We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Happy Birthday to Sandra” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Club Med Turkoise, Turks & Caicos

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Club Med Turkoise, Turks & Caicos
Ranked #26 of 45 Hotels in Providenciales
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Happy Birthday to Sandra”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012

I was in Provo the week of Sept 30th for my 50th. I had an amazing time. There was alot to do for the active individual. From diving, snorkeling, aqua fitness/sport to yoga, circus among other activities. The food was great and the atmosphere was calming yet alot of fun.
What made it memorable is my experience with the trapeze. I want to thank the circus team Kevin, Tal and Travis for giving me an unforgetable moment.
To Maureen one of the many GOs I want to make a special mention. Maureen I feel is truly what Club Med is all about dedication, a warm personality and genuine character. It's about making your experience memorable and special. She taught various fitness classes, yoga and trapeze on occasion all with infectious energy. I always looked forward to her classes and was always satisfied after taking them.
When I tried the trapeze on my last day she knew I was really scared but, wanted to overcome my fears. Maureen took the time out of her break to come and give me morale support. That to me is what a Club Med experience is about making you feel special and making memories to last a lifetime. Thank you Maureen as well as the other GOs.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SandraB1962_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clubmedofficial, Guest Relations Manager at Club Med Turkoise, Turks & Caicos, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
Dear SandraB1962_12,
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback regarding your trip to Club Med Turkoise. It sounds like you had a great time and took advantage of all the fun activities we have to offer - especially the trapeze. We're so happy you hit it off with Maureen; isn't she great? Thank you again for your review, and we hope to see you again for more trapeze action for another Club Med vacation in the future!

Kind Regards,
Your Club Med Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,423 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,222
    1,973
    701
    301
    226
See reviews for
557
2,172
837
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,109)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2012

We spent 8 days in Turkoise for our honeymoon and it was amazing. The beach is beautiful, it really look like paradise. As others mention, if you're looking for a five stars hotel it's not the place for you, both the rooms and the food ok, BUT if you're looking for great activities (yoga, trapeze, trampoline, scuba, snorkeling, volleyball, zumba, tennis, sailing..) friendly staff, parties , games and shows= fun, that is the place! The staff is so nice, everything is with a smile and true will to give you the best service, especially the Circus team- Tal, Travis and Kevin who made this vacation so special to my husband. Also special thank you to Maureen and Fifi !! Things you SHOULDN’T MISS: Armada and Circus show on Friday night. Few things you should now: 1.when you land in Provo there will be a Club Med van that will offer to take you to the resort, its 15 minutes ride and its 15$ per person. 2. The Club Med store is VERY expensive, you can get almost everything in the local supermarket (next to seven stars), its still expensive but much cheaper than the store. 3. Mosquitoes- everywhere. 4. Internet is 50$ for week or 5$ for hour. You can get free internet at the supermarket or at the local stores, next to seven stars. To sum up: It was the perfect honeymoon and we will come back for sure!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GilatAlegria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clubmedofficial, Guest Relations Manager at Club Med Turkoise, Turks & Caicos, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Dear GilatAlegria,
Thank you for posting a review about our Turks and Caicos resort. We are so glad you had a fabulous honeymoon! It makes us even happier to hear you enjoyed all the activities we have to offer such as our trapeze, trampoline, scuba diving, snorkeling, sailing and so much more. Thank you again for your feedback, and we can't wait for you to return!
Kind Regards,
Your Club Med Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastham, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2012

We just came back from Provo and are missing our vacation daily. The best things first. The staff. My wife did the trapeze for the first time and had nothing but praise for Kevin, Tal, Naty and Travis. This team was extremely patient and safety concerned. They were also just a lot of fun to be around. Maureen was another example of friendly and social professionalism. The food staff. The bar staff. Everyone that works there, get the picture? The beach was where we spent the most time and it is just phenomenal. The rooms? They were fine. Our AC worked just great and was a welcome retreat from the heat. $50 a week internet fee? Ridiculous. Food? Okay to be honest. No waiting and plenty of choice were the highlights. You can do as much or as little as you want, and that is the best recipe for relaxation.

Room Tip: I would not want one facing into the afternoon sun.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Johnuelia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clubmedofficial, Guest Relations Manager at Club Med Turkoise, Turks & Caicos, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
Dear Johnuelia,
Thank you for your feedback about your stay at our Club Med resort. We're so happy you enjoyed your stay with us! It sounds like you had a great time on the trapeze and really hit it off with our GOs. We apologize you weren't completely satisfied with your vacation, however, and please know we're looking into your concerns immediately. Thank you again for your feedback, and we hope to see you again for another relaxing vacation!

Kind Regards,
Your Club Med Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlsbad, California
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2012

The rooms are so-so, in some the AC works and in others it doesn't. They charge for internet and I wish they had fans in the rooms. The snorkeling GO is Manny and he is blast. The food was great, the beach amazing and the activities fun.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank T R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clubmedofficial, Guest Relations Manager at Club Med Turkoise, Turks & Caicos, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
Dear T R
Thank you for sharing a review about your visit to Club Med Turkoise. We're glad to hear you had a great time snorkeling and participating in activities at our resort! We do apologize, however, that you weren't totally satisfied with all of our amenities. We take your concerns seriously and are currently addressing them. Thank you again for your feedback, and we hope to see you for some more snorkeling with Manny in the future.

Kind Regards,
Your Club Med Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Quebec, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2012

Just came back from Turks at club med . Had a fantastic time. Went for our 25th wedding anniversary. Would recommend it to anyone. Everyone was warm and welcoming, service was great. All round great place. Lots to do ,you can relax or do as many actives as you want. Water is beautiful

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tammy970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clubmedofficial, Guest Relations Manager at Club Med Turkoise, Turks & Caicos, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
Dear Tammy970,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at Club Med Turkoise. We're so glad you decided to spend a milestone anniversary with us, and we're thrilled that you found our resort to be relaxing and welcoming. Thank you again for your comments, and we hope to see you for another anniversary celebration in the future!

Kind Regards,
Your Club Med Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

I had a fantastic time at the Club Med in Turks & Caicos. The activities were great, the food satisfying and the dancing so much fun...but it was in large part due to the G.O.s. They were so lively and helpful. Maureen, the multi-talented fitness instructor, was energetic and positive and went the extra mile to bring me into the fold. She not only teaches yoga on the dock (sublime) and bootcamp but is also trained in ballet and the trapeze. She brings her “can-do” attitude to everything and is just a joy to be around. Any club would be lucky to have her. Mercedes was also really kind and welcoming and brought me into the fashion show, which showed what was on offer at the boutique, but was really just a hoot for everyone. The circus team was great – so patient with teaching the trapeze and trampoline, especially Kevin. He’s an outstanding teacher: very competent, funny, and patient – seems to truly enjoy what he does and wants people to succeed. Sarah and Mackinzie were also super fun and helpful. All in all, the G.O.s were great and it was quite easy to meet other guests. The rooms were totally fine, although could definitely use renovating. Almost all of the activities are included, as well as the food and open bar, so it really is tremendous value for your money.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank fouronesixgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clubmedofficial, Guest Relations Manager at Club Med Turkoise, Turks & Caicos, responded to this review, October 4, 2012
Dear fouronesixgirl,
Thank you for sharing your thoughts regarding your Club Med Turkoise stay. We're so happy you had a great time with us! It sounds like you really got to take advantage of all the great things we have to offer like our exercise classes, circus and entertainment! Thanks so much again for your review, and we hope to see you again for some more dancing! :)

Kind Regards,
Your Club Med Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2012

We had another wonderful 10-day vacation (our 3rd so far) at the ClubMed Turkoise. Even though the hotel rooms need some TLC, the Club Med Turkoise is a wonderful place for those who seek an active vacation. As usual, we thoroughly enjoyed snorkeling excursions in nearby marine parks (twice per day – we usually took both), water sports (‘hobby cat’ catamarans, ocean kayaks, etc), walking along the Grace Bay beech, and more. The ClubMed staff is wonderful. They make every guest feel right at home. Our best regards and many thanks go to all of them, and especially Manuel and captain Claude with the snorkeling team, Fifi and Eric with the sailings team, Amelie and Josie at the front desk, and of course Vincent and Kaseem who manage the village so skillfully and smoothly. We will be back.

Room Tip: If you like snorkeling or divising and plan to take a lot of trips by the ClubMed boat, ask for a ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Terry_and_Amra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clubmedofficial, Guest Relations Manager at Club Med Turkoise, Turks & Caicos, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
Dear Terry_and_Amra,
Thank you for sharing your feedback about your visit to our Club Med resort. We’re so happy to read that you enjoyed your third visit to our Turks & Caicos property! It sounds like you spent a great 10 days participating in all the amazing activities we have to offer. Thanks again for your wonderful review, and we hope you’ll come back for a fourth visit!

Kind Regards,
Your Club Med Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Providenciales hotels
0.7 mi away
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
#5 of 45 in Providenciales
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,288 reviews
3.0 mi away
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos
#6 of 45 in Providenciales
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,755 reviews
2.6 mi away
Windsong Resort
Windsong Resort
#9 of 45 in Providenciales
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ocean Club Resort
Ocean Club Resort
#18 of 45 in Providenciales
4.5 of 5 bubbles 773 reviews
1.4 mi away
Sands at Grace Bay
Sands at Grace Bay
#20 of 45 in Providenciales
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,751 reviews
2.9 mi away
West Bay Club
West Bay Club
#10 of 45 in Providenciales
4.5 of 5 bubbles 949 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Med Turkoise, Turks & Caicos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Med Turkoise, Turks & Caicos

Property: Club Med Turkoise, Turks & Caicos
Address: TKCA 1ZZ, Providenciales
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Turks and Caicos > Providenciales
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Top resorts Hotel in Providenciales
#20 Spa Hotel in Providenciales
#23 On the Beach Hotel in Providenciales
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 291
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An adult-only all inclusive resort in Turks & Caicos with gorgeous award-winning beaches and thrilling watersports. Travel to Club Med Turkoise with your friends or alone to enjoy an all-inclusive vacation in beachfront tropical scenery on the island of Providenciales, in the Caribbean Sea. Stay at this upscale all-inclusive adult resort and experience a vacation as carefree as exciting. Relax on a beach chair or indulge in the ultimate in water sports and fun activities. As one of the best all-inclusive resorts reserved exclusively for adults, this beautiful location is a destination that allows singles and couples to enjoy their getaway like they never have before. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Club Med so you can book your Club Med Turkoise, Turks & Caicos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Med Turkoise, Turks And Caicos
Club Med Turkoise, Turks & Caicos Hotel Providenciales
Club Med Turks Caicos
Club Med Providenciales
Turks Caicos Club Med
Turkoise
Providenciales Club Med
Club Med Turkoise, Turks & Caicos Turks And Caicos/Providenciales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing