We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Maybe I expect too much...”
Review of Turtle Cove Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Turtle Cove Inn
Ranked #41 of 44 Hotels in Providenciales
Reviewed May 2, 2013

I booked one night at the Turtle Cove Inn before going to an all-inclusive resort. The inn is small and intimate and the reception attendant pleasant. The courtyard is lovely as is the view of the marina from the patio/balcony. The room itself, however, left a lot to be desired. The lighting was poor and the furnishings old. The air conditioner was mounted in the wall and it worked well, but we could see daylight coming in around it where it did not fit well. Who knows what else came in! We were two people with two beds and 1 set of scratchy towels. By the time we realized this, the office was closed and we had no way of getting additional towels. The shower had no shower curtain, so we ended up with water all over the bathroom. And, there was no blowdryer. I found the restaurant to be overpriced and the food was not that good. Maybe I expect too much. There is a nice coffee shop within walking distance that uses Starbucks coffee and offeres a good selection of pastries, cold and hot breakfast and lunch items.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deltaprincess14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (101)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

49 - 55 of 101 reviews

Reviewed April 30, 2013

Besides a few ants and a little updating needed, the room was nice. Had a little porch off the back backing up to the marina. Hot water and good water pressure. Air conditioning worked. Staff was very friendly. Plenty of free parking and a cool coffee shop a couple doors down. Some bars/restaurants near-by, but not many customers.

Room Tip: Get one with a balcony or patio facing the marina.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ohioadventure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

I am a Travel Manager that needed assistance with a booking this morning. When staff answered the phone it was very unprofessional did not state hotel just a hello, Still have no idea who I spoke to just that she was the manager, very argumental. Please when you consider booking in this area look for a more personable staff to work with. I had a issue with a traveler whose flight was cancelled I asked for assistance and was told we dont get walk ins in this area so you have to pay the penalty. Most hotels in this area give you a 6pm cancel. I was not asking for a refund just a change in date. STAY FAR FROM THIS HOTEL. If htey treat a Travel Agent like this I could only imagine how they treat their guests.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cheryl M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2013

I stayed at this hotel from the 3rd April to the 9th April in room 213. Checked into the hotel and it and it was clean and smelled clean too..didnt like the shower too much (no shower curtains showed be used) The bed was comfy, there was a mini fridge (a microwave would have been nice) This hotel is reasonably price, yet in a very nice and lively area at day but very quiet at nights. It is on the Marina with lots of boats and fishing activities at times, its a very nice and cool place to stay. i was on the 2nd floor and had no problems at nights, the a/c was a bit noisy i found and the beach is very far away (not walking distance, you need to get a jitney/taxi to get to it), however there is a very large pool at the hotel and also souvenir shops..

There is a restaurant on the compound also with a very nice patio for relaxing and having drink (food is a bit expensive there)..I really like this area also. lively at day and quiet at nights.

Will definitely go back..

Room Tip: have bug spray for mosquitos if you leave your door open to late in the evening
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Coryy20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

Stayed here for a week in March 2013. Situated in a wonderful setting. Had 1st floor room overlooking the marina. Room was clean and comfortable if a little basic. Staff were helpful and friendly. Needed a kettle but was provided with a coffee maker free of charge on request. Pool was cleaned daily. All in all good value for money in a great location. No shop on site though for essentials but restaurants close by.

Room Tip: Overlooking marina on 1st floor very good with balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alison g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

Stayed for three days after spending a few months in North Caicos. Wanted to be closer to the airport when the time came to leave. Turtle Cove Inn is a reasonably price hotel with a nice view of the marina. We booked one of the suites and were very happy. The staff were great and very helpful. As we did not have a car, we could walk to other restaurants along the marina.

Room Tip: Have stayed there twice. Once in a regular room and once in a suite. For the extra money, the suit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Seadated
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

I organized two one night stays for 12 people at this inn. The people were very accommodating even thought we were only staying one night at the beginning and ending of our trip. It is much more reasonably priced than most hotels on the island as Provendencials has become more crowded in recent years. The hotel is within walking distance of a great place for breakfast (Green Beans, will review in a bit) and the Tiki Hut.
I would stay here again.

Room Tip: No elevator, some rooms are close to a dive operation and you hear tanks banging early in the mornin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DiveFanDeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Providenciales hotels
3.0 mi away
Grace Bay Suites
Grace Bay Suites
#38 of 44 in Providenciales
265 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Vista Azul Resort
La Vista Azul Resort
#35 of 44 in Providenciales
240 reviews
3.3 mi away
Ports of Call Resort
Ports of Call Resort
#16 of 44 in Providenciales
1,060 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Reef Residences on Grace Bay
Reef Residences on Grace Bay
#34 of 44 in Providenciales
139 reviews
3.7 mi away
Caribbean Paradise Inn
Caribbean Paradise Inn
#25 of 44 in Providenciales
396 reviews
0.8 mi away
Aquamarine Beach Houses
Aquamarine Beach Houses
#29 of 44 in Providenciales
360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Turtle Cove Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Turtle Cove Inn

Address: Turtle Cove Marina | Suzie Turn Rd., TKCA 1ZZ, Providenciales
Location: Caribbean > Turks and Caicos > Providenciales
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Top resorts Hotel in Providenciales
Price Range: $280 - $326 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you're looking for the best hotel rates in Turks and Caicos, our comfortable, friendly accommodations, on Turtle Cove Marina, are perfect for you! Each unit is equipped with a mini refrigerator,microwave, coffee maker, iron and board and hairdryer. Free in room WiFi. There is so much activity just steps from your door. Yachts, bars, restaurants, car rentals, dive and fishing operators are all based at Turtle Cove Marina. Smiths Reef is only a 10 minute walk and the worlds most beautiful Grace Bay Beach is a 15 min walk. If you plan to spend your days SCUBA diving, fishing or exploring the nearby beaches, why not save money and stay at our friendly,newly renovated hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Turtle Cove Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Turtle Cove Hotel Providenciales
Turtle Cove Resort
Turtle Cove Inn Turks And Caicos/Providenciales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing