We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Vacation at "Turkoise" - Again!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Club Med Turkoise, Turks & Caicos
Ranked #26 of 45 Hotels in Providenciales
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Wonderful Vacation at "Turkoise" - Again!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2011

We spent an amazing vacation at the “Turkoise” from May 27 through June 03. This was our second stay (the 1st visit was in July 2009), and we were pleasantly surprised by the improvements that have occurred in the meantime: the food choices and quality were much better now than what we remembered from 2009, the new manager is just everywhere, keeping in touch with guests and staff alike, and the property itself looks better kept, although still in need for an update. The main reason for our repeat visit was amazing snorkeling and hobby cat sailing we enjoyed during our initial visit, and the 2nd visit fully justified our decision. Where else could one go for twice a day, all inclusive, guided snorkeling trips in national marine parks? Where else could one go for wonderful sailing as many times a day as one would possibly want? Where else could one go for 2+ hrs walk along the silkiest sandy beach and the most turquoise waters? We are normally opting for more plush Caribbean resorts, but the “Turkoise” beats them all hands-down when sports opportunities and natural environment are a part of the equation. We fondly remember all GOs we met during our stay, with special thanks and warm greetings to Jed, our wonderful snorkeling guide from San Francisco, Jules from Montreal who frequently accompanied the snorkeling tours, and snorkeling boat captains Claude and Andy. We miss you guys and can’t wait to see you again when we return! Best regards also to our frequent GO dining companions including Ashley, Gregory, and Lindsey, and many others – we enjoyed getting to know you all! Remy and the management team, congratulations on the great job you are doing – the improvements are obvious, keep up the good work! We hope that the “Turkoise” will be preserved as the “adults-only, exert and excel” ClubMed resort in the Caribbean.

Room Tip: Building C: quiet and close to snorkeling pier.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Terry_and_Amra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clubmedofficial, Guest Relations Manager at Club Med Turkoise, Turks & Caicos, responded to this review, June 14, 2011
Dear Terry_and_Amra,

Thank you for taking the time to write this excellent review! We were thrilled to read how much you loved snorkeling, sailing, the beach, and more. We look forward to your return!

Kind Regards,
Your Club Med Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,541 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,267
    2,017
    718
    308
    231
See reviews for
572
2,231
854
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,127)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2011

First time going to Club Med, so I was a bit nervous on what to expect. Trip Advisor reviews definitely helped me out. I know you can't please everyone, so I was not nervous with some poor review.
Ok, so here is it in a nutshell to help you out.
Room/resort-Needs updating. Paint was peeling in room and bathrooms were not that clean.
Food-Breakfast and lunch were bearable. I was reading some reviews where people stated this was the best food they every had. Obviosuly, they really never had that great of food in the first place. Food is one step up from Cafeteria food like Luby's, Coco's or College Dorm food. Yes, there were some "exotic foods" like frogs legs or pork lion, but for the most part the food was eatible and ok. We ate off of the resort 4 times for dinner (Yoshi's for sushi-amazing, Grace Bay Resort-next door to Club Med for dinner twice, drinks at Infinity Bar (amazing). We did eat at the private restaurant out side of the cafeteria style dinner place. It was ok. Service was slow and food was ok.
Beach-AMAZING. This was the main reason why we went. We had rain a few days (once ALL day) but for the most part it was partly cloudly the whole 7 days. Wish Club Med mentioned raining season was from 5/15-6/15 before we booked. The weather finally cleared up the last two days there and it was HUMID. Looking back, the cloudy cooler less humid weather was much better.
Staff- Some were so friendly, others were just plain rude. Shout outs to Remy (Chief in staff). He was always friendly, made you feel welcome and had a smile on his face. Also, Fernando (person in charge of shows) and Kimberly were amazing. So friendly and sweet. Bartenders-Alex was the best. Most of the other bartenders were rude and had attitude and WE TIPPED very well. Larissa was rude the whole time and the one bartender at Sharkies (usually has her hair up in a wrap) was always rude. Never a smile or a thank you. Steph at Sharkies who made burgers etc. was always so friendly and nice to deal with.
Tips for people who are going. Tip you maids. Trust me. Give 5.00 at the beginning and something at the end. You will get water in your room each day (doesn't happen and not a given), will get fresh towels and maybe if you are lucky a mopped floor. Housekeeping was not great at all. Tip your bartenders, who you like and who remember you. I usually waitied for the ones I liked and passed on the ones I didn't like. Alex I recommend.
Bring insulated cups (cups they give you are dixie ones and melt quickly on beach. Also, only a few ounces. They didn't have any problems filling up the cups we brought with drinks at any time (also tipped for it) :).
Bring inflatable rafts. I bought two from Marshalls and used them everyday in the ocean. It was nice to relax on the water and use them.
Overall, experience was fun. Met some great people. It is not a 5 star resort by any means and by the 4 day, the same club scene and people were getting a bit old. But, the beach and the few friends who were nice made up for it.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JJBAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clubmedofficial, Guest Relations Manager at Club Med Turkoise, Turks & Caicos, responded to this review, June 13, 2011
Dear JJBAZ,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We were pleased to read how much you loved the beach. We are truly sorry you felt the rest of your vacation was not up to par. Please know that your issues have been brought to management’s attention, and we hope they will not deter you from future vacations with Club Med.

Kind Regards,
Your Club Med Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
59 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2011

My girlfriend and I were looking for a no hassle get-away and the ClubMed website and booking staff make it beautifully deceptive.

Overall, this place has not been updated in over 18 years... It's like going to a bad camp for adults!

The rooms were sub-par with hard beds and scratchy sheets. After a long day at the beach you want comfort and they don't provide it.

The "restaurants" boil down to cruise-ship buffet lines and mixed seating with other guests. The one that requires reservations should be avoided as the food is not prepared properly so just eat the buffet or go into town. The chocolate bread was the only memorable item.

If you want kitchy camp-like atmosphere, a crap excuse for a gym with broken equipment and filth; subpar rooms, swill well liquor, and to be "hit on" perpetually by the staff then this may be for you.

I would never return and had we not paid in advance would have checked out immediately. Go with LOW expectations because that's the service and accommodations to be expected... Icky!

  • Stayed January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Mezmerized
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clubmedofficial, Guest Relations Manager at Club Med Turkoise, Turks & Caicos, responded to this review, June 13, 2011
Dear Mezmerized,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We sincerely apologize that you were so displeased with our resort. Please know that your issues have been brought to management’s attention. We hope these will not deter you from future vacations with Club Med.

Kind Regards,
Your Club Med Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2011

It’s been 25 years since my last vacation with Club Med. I’ve just returned from a week at Turkoise, and it’s good to know that the “Antidote to Civilization” is still around and delivering laid back, fun-filled escapes.

The genius of the Club Med model has always been that you can do as much or as little as you like. There is so much to do at Turkoise that a week isn’t really enough time to try it all. We kayaked, played tennis, did water aerobics, took salsa lessons, played Pictionary, and snorkeled, snorkeled, snorkeled. We never even got around to sailing or trapeze lessons.

Sure, we all know that a renovation of this village is needed, but the grand old lady is still full of charm and beauty. We are so happy that Turkoise is still an 18 and older village – please don’t ever change that feature!

The rooms are not the highlight of the village, but who goes to Turks and Caicos to sit in their room and watch TV? Frankly, we never turned on the TV or our phones or accessed the Internet. It was fabulous.

DO NOT book a Club Med Turkoise vacation if you:
1. Expect butler service, room service, or concierge service
2. Cannot fetch your own cup of coffee at meals
3. Desire 300 count linens and deluxe accommodations
You will not be happy if those are your requirements, so please consider alternatives.

If you want to be with happy people and be offered a plethora of great activities, you will have a super vacation here. And being able to swim with JoJo the dolphin is a magical experience.

The GO’s who enhanced our stay were the adorable Fenny (reception), effervescent Nehla (boutique), Jenna (reception), Nick (bar team), Marco (tennis and happy hour entertainment), and especially the wonderful Jed from snorkeling, who managed to be serious about safety, knowledgeable about the reef flora and fauna, and sunny and personable all at the same time (no matter how much it rained). Thanks Jed!

We will definitely be back to Club Med Turkoise!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank otravezCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clubmedofficial, Guest Relations Manager at Club Med Turkoise, Turks & Caicos, responded to this review, June 23, 2011
Dear otravezCA,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We were so pleased that you shared how much you enjoyed kayaking, tennis, snorkeling, and more. We look forward to your return!

Kind Regards,
Your Club Med Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2011

Club Med Turkoise is an amazing destination. My best friend had booked the trip, and I was looking forward to a fun and relaxing vacation. However, after reading some of the reviews on Trip Advisor, I had some reservations concerning the condition of the rooms and the resort grounds. I have taken many trips to 5 star resorts in places such as Singapore and Hawaii, I must admit, the beach at Club Med Turkoise rivals any that I have seen before at a much better price. The rooms are not 5 stars, but there is certainly little reason to spend time in the rooms as there are a myriad of activities and a gorgeous beach to enjoy. In particular, the Crazy Signs are a reminder not to take life too seriously; the included tennis lessons are an opportunity to try something new in a very nurturing environment (thanks the outstanding instructors, Marco and Davey); and the shows are exceptionally entertaining (Fernando is a fun and talented choreographer). I also highly recommend the Thursday afternoon Armada as it is a great way to enjoy the ocean, and the sailing instructors (Jason, Patrick, and Casey) are a lot of fun. Have no reservations about a vacation to Club Med Turkoise—it is wonderful!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cherpm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clubmedofficial, Guest Relations Manager at Club Med Turkoise, Turks & Caicos, responded to this review, June 14, 2011
Dear cherpm,

Thank you for taking the time to share how amazing your vacation was! We loved reading how much you enjoyed the beach, Crazy Signs, tennis, and more. We hope you can return soon for another wonderful time!

Kind Regards,
Your Club Med Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2011

My girlfriend and I absolutely loved our stay at ClubMed. Turkoise was the perfect destination that never left us bored and gave us an oppritunity to try many new sports and activities. The staff was very friendly and engaging all around. Our favorite out of the whole trip was taking tennis lessons mainly cause of how much we loved the instructor Marco! He was on the same flight in as us into Turkes and Caicos and immediately from the get go got us excited for the trip. He made the trip extra special because he took the time to have meals with us, teach us pool and get to know us. Also a very sweet girl named Kari who worked in the kitchen served us dessert every night and always had a smile on her face. We always looked foward to getting to see her.
The only downfall, and our only not pleasant meal, was when we happened to be sitting with a man who was there for an extended stay. He showed a lot of arrogance towards the other guests and acted superior in activites. We would stay clear of the activities he was at.
I would recommend this clubmed to anyone who was looking for a fun vacation! it was gorgeous, well kept and kept us having a good time! We'd love to come back.

Room Tip: We were in a basic room and has no complaints
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank KatieLaroc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clubmedofficial, Guest Relations Manager at Club Med Turkoise, Turks & Caicos, responded to this review, June 14, 2011
Dear KatieLaroc,

Thank you for the wonderful review! We were so pleased to read that you and your girlfriend enjoyed tennis, the activities, and our Club Med Team. Please know that your issue has been brought to management’s attention. We hope you both can join us again soon for another terrific vacation!

Kind Regards,
Your Club Med Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2011

My best friend and I had the most fun amazing trip to Club Med Torquiose.
The G.O.'s at the resort made our stay a magical one.
The food was amazing and endless, the rooms were great even though we didn't spend much time in them, the beach was pure white and as beautiful as any I've ever seen, and the diving was world class. A show and parties every night, what an experience.
Club Med and their agent Paul in San Diego made it so easy for me, everything, and I mean everything, was included ( although I recommened tipping your dive crew, always, at the very least).
Remy, the manager, was always there with a genuine smile, the bartenders, chiefs, and dive crew were all great.
A special thank you to Julian, Ricky, Michael, and Evelyn, a great Scuba crew, and great people on top of it.
The other G.O.'s off the top of my head who were fantastic include; Herve the head chief, Fernado choreographer and dancer you are lucky to have him, Kimberly fitness instructor and dancer, Kevin and Ben- DJ and tech, and many others including Anzu, Kari, Larissa, Marko and Brice. Thank you so much to all of you. Thanks for all the magic you create for all of us who stay there.
One more thing; Can't wait to go back, and soon!
Jeff Nelson Santa Fe, NM

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff60958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clubmedofficial, Guest Relations Manager at Club Med Turkoise, Turks & Caicos, responded to this review, June 15, 2011
Dear Jeff60958,

Thank you for the amazing review! We are thrilled that you and your best friend enjoyed the G.O.’s, food, rooms, and more. We hope you both can come back again soon for another wonderful vacation!

Kind Regards,
Your Club Med Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Providenciales hotels
1640.1 mi away
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
#4 of 45 in Providenciales
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,312 reviews
1639.1 mi away
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
#12 of 45 in Providenciales
4.5 of 5 bubbles 363 reviews
1638.0 mi away
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos
#5 of 45 in Providenciales
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,780 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1638.4 mi away
Windsong Resort
Windsong Resort
#9 of 45 in Providenciales
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,503 reviews
1640.7 mi away
Ocean Club Resort
Ocean Club Resort
#21 of 45 in Providenciales
4.5 of 5 bubbles 778 reviews
1639.3 mi away
Sands at Grace Bay
Sands at Grace Bay
#20 of 45 in Providenciales
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,780 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Med Turkoise, Turks & Caicos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Med Turkoise, Turks & Caicos

Property: Club Med Turkoise, Turks & Caicos
Address: TKCA 1ZZ, Providenciales
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Turks and Caicos > Providenciales
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Top resorts Hotel in Providenciales
#20 Spa Hotel in Providenciales
#23 On the Beach Hotel in Providenciales
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 291
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An adult-only all inclusive resort in Turks & Caicos with gorgeous award-winning beaches and thrilling watersports. Travel to Club Med Turkoise with your friends or alone to enjoy an all-inclusive vacation in beachfront tropical scenery on the island of Providenciales, in the Caribbean Sea. Stay at this upscale all-inclusive adult resort and experience a vacation as carefree as exciting. Relax on a beach chair or indulge in the ultimate in water sports and fun activities. As one of the best all-inclusive resorts reserved exclusively for adults, this beautiful location is a destination that allows singles and couples to enjoy their getaway like they never have before. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Club Med and TravelUp so you can book your Club Med Turkoise, Turks & Caicos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Med Turkoise, Turks And Caicos
Club Med Turkoise, Turks & Caicos Hotel Providenciales
Club Med Turks Caicos
Club Med Providenciales
Turks Caicos Club Med
Turkoise
Providenciales Club Med
Club Med Turkoise, Turks & Caicos Turks And Caicos/Providenciales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing