We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ocean Club-1 of the first and still one of the best”
Review of Ocean Club Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ocean Club Resort
Ranked #23 of 44 Hotels in Providenciales
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Ocean Club-1 of the first and still one of the best”
Reviewed October 6, 2010

We have stayed here multiple times over the years. Having tired of the sketchiness of most resorts in the Bahama Out Islands, we were more than surprised at this condo resort. Very lovely. Very laid back But the management has a keen eye for landscaping,cleanliness and all the little things that make a resort " barefoot" and " classy". Without the pretension of some of the newer resorts.
Rooms have been lovingly updated. The location is still the best - away from the busy areas, but close enough, especially with the free transport to its sister property, Ocean Club West. Gorgeous golf course right across the street. 2 fine restaurants.
The Cabana Grill is directly on the ocean and is wonderful for lunch or dinner.

It is quite evident that the management aims to please, and, having more experience,does so without all the lip service I am reading from some of the other resorts on island.
We have tried several other resorts but have come to realize that Ocean Club is still the gem of the island.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Waterb0y55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

813 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    437
    268
    69
    24
    15
See reviews for
231
347
17
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (235)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Maryland
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2010

This was our second trip to Ocean Club and it's always the perfect destination. Provo has the most beautiful water you could find anywhere and it's teeming with amazing marine life. We saw turtles, sharks, rays, squid, and more reef fish than we could ever count. Great place for families! We took several day trips and rented the sailboats and kayaks available on the beach many times. Our room was wonderful with a big screened in porch, kitchen, and wireless. Love Ocean Club and can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WorkToTravelGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania USA
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2010

Hard to beat where this place is located and one can walk for miles in either direction. Good food at the beach restaurant, but especially at Opus. The island has great dining everywhere. We've been here several times. Easy island to drive and very modern compared to most of the islands we've been to. This place is quiet at night which is good. Turkoise is just down the beach if you prefer a place with nightlife. Van will shuttle you to OCWest. Shopping & dining close by there including a new supermarket and the superb restaurant Anaconia.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RustyRat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester MA
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2010

Stayed for 3 nights at Ocean Club before moving to a private villa. We had a two bedroom ocean view which was perfect - great views and lots of privacy. The rooms were spacious and well appointed. My only concern was that we were offered water when we first checked in; we refused but my kids went back a little bit later when we were headed out to the grocery store and they were refused a bottle of water saying it was only for guests checking in. For over $300/night for a room, a bottle of water wouldn't have hurt. Other than than, it was a great value and a very good place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DeanDD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2010

We loved the Ocean Club Resort (East). It's not a luxury resort but definitely very comfortable. We got a good deal since it was low season.

Room: We had a studio room with ocean view and a nice screened balcony. It was very clean and the bed quite comfortable. The A/C worked very well. The kitchenette was practical. I wasn't sure if the burner range top would be adequate for cooking full meals but to our delight we were able to cook pasta, omelettes, rice, etc...

Resort: Well kept. A team of grounds keepers is constantly working. There are 2 or 3 barbecues available for guest use. We grilled some delicious steaks that we bought at the IGA supermarket. The reception staff was nice, courteous and knowledgeable.

Beach: Absolutely breathtaking!! No need to say more.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank love_to_travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2010

Awesome place for couples or family. We were there for 4 days , then moving to The Beaches Resort....Personnaly, if it was not for the kids , I would of stay at this Ocean Club Resort 1) You have two nice pool, not very big, but very clean and not crowdy . There is 3 BBQ you can use, The restaurant at the beach is good and not to expensive. The Beach is gorgeous and you have free use of internet in the lobby...The room we had was a junior suite with a full kitchen , king bed and large screened balcony facing the pool and sunset. Housekeeping and front desk service was very good. The only thing was the staff at the beach restaurant: not to smily and look like they were forced to work.
(Except for the ones that come from the Philippines)

Very Grat value just next door to Club Med .

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CanadaSnowflake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Compton, RI
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2010

Just returned from our 7th trip there in the last three years need I say more?
OK I will, If you are looking to be completly relaxed this is the place for you.
The beach is fantastic the staff is great and very accomadating.
( By the way you get what you give when it comes to service, get your nose's out of the air we all put our shorts on one leg at a time.... sorry going of on a rant it just bothers me when people complain the staff is not friendly or they are to slow) Back to my story
The place is just perfect , beach, bar, people, even the girls that stopped by from Canada ayy! Just remember, life is what YOU make of it ! See you all when I get back.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrdoubleJack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Providenciales hotels
1.5 mi away
Blue Haven Resort
Blue Haven Resort
#12 of 44 in Providenciales
573 reviews
0.7 mi away
Villa del Mar
Villa del Mar
#17 of 44 in Providenciales
728 reviews
0.9 mi away
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
#3 of 44 in Providenciales
2,401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Royal West Indies Resort
Royal West Indies Resort
#19 of 44 in Providenciales
1,952 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ocean Club West
Ocean Club West
#15 of 44 in Providenciales
846 reviews
2.8 mi away
Windsong Resort
Windsong Resort
#9 of 44 in Providenciales
1,538 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Club Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Club Resort

Property: Ocean Club Resort
Address: | Grace Bay Beach, Providenciales
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Turks and Caicos > Providenciales
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Top resorts Hotel in Providenciales
#17 Spa Hotel in Providenciales
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Providenciales
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ocean Club Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ocean Club Resorts is comprised of two beachfront properties, Ocean Club and Ocean Club West, located one mile apart on stunning Grace Bay Beach. The intimate resorts offer a “Stay at one, Play at both” opportunity for guests to enjoy all the services and amenities of both. An easy stroll down a beautiful stretch of beach is the popular way to get between the two resorts, although guests can be chauffeured by a complimentary shuttle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Ocean Club Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Club Hotel Providenciales
Ocean Hotel Providenciales
Ocean Resort Providenciales
Ocean Club Turks Caicos
Ocean Club Resort Turks And Caicos/Providenciales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing