the perfect place for our four-night stay. Jean Luc is a charming host, and Wen was always willing to help us with information, reservations, etc. The beach, several top-notch restaurants, grocery store and shops are so close by we did not even have to rent a car. I highly recommend it and would stay there again.

Room Tip: Kitchenettes in first-floor rooms are handy
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laurie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed February 26, 2013

My friends and I just spent the some of the best 5 days of our lives. Jean-Luc and Wen were very accommodating, the rooms comfortable, the atmosphere warm, friendly, and welcoming. You can get breakfast in house at a reasonable cost ( for the island) a small but inviting bar and an excellent restaurant next door ( Cayoba) The gorgeous beaches are right down the street through another hotel entrance and plenty of things to do or not within a cab ride of the inn. I would definitely return!!

Room Tip: Ask for one of the newly renovated rooms with the 2 sink bathrooms on the second floor away from the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lmal_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Providenciales hotels
3.5 mi away
La Vista Azul Resort
La Vista Azul Resort
#35 of 45 in Providenciales
4.0 of 5 bubbles 231 reviews
0.2 mi away
Villa del Mar
Villa del Mar
#16 of 45 in Providenciales
4.5 of 5 bubbles 709 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ports of Call Resort
Ports of Call Resort
#19 of 45 in Providenciales
4.0 of 5 bubbles 995 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Grace Bay Suites
Grace Bay Suites
#38 of 45 in Providenciales
4.0 of 5 bubbles 258 reviews
2.0 mi away
Blue Haven Resort
Blue Haven Resort
#12 of 45 in Providenciales
4.5 of 5 bubbles 552 reviews
3.3 mi away
Kokomo Botanical Resort & Spa
Kokomo Botanical Resort & Spa
#28 of 45 in Providenciales
4.5 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caribbean Paradise Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caribbean Paradise Inn

Property: Caribbean Paradise Inn
Address: Bonventure Cres Road | Grace Bay, TKCA 1ZZ, Providenciales
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Turks and Caicos > Providenciales
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Providenciales
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Caribbean Paradise Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Undiscovered Paradise awaits you at the Turks & Caicos Islands. Small and beautiful, we are known as the best little hotel in the Turks and Caicos Islands. Caribbean Paradise Inn is only a 3-5 minutes walk from one of the 10 best rated beaches of the world, Grace Bay Beach, a 12 mile stretch of white sand and breathtaking turquoise sea. From the moment of arrival you will feel welcome and at home at this exceptionally charming Inn. Enjoy the personal touch that only an owner operated Inn can provide. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Caribbean Paradise Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caribbean Paradise Hotel Providenciales
Caribbean Paradise Providenciales
Caribbean Paradise Inn Turks And Caicos/Providenciales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing