We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (917)
Filter reviews
917 results
Traveler rating
493
304
75
27
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
493
304
75
27
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscabana barfree shuttlefull kitchenoc westopus restaurantgrace bayaction jacksongrocery storejunior suitescreened in porchisland viewbeautiful beachwasher and dryerthird floorsister propertyplenty of beach chairsgraceway gourmet
Filter
Updating list...
646 - 651 of 917 reviews
Reviewed February 13, 2012

This Hotel is a very old property. We booked the deluxe room, however the room looks like a 1 star property and the bathroom ended the moment you enter. I highly do not recomend this room for anyone. And the bathroom barely 1 person can stand (horrible bathrooms). Next day we upgraded to a Juniour suite, which was much much mor better than the deluxe. Now I felt like im on a vacation. The suite had a nice pool view, Kitchen, bigger bath, big balcony, washer dryer.

The Cabana bar served good food and the service was very nice and people working there were so nice and always smiling...

The island is just soooo fabulous.. miss it tooo much now...

Room Tip: Building I has nice view of pool and has large balcony
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Koko725
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2012

We enjoyed our first stay at Ocean Club so much that we are considering buying. It is obvious the management and staff take great care to make sure each guest is welcomed and feels at home. The premises are clean, relaxing and beautifully landscaped. Wish we could have stayed longer but we are Definitely going back!

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CJRay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2012

Got back from Turks a few weeks ago (was there from Jan 11-14). Have to be honest, we worked remotely some on this trip...but in doing so, really saw how one's daily life can be done (and done well) at this peaceful little place. It is incredibly quiet, right on the clearest aqua-blue ocean water I have ever seen, and not very touristy. What seems to set this place apart is not only its local ambiance, but the fact that almost everyone we met in our short time there were repeat-visitors to Ocean Club (many for 5+ years in fact). That really speaks volumes about a place, esp with it being very reasonably priced overall. The shuttles take you back and forth to OC East and West, can walk to local stores, rent bikes to cruise around (except, we failed each time trying to rent them - have to do so before the sun "starts to set?" or is "about to set?"). I suppose you know you had a pretty relaxing experience when the most stressful thing on on a trip was timing out a good ole recreational bike rental (they had baskets on each bike, yep, love it).

Slept a ton, laid out by the pool while perusing email, watched movies (those DVDs for rent do need a little updating), hit the beach, played tennis, napped, ate and drank, all at a damn-near postcard-like, beachside setting. Not too shabby.

Keep it up OC, thanks for a great experience.

Room Tip: Anything on ground floor IMO.
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PiglyWigly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2012

This was our 4th visit to Provo in a year, with that said " we truly love the island". Our last 3 visits had been at the neighboring resort Club Med. A nice resort, but updating is in definite need there. Ocean Club proved to be beyond our expectations and has become our "go to" Provo resort. Top notch all the way. Can't wait to go back, sooner rather then later. Brought a real estate book back with us, does that tell you something...........................

Room Tip: We were on the 3rd floor in a king studio. No need for the air conditioner at anytime due to the high vaulted ceilings with fans. Was so nice to have the fresh air gently blowing in the room.
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RochesterMoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2012

we have returned from the ocean club (east), providenciales recently and cannot say enough about the facility and island. marlene, reservations, wonderful. the club provides each room with a kitchenette, great for those wishing to save a bit on breakfast and lunch. a cleaning person comes in each day to wash dishes, make the bed, and general cleaning. the facility is immaculate. it has two lovely pools, both surrounded by well tended to gardens. the staff is friendly and helpful, a family-friendly set up. just double check on your view, we had an island view, which translated to the parking lot from our screened deck. there are two great restaurants on the property, one overlooking the ocean and the other under the stars or indoors, a rather expensive food market, scuba facility, small boat rentals, a tennis court, free bicycles, locks, and helmets, oh, and the best beach and ocean area along the grace bay area, walk out, turn right, pass two condos, and one has the beach to themselves. the facility even had a cocktail party with free drinks and delicious appetizers where we met a lovely couple from england. the island is quiet and friendly. we did a snorkeling trip which included a stop at iguana island, rented a car and drove to restaurants, safe at night, rode bicycles, swam, weather, low 80's, water, 70's, and walked the beach. there is gaming/casino if one wishes more excitement. well i guess you can tell we will be back, m & j from nc.

Room Tip: i would ask for an ocean view, ocean front if you could afford it. for two, an ocean view, junior suite is an excellent value.
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank maureen70_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews