We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wedding vacation”
Review of Caicos Conch Farm

Caicos Conch Farm
Book In Advance
More Info
$135.00*
and up
Providenciales Sightseeing Tour including The Conch Farm
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The conch, a shelled sea creature that lives on the ocean floor, is now commercially raised and sold to tourists: who would've guessed?
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
“Wedding vacation”
Reviewed August 9, 2012

My sister and best friend went to visit on the next to last day of our week in T&C. They loved learning all about the Conchs and took lots of pictures. Amazing how they are grown and cared for.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank rlbjmb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

682 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    311
    236
    107
    21
    7
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
norman, ok
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
57 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Interesting but small and overpriced”
Reviewed July 24, 2012

We did learn some very interesting things about conch and enjoyed what we learned. Tour guide was nice and helpful and answered all our questions. But the "tour" was very lacking. They said they are remodeling to start farming 4 types of fish (one of which they had already started), and are going to build a restaurant. But most of the areas in the building for conch were empty. It was $12, and while that's not "expensive," it basically worked out to almost a $1.50 a minute for the tour. I'm glad we did it, but wouldn't do it again. At least not til they finish the "remodel."
Saw the conch 'pens' from the air on our departure and that was cool.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank scubadiverh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Educational”
Reviewed July 20, 2012

Good for kids to lean about Conch. Place is under the construction after they hit by one of hurricane couple years ago

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank mia787
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice tour if you are interested in conch”
Reviewed July 19, 2012

We took the tour because we thought it would be interesting and wanted to do at least one touristy thing while in Provo. The tour was interesting, and you get to see and touch lots of Conch at different ages. We thought the $12 was a little steep for the 20-25 minute tour, but I guess the money go towards their efforts of farming Conch.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Pandiola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Interesting”
Reviewed July 16, 2012

Tour was $12 per person. Lasted about 25 minutes. You learn everything you ever wanted to learn about conch! They had some hurricane damage in 2008 and are still recovering. They are starting fish farming.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank pamashcraft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Caicos Conch Farm also viewed

Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
 
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
 

Been to Caicos Conch Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing