We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Iguana Island” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Little Water Cay

Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Island in the Turks and Caicos islands, the only place in the world to see the endangered rock iguana in its natural habitat.
Milford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
38 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Iguana Island”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

This is a really cool place to see lots of lizards, sting rays and small sharks. Only by boat or kayak(?)

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Wendaeho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    119
    50
    13
    3
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, Kansas
Level Contributor
46 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“simply gorgeous”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

one word- beautiful. it's remote and the beach is better than grace bay in my opinion. saw a nurse shark and a stingray while relaxing in the warm waters.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank TravelerK123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Visit the Iguanas”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2012

The island is very beautiful from the water. Once the boat docked we were told the iguanas were up behind the beach. This is a very natural spot and it seems quite arid and unusual for the Caribbean. We didn't see any iguanas but, many others on the tour did. We were more fascinated by the beach here watching the stingrays swimming up almost onshore. It was quite an isolated but beautiful spot.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ann G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Worth a short tour, but hope they can improve signage and info”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2012

The kids loved spotting a dozen or so of the rare iguanas. Our boat crew gave us a nice short tour but we hope that with the planned improvements, more info and signage will be provided and the tour can cover a bit more ground. We didn't see the lagoon on this tour.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank aztraveler02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gig Harbor, Washington
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Most Beautiful Beach!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2012

Just like the pictures! Amaxing colors. A must see from the snorkel bot tours.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank julieac_6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Little Water Cay also viewed

Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
 
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
 

Been to Little Water Cay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing