We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Many access points to turquoise waters” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Princess Alexandra National Park

Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Thirteen miles of undeveloped, protected beach, part of an effort to preserve the natural beauty of the islands.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
104 reviews
33 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Many access points to turquoise waters”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2014 via mobile

Over three days we made sure to access the beach at several different points (The Alexander, Le Vele, Seven Stars). Great that there was parking and it was free. We walked along the shore for about 4 miles each day. We stopped and set up our portabrella in between hotel areas (around Coral Gardens & Somewhere cafe) to enjoy the reef. We realized after we got here that our snorkel was broken, so free swam as much of the reef we could with just googles. We did see a lot of fish but just couldn't get out far enough to get the big stuff. The area is very crowded, but it is a beautiful beach.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank KMD41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

273 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    180
    56
    28
    6
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Snorkeling heaven”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2014

Beautiful fish, clear water! Turtles, parrot fish, sergeant majors, angels fish . . . even a lemon shark one day. Then after snorkeling, get some guacamole and chips at Somewhere at the Coral Gardens. Yummy!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Joy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
145 reviews
43 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Great Playground right next to Gansevoort”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2014

Playground with great views of the beach. Also has a bathroom, well maintained and creates a great atmosphere of imaginary play.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank 3Guapas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas-Fort Worth
Level Contributor
36 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Great beaches with free access”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2014

Wonderful stretch of sand and water along the twelve-mile Grace Bay. Love the fact that there are so many points of public access with FREE parking in between all of the expensive resorts!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Parma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Mesa, California
Level Contributor
103 reviews
58 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Lots to see in this protected reef”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2014

Nothing to dislike. Follow the rules and stay just outside the ropes and you will still see amazing variety of fish. This includes a reef shark or too and barracudas

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank worldtravelor1757
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Princess Alexandra National Park also viewed

Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
 
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
 

Been to Princess Alexandra National Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing