We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location and Value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Caribbean Paradise Inn
Ranked #29 of 44 Hotels in Providenciales
Certificate of Excellence
Cherry Hill, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great Location and Value”
Reviewed March 19, 2011

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Caribbean Paradise Inn. Wen and Jean Luc are great hosts and take a special interest to make sure you have everything you need. My daughter and I were looking for a low key hotel without swarms of people and this fit the bill. The room featured a modern updated bathroom, flat screen tv, king size bed and sliding patio doors to a balcony or porch. The porch had a wicker settee, table and chairs. The only downside we experienced was 1 night without a working air conditioner but Wen and Jean Luc were right on top of it and had it fixed promptly. Luckily, the ceiling fan kept the room cool. Breakfast is included and it is served to you by a very pleasant waiter. The pool was very clean and had ample lounge chairs. There is a first class restaurant adjacent to the hotel as well. I didn't get an opportunity to eat there, but it was always full. The menu was innovative but familiar. Renting a car is definitely a good idea especially since taxi fare from airport to hotel is $30.00 one way. However, gasoline is over $5.per gallon! The hotel is a short walk from the beautiful Grace Bay beach and many other resorts and their restaurants. I enjoyed the Fresh Bakery and Cafe located close to the hotel. The food was home made and the prices reasonable. The small Casablanca Casino is located near the hotel as well. It has various slot machines and standard table games with low minimums.

  • Stayed March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mit57zi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

389 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    245
    116
    19
    7
    2
See reviews for
50
217
42
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington, DC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2011

And we got just what we were looking for! Jean-Claude and his great staff welcomed us and were very accomodating, at this small low-key property near Grace Bay Beach and all its amenities. Nice balcony overlooking the pool. Good coffee, fruit, and simple pastries started us up in the morning, and a small bar in the lobby was being constructed while we were there. Close to shopping, good restaurants, and a charming
bakery down the street. We will come back!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DCTraveler1945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2011

Jean Luc and Wen - thank you! Such a wonderful time. They were both so incredibly helpful, as this was our first time to Turks. The location is great, right behind the resort hotels, about a five minute walk to Grace Bay. We rented a car at Jean Luc's suggestion, which turned out to be the best thing we did. Got to explore the entire island, go to da Conch Shack (best food we had), jet skiing, exploring, etc. The room was perfect for us, basic, and clean. The pool is great, very clean, we used it twice. I loved having the breakfast in the morning at 8 am. Its basic, but there's coffee, tea, bread, peanut butter, fruit, and pastries. Caicos Bakery is about a ten minute walk, but they have delicious, inexpensive pastries, savory and sweet. Fresh Bakery is closer, but the food isn't as good. And best of all? The people who stayed there were so friendly and nice. We met some really nice couples every morning. The restaurant next door plays great music in the morning when they are getting ready for that night's service, random, but I loved it. This hotel is a GREAT value, and I would definitely stay again. My one suggestion would be to have some beach chairs onsite for the guests. We didn't mind stealing chairs, but I can see how people wouldn't feel comfortable doing that ;)

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beena36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2011

If you are looking for a laid back, quiet, no-nonsense place to sleep during your vacation, this is the place for you. Assuming you are a low maintenance type. The included breakfast is pretty simple (bite-sized coffee cake, bite-sized muffins, bread for toast, and fresh fruit such as pineapple chunks, watermelon, or cantelope). The breakfast staff brings out a glass of juice and/or milk, and coffee is available. The water in the rooms is not drinkable, so they provide a cooler with filtered water near the breakfast serving area, so keep your water bottles to refill. Each room has a small refrigerator and a coffee maker. Wen (front desk/reservations) was very friendly and quick to assist if we had any questions, but otherwise the staff left you alone. Not a lot of bells and whistles, but the rooms and grounds were clean. I was bummed they had no chairs on the beach, and the walk is a little longer than it looks on maps because of a recently constructed building. The walk is about 5 minutes, which isn't terrible, but again is a longer treck than it looks to be on the map. Some snorkel gear is available in the breakfast area. The hotel is very close to the Fresh Bistro and Bakery, which is a good place to grab an inexpensive sandwich, beverage, or dessert. The neighboring restaurant, Coyoba, is very expensive, but obviously has quite a following as it was busy every night while we were there.

The only drawback when we were there was that I didn't feel the security was as good as it should be. They are in the process of installing a keypad to enter the premisis after hours, but that wasn't up and running when we were there, but I'm guessing it will be very soon if it is not already. Overall, a great value for your money.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CaribGirlMinneapolis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed October 30, 2010

I can't remeber a more friendly proprietor. Jean Luc was great, very personable and very helpful, along with his assistant Wen. I've traveled a lot, to more than 100 countries, so I have an idea about service. This extended to tracking down my dive gear, which was left in the back of a taxi the night I got dropped off. T&C is a beautiful place and there are some great places to stay, but this is true value. Very simple, but very clean and everything you need. And, although you are not on the beach, you are a very short walk from the beach, and what a beach. Another note, beers are great value at the chi chi place across the street. About 3.50 for a Presidente. Good value compared to the coctails. Enjoy....Thanks Jean Luc and Wen.

Chuck

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chasam212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2010

Had to stay on Turks for a couple of days, waiting for a diving boat. This was one of the cheaper places but still only a stone's throw from Grace Bay (just about the nicest beach I've ever seen).
Wen, who looked after us, really went out of her way to help with everything, taxis, left luggage, restaurant recommendations, you name it - outstanding!
Rooms were very nice, pool is good and compared to the other really expensive places on T&C a bit of a bargain. They were also open during the "off" season unlike a lot of places so very handy.
Thoroughly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carefactornil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 3, 2010

We stayed for 8 nights at the Caribbean Paradise Inn. We had a great time!
The room (good size) was always kept very clean, the king-size bed very comfortable, the AC unit worked perfectly, breakfast every morning in the lovely patio was very nice. Walk to the beach was easy and quick (like 5 min). The beach itself is amazing, white sand and perfect turquoise water, not overcrowded. The Inn's staff and owner are very friendly and helpful.
Around the Inn, you have a few fairly cheap dining options, such as the fresh gelato cafe' or the dive bar where food was always excellent. Otherwise you have plenty of restaurants around the Grace Bay area or the island and easily reached with a rental car. Avoid the coyaba restaurant next door to the Inn though, one of the worst dining experiences I ever had--- overpriced and terrible food.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank teresalenzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Providenciales hotels
0.4 mi away
Ports of Call Resort
Ports of Call Resort
#18 of 44 in Providenciales
1,040 reviews
0.7 mi away
Grace Bay Suites
Grace Bay Suites
#38 of 44 in Providenciales
260 reviews
0.2 mi away
Villa del Mar
Villa del Mar
#17 of 44 in Providenciales
737 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Sibonne Beach Hotel
Sibonne Beach Hotel
#31 of 44 in Providenciales
531 reviews
3.5 mi away
La Vista Azul Resort
La Vista Azul Resort
#35 of 44 in Providenciales
238 reviews
3.3 mi away
Kokomo Botanical Resort & Spa
Kokomo Botanical Resort & Spa
#27 of 44 in Providenciales
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caribbean Paradise Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caribbean Paradise Inn

Property: Caribbean Paradise Inn
Address: Bonventure Cres Road | Grace Bay, TKCA 1ZZ, Providenciales
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Turks and Caicos > Providenciales
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Providenciales
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Caribbean Paradise Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Undiscovered Paradise awaits you at the Turks & Caicos Islands. Small and beautiful, we are known as the best little hotel in the Turks and Caicos Islands. Caribbean Paradise Inn is only a 3-5 minutes walk from one of the 10 best rated beaches of the world, Grace Bay Beach, a 12 mile stretch of white sand and breathtaking turquoise sea. From the moment of arrival you will feel welcome and at home at this exceptionally charming Inn. Enjoy the personal touch that only an owner operated Inn can provide. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Travelocity so you can book your Caribbean Paradise Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caribbean Paradise Hotel Providenciales
Caribbean Paradise Providenciales
Caribbean Paradise Inn Turks And Caicos/Providenciales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing