We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ocean Club Resort
Nearby Hotels
The Somerset on Grace Bay(Providenciales)(Great Value!)
$585
$567
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal West Indies Resort(Providenciales)(Great Value!)
$434
$375
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Windsong Resort(Providenciales)(Great Value!)
$1,195
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos(Grace Bay)(Great Value!)
$550
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alexandra Resort(Grace Bay)(Great Value!)
$465
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Sands at Grace Bay(Grace Bay)(Great Value!)
$560
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grace Bay Club(Providenciales)(Great Value!)
$918
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seven Stars Resort & Spa(Grace Bay)(Great Value!)
$1,113
$697
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Palms, Turks and Caicos(Providenciales)(Great Value!)
$1,250
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
West Bay Club(Providenciales)(Great Value!)
$800
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (880)
Filter reviews
880 results
Traveler rating
473
289
73
26
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
473
289
73
26
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscabana barfree shuttlefull kitchenoc westopus restaurantgrace bayjunior suitegrocery storescreened in porchisland viewshuttle servicebeautiful beachthird floorwasher and dryersister propertybeach frontcomforts of home
Filter
Updating list...
558 - 563 of 880 reviews
Reviewed December 3, 2012

We have stayed at OCE over 10 times during the years and at at all times of the year. We have always had a wonderful and pleasant stay at OCE. The staff as always were extremely helpfull and courteous to all of its guests. The Resort is well kept and the Beach is the one of the best on the island. You can walk the beach for miles in either direction. There is also a free shuttle that will take you from the OCE-OCW and back in forth. This is great to go get a ice cream at night. The Cabana bar is great for drinks and food. Try the grilled grouper its tasty! We are already planning a trip back to OCE to see all of our friends, as it is like a family at the Ocean Club East

Room Tip: All rooms are great but try for buildings A-H.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ggjuiceman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

The room was better than I thought it would be and even though I got a 'Garden View' we could see the Ocean as well! That is a nice unexpected bonus that most resorts would have called ours 'Ocean view' even thought you could just barely see the ocean. The landscaping was great too though so even if we couldn't have seen the ocean I would have been thrilled.
The staff was awesome. Always helpful and kind. And 'almost' always smiling!
We looked at a few other properties but I must say that after talking to folks I would definitely stay at Ocean Club East again if we go back to Turks and Caicos.
The beach was awesome there and they cleaned it up really nicely after Hurricane Sandy.
The Grill there was good and the staff there were awesome. There's nothing like eating and drinking next to the ocean!
I loved that we could park our car right by our room too. Not all the resorts have that.
Also the washer/dryer was awesome to have.
Anyway, I can't really say enough good about it. It was a great place to stay.

Room Tip: Personally I think it's worth the extra few dollars for an Ocean View or Garden View.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TnTNashville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2012

This was our 10th time to the Turks & Caicos, and we always stay at the Ocean Club. The staff is the best on the island bar none. We have stayed other places, and we continually migrate back to the Ocean Club. We were there during Hurricane Sandy, and found the safety precautions were appropriate. The recovery was unparalled. As always the room was outstanding. We will return again next year to enjoy paradise.

Room Tip: Rent a car to buy supplies and groceries to save a lot of money. The facilities allow you to cook as much as you want. BBQ's in the common areas are great.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gary T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PHLPLS, Manager at Ocean Club Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2012

Dear Gary & Dawn,

Thank you for the outstanding review!! We are delighted to hear you had an enjoyable stay and look forward to welcoming you back, year after year, to paradise!!

Our Very Best,

Ocean Club Management & Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012 via mobile

This hotel is definitely not the most luxurious place on the island, not by a long shot. However, what they do have is the best part of the beach, and very attentive staff. It's a bit of a walk away from town, so you need a shuttle to take you to ocean club west, and from there you walk to town. The shuttle runs pretty often, or you could ask staff at the front to call one for you. The rooms are ok, comfortable enough, with a spacious balcony to enjoy being outside while protected from pests by netting. We loved our stay, it was one of the most beautiful vacations we've ever had. This island is just paradise, but as everyone says, bring little clothes, but lots of $$$

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank september1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

I was impressed with the Ocean Club. My boyfriend and I stayed here and our room was very big with a full kitchen and huge balcony facing the ocean. I did a lot of research and this was a pretty good price compared to some of the more expensive hotels. This resort also has Ocean Club West which is a little nicer and closer to town, however I would go back to Ocean Club. This is one of the last hotels on the part of the beach so it felt like we were on our own private beach. This hotel is also close to the water sports. In addition, there is a small grocery store on the property which makes it easier to save a little money on simple breakfast foods and things. The beach bar is also so fun and serves the most AMAZING cracked conk, if you haven't tried it, order it here, soooo delicious!! The staff is really friendly and even though it may not be the nicest hotel on the island, it is still really really nice and for the price you can't go wrong. Also, when you leave they give you around $100 off your next stay if you ever do go back which I thought was nice! I would definitely go back!!

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Pamela L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews