We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An amazing experience”

Art Pickering's Provo Turtle Divers
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Dive With the Oldest and Most Respected Dive Operation in the Turks & Caicos Islands....... Established in 1970, Provo Turtle Divers, Ltd. Is the oldest and most experienced dive operation in the Turks & Caicos Islands. For over 44 years we have explored the reefs and walls of these islands, discovering new dive sites and uncovering some of the most unusual underwater spectacles accessible to divers in the Turks & Caicos. We believe in small group diving with concierge level service - no "cattle boat" diving with us!
Maryland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“An amazing experience”
Reviewed December 10, 2013

We had a great time and the kids were thrilled! Can't say enough wonderful things about our visit! We are eagerly anticipating our next visit to Turks and will be reserving our Scuba outings with Provo Turtles Divers again. Thank you!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Tirolia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    202
    17
    4
    3
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Batavia, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Awesome Dives”
Reviewed December 10, 2013

Dave and Melinda are great people to dive with. They are very safety minded. From smaller boat group sizes, pre-dive briefings and even a spare air supply (incase you run low during your safety stop). Top notch organization and loads of fun!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank mee0214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Charles, Illinois
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Truly Memorable Diving Experience”
Reviewed December 1, 2013

My entire family shared five days of diving with Provo Turtle Divers. My wife and daughter completed their OW certification and my son and I finished our AOW. Dave and Melinda (owners), Gary and Steven (DM's) and Art (founder) are the utmost professionals. They provide a safe, well run, and enjoyable dive operation. Gary and Steven are both very patient and exceptional instructors. Great to see other families on the boat too. The wall diving is truly magnificent. Something interesting to see on every dive: eagle ray, spotted moray, reef shark, hawksbill turtle, etc. This is our second year diving with PTD and we look forward to many more.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Richard P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Dive Shop”
Reviewed November 16, 2013

My wife and I just returned home after diving with Provo Turtle Divers. This was a truly amazing experience. We just got certified in August (murky waters off Newport RI). This was our first certified dive experience and of course we were a little nervous. As we soon found out, there was no need to be. The entire staff was great. We signed up for two 2 tank dives but had such a good time, we did a additional day. Our dive masters Steven, Gary and Melinda (owner) and captain Al (original owner) were all wonderful. They all gave us some great pointers. The groups were small, in fact on day when we had 12 on the boat, we split into two groups with two dive masters . Our equipment was assembled and ready for us. There were snacks in between the two dives. In summary, could not have asked for a better experience for our first certified dive trip. Will definitely Dive with Turtle Provo Divers when we return to Turks and Caicos.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Very Professional!”
Reviewed October 24, 2013

My husband and I did diving with Dave and Steve. They were very friendly and knowledgeable. They have a very nice dive boat, roomy and well- equipped. Our dive master Steve was awesome. On my first dive, I had some issues descending and equalizing, Steve was very patient with me. We went diving off Grace Bay locations and the diving condition was very good. The ocean was beautiful and calm. We saw a giant green eel, lobsters, a ray and some very large Lion fish. :o We highly recommend Provo Turtle Divers - safe, professional, knowledgeable, friendly and fun!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank FeiMao_2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Art Pickering's Provo Turtle Divers also viewed

Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
 
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
 

Been to Art Pickering's Provo Turtle Divers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing