We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A must see while in TCI!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Little Water Cay

Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Island in the Turks and Caicos islands, the only place in the world to see the endangered rock iguana in its natural habitat.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
74 reviews
38 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“A must see while in TCI!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013 via mobile

Little Water Cay is the only place you can see the big iguanas, cats and dogs ate all the iguanas on the other islands. We took a twenty minute guided tour and saw at lest two dozen iguanas! The trip is definitely worth it once, but I would not need to go again. The only way to get to the island is to kayak or go on a tour.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Brad P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    128
    51
    14
    3
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
49 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Paradise island”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

Really small beautiful private beach, with iguanas walking around. We took a boot there, for 40 dollars, try to stay longer then 1 hour, this is to short.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Elien C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
39 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“A must see”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2013

You can take an excursion by a boat to get there or ferry boat and walk. It has a great beach! We had a 4' sting ray come right up to us. Great for swimming. There is no shade though, or food, so be prepared if you want to stay there for a few hours.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank CaliforniaFlyingHigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Iguanas!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013

Can only be reached by boat. We did a great trip with Shoreline Adventures, which included a stop at this island. The iguanas are great to watch.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
no man's land
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Serene Island”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2013

One of our favorite things we did. Caicos Cruisin' at the Ferry station took us over and came back an hour later for us. Cost $40 each. What a deal! We were the only people on the place and saw Iguana after Iguana.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank D B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Little Water Cay also viewed

Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
 
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
 

Been to Little Water Cay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing