We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Relaxing resort”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Ocean Club Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ocean Club Resort
Ranked #21 of 45 Hotels in Providenciales
Certificate of Excellence
Silver Spring, Maryland
Level Contributor
58 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Relaxing resort”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2013

If you’re looking for relaxing and low-key, this is your resort. Our one-bedroom suite in Building E was fabulous: granite countertops, a huge kitchen, comfortable bed, large flat screen TV, up-to-date decorating. My husband and I enjoyed having two full bathrooms. The screened wrap-around porch with ceiling fans made enjoying the sunset on our balcony perfect. The washer/dryer combo was a savior! Daily room servicing kept us in clean towels. (The only drawback was the noisy AC, but after we got used to it, especially after we closed the bedroom door in the evenings.)
The staff was incredibly friendly and willing to help. I missed their broad smiles and warm personalities as soon as I returned to the U.S.
Spending time at the beach was a joy—soft, fluffy white sand; plenty of space; and NO RUSH to get an umbrella—always plenty of chairs and umbrellas available! Grace Bay Beach has earned its reputation as one of top beaches in the world.
We had meal and drink vouchers for the week, and appreciated the simplicity of this approach. We ate most often during the day at the Cabana Bar and Grille at Ocean Club; we took the free shuttle down to the Seaside Café at Ocean Club West, their sister property; and dined every evening at Opus, the upscale restaurant in a scenic outdoor setting with live music every night starting at 7:30pm. The food was wonderful. My husband is still talking about the cinnamon French toast he had for breakfast; I’m wishing I could have more of that fresh grouper at Opus. The kitchen in our suite was so huge that cooking would have been a pleasure; outdoor grills are also available by the pool. Food and meals on the island are more expensive than in the U.S., so many visitors make use of the kitchen to maximize their vacation dollars.
The sister property, Ocean Club West, is in the middle of downtown. Our property, Ocean Club, is at the east end of the main road, though still within walking distance. We chose this location because it was across the street from the golf course. It turned out that Opus was next door, and made walking to dinner easy. We were looking for a quiet, relaxing time, and this property delivered well. The island is not as commercial as other Caribbean vacation spots, and I can’t wait to go back to Ocean Club and relax.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DianeT418
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PHLPLS, Manager at Ocean Club Resort, responded to this review, March 23, 2013
We sincerely appreciate you taking time to write such a detailed review of your visit to Ocean Club. We are happy to read that you enjoyed both the suite and beautiful Grace Bay Beach. And we love to read compliments about our staff, which will be passed on to them.
Hopefully we will see you at Ocean Club again very soon – there will be a chair and umbrella waiting for you on the beach!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

778 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    418
    259
    64
    23
    14
See reviews for
216
337
16
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (221)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2013

We visited for the first time in early December 2012, and we liked it so much we came back in February 2013!

Clean rooms, friendly staff, on the beach, great value, quiet. Huge screened in balcony, we kept the glass doors open the entire time. The beach is great here! The sand is wide, and the water gets deep fast. We biked down to Coral Gardens for snorkelling in February, and after a few windy days the beach there was almost non-existant. Great restaurant/bar, steps from the beach. Convenience store for pop, snacks, beer close by. Easy 10 minute bike ride to Graceway Gourmet (on the sidewalk). There are only two resorts beside this on the right, so you can walk for miles along the empty beach. Plenty of beach chairs, umbrellas, towels.

We had a junior suite both times. The kitchen was fully equipped, with enough appliances, bowls, measuring spoons, and doodads to bake a cake with if one is so inclined (we were not).

No problem with the internet in the rooms, we used Facetime to catch up with family in the evenings.

We are a couple in our early thirties, and we wanted a quiet, relaxed place, and found it!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Greg_Jan_K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Level Contributor
78 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2013

I will start with the Cabana Restaurant; very good breakfast and lunch and the waitstaff was great. I will review it more thoroughly in the restaurant section. With that being said...

This place was awful! It's a tacky, cheesy retirement apartment complex. Keep in mind that most places on Turks are "Condo/Resorts", so there are "residents" at these places, not just tourists. The cheaper places, like this one, offer very few amenities. If you want to be away from EVERYTHING, then this would be your place. It's the last complex east on Grace Bay, even further out than Club Med.

I was here for business, so I did not pick this place. I highly recommend spending $50-$100 more per night and going someplace else that is closer to town.

And back to the Cabana Bar...if it rains, there are no places to eat breakfast or lunch here. The place is meant for retirees to buy a place here and eat most of their meals in their apartment. Tourists are left hanging if it rains at this place.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank Honest_Direct
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PHLPLS, Manager at Ocean Club Resort, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
I believe this review was prompted for the reason that you were displeased with our payment policies. We were in touch with you on multiple occasions during your stay, as well as after departure, regarding Corporate billing. Not at any time did you mention being displeased with the accommodation, hotel or amenities. You asked that exceptions (multiple ones) be made to our payment policies for your Corporate billing, and even warned that you were going to TripAdvisor. Our policies are straight forward, provided in writing to your booking representative (over a month prior to arrival), as well as listed on our website.

As mentioned most Resorts on Grace Bay Beach are condominium style, with each suite being individually owned. The Hotels are operated as resorts, and our Management is one of the most established. I am certain your booking representative was aware of the value Ocean Club offers on Grace Bay. Many guests enjoy its’ location and return year after year to enjoy the more private eastern tip of Grace Bay (with two hotels to the east). In regards to amenities, we actually offer more than any similar hotel on Grace Bay with shared amenities including three restaurants, three pools, three tennis courts, spa, fitness centers, dive shop, watersports, and excursions. Ocean Club guests can take our complimentary shuttle to the more centrally located Ocean Club West for full privileges, and to stroll nearby shops, restaurants and a grocery. Ocean Club and Ocean Club West are less than a mile apart, so one might choose to walk the beautiful stretch of beach.

I am glad you enjoyed the Cabana Bar & Grille and its’ waitstaff, though you must have missed the white oversized umbrellas that are plentiful and provide shade, as well as in case of rain. The Cabana’s actual bar is covered as well. It is said that Turks & Caicos gets 360 days of sunshine a year, but we are well prepared for any rain that comes our way.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilton, Connecticut
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2013

We just got back from a week stay at the Ocean Club West. We stayed in a beautiful two bedroom beachfront unit in Building B. View was beyond spectacular, looking out on the number one rated beach in the world, Grace Bay. Beach was lovely, surf was a bit rough all week due to high winds. People working at Ocean Club West were very friendly, helpful and courteous and the maid service was fantastic! It was also great having fresh beach towels available on the beach and around the pool. Pool is great...would have been perfect if they had a hot tub (as nights we were there were cool). Tennis courts are great. Fitness center was not huge, but nice too. Security was great and we felt completely safe, in fact we left i-Pads, i-phones,and money around our room and nothing was taken at all. The Seaside Cafe around the pool was fun for rum punch, pina coladas, salads and sandwiches. All food is fairly expensive on the island, so it makes sense to shop at the Gateway Market..the one a couple rotaries towards the airport is cheaper which makes renting a car even more worthwhile! We loved the fact that we could buy groceries and make dinners on our amazing patio in our room at the Ocean Club West. We highly recommend renting a car through Tropical Auto Rentals. It was around $400 per week for a mid-size car and was great it getting around to the restaurants, beaches and snorkeling sites. Smith's Reef was amazing, definitely worth a trip..try and stop at Bugaloo's on the beach during the day (around 2PM to hear his amazing story) and for fresh conch fritters, etc. We liked our half day snorkeling tour with Island Vibes..definitely fun and worth the money. We dove with Ocean Vibes and really liked the owner Wayne and his dive crew. We enjoyed dinners at the very laid back, casual restaurants, Flamingo Cafe, Tiki Hut and Shark Bite...all great for low key nights with family. Hope this helps. Great vacation!!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lianne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashburn, Virginia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2013

We stayed at the Ocean Club and had a great time. We rented a Jr. Suite and it was great for our needs. Plenty of room, full kitchen, washer/dryer allowed for us to have meals in our room rather than being forced to spend money in a restaurant. The bikes were free and we loved riding them into town. there is a shuttle that runs between Ocean Club and Ocean Club west which is a good way to get into "town" for dinner at night. The beach is beautiful and all the staff very nice. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Heather D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

Just apon arrival a pair of expenisive shoes went missing from my room I reported it and they checked to see who went in my room and of course they said no one went in but i know the shoes didnt walk out on its own so they did try to give me an upgrade for this matter but i didnt take it just as i was complaining at the front a young lady also mention her sweater went missing with 200$ in it and we had checked in together. I will visit turks and caicos again it was beatiful but wont stay at OC again!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shirley730
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PHLPLS, Manager at Ocean Club Resort, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
I regret that your shoes went missing and that you believe it was from your room. As you are aware the key report, one of the most sophisticated in the industry, only showed you entering. Ocean Club Resorts has not had any theft issues and takes these types of claims most serious. The one review from a couple months ago decided to remove after the possibility the missing item was left on the plane, poolside or at home. I believe you are providing the facts as you know them about your incident (missing shoes from unpacked bag). I will provide the facts about the woman you said you checked in with whom claimed her sweater went missing:

The lobby, where the woman believed the sweater "went missing", has a security camera that was carefully viewed by 3 of our Management team, which showed the young lady never entering the lobby with a sweater.

It is disappointing when an item is misplaced. Ocean Club Resorts will do everything possible to relocate a lost item. With that being said Ocean Club Resorts cannot be responsible for replacing these types of items. I am sorry I don't know what happened to your shoes. I do know the room was not entered by anyone other than the guest, and understand you were comfortable completing your stay with us.

We are hopeful the young lady found the sweater as it was not brought up again. It is easy to mistaken where something is placed, especially enroute. We are always here to help.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
High Point, North Carolina
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2013

We've been staying at OC since 1995 from 1 week to 3 weeks per year. We typically rent a 2 bedroom unit and have several family members that come and go through out our stay. The staff is very consistent and friendly. The Cabana Bar and Opus restaurants which are located on the property are both excellent and offer good island food, but my favorite is the Ja-maka-me-crazy wings at the Cabana (jerk style wings). Jeff has done an excellent job with updates to Cabana as well. This complex offers a clean and safe environment with most of the comforts of home...we'll continue to go there for many years to come.

Room Tip: We've stayed in most of the buildings on the property and find ground floor units closer to beac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PHLPLS, Manager at Ocean Club Resort, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Return guests are considered part of the family at Ocean Club Resorts! Thank you for your compliments regarding the staff, as well as Opus and the Cabana Bar. We look forward to seeing you again soon – we’ll be sure and have some JAH-MAKE-AH-ME CRAZY wings waiting!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Providenciales hotels
0.7 mi away
Villa del Mar
Villa del Mar
#14 of 45 in Providenciales
4.5 of 5 bubbles 707 reviews
1.5 mi away
Blue Haven Resort
Blue Haven Resort
#11 of 45 in Providenciales
4.5 of 5 bubbles 542 reviews
0.9 mi away
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
#4 of 45 in Providenciales
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
#12 of 45 in Providenciales
4.5 of 5 bubbles 363 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ocean Club West
Ocean Club West
#15 of 45 in Providenciales
4.5 of 5 bubbles 820 reviews
0.5 mi away
Royal West Indies Resort
Royal West Indies Resort
#18 of 45 in Providenciales
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,904 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Club Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Club Resort

Property: Ocean Club Resort
Address: | Grace Bay Beach, Providenciales
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Turks and Caicos > Providenciales
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Top resorts Hotel in Providenciales
#16 Spa Hotel in Providenciales
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Providenciales
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ocean Club Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ocean Club Resorts is comprised of two beachfront properties, Ocean Club and Ocean Club West, located one mile apart on stunning Grace Bay Beach. The intimate resorts offer a “Stay at one, Play at both” opportunity for guests to enjoy all the services and amenities of both. An easy stroll down a beautiful stretch of beach is the popular way to get between the two resorts, although guests can be chauffeured by a complimentary shuttle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Evoline ltd, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ocean Club Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Club Hotel Providenciales
Ocean Hotel Providenciales
Ocean Resort Providenciales
Ocean Club Turks Caicos
Ocean Club Resort Turks And Caicos/Providenciales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing