We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Worth the drive”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Chalk Sound

Chalk Sound
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A beautiful lagoon made up of brilliant blues and rocky cliffs.
Bridgetown, Barbados
Level Contributor
116 reviews
33 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Worth the drive”
Reviewed February 24, 2013

This is a truly spectacular water colour on a large inlet or lake, with beautiful islands in the centre. We stopped in several spots where we could get a peek but there are probably designated viewpoints. We had to turn back as the light was fading. Provo has more wandering dogs in groups than I have ever seen,but they are all well fed and look very pleased with life!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Justintforfun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,058 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    746
    232
    64
    12
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Ontario
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Not Impressed”
Reviewed February 17, 2013

Took this drive, nothing special, better to stick at Grace Bay. This drive has some fancy houses, not our thing on a beach vacation.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank MukulVerma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Awesome”
Reviewed February 9, 2013

Find the small dirt roads off the main, paved roads and explore chalk sound. The water is an amazing color of blue and the coral/rocks around the sound make for great pictures.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank ROCRichie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy, California, United States
Level Contributor
84 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“beautiful”
Reviewed February 1, 2013

we drove through Chalk Sound while on a scooter. It is stunning, beautiful water, beautiful houses in surrounding area. The water is beyond description, it is a must see if on Provo!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Sandy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Beautiful!”
Reviewed January 31, 2013

Beautiful! Great for photos...take the time to drive around and get the different views. There's several gorgeous beach in the area would stopping at.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Llamamamakathy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chalk Sound also viewed

Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
 
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
 

Been to Chalk Sound? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing