We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great diving and Great staff!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Dive Provo

Dive Provo
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Still relatively undiscovered; with warm weather, clear water, white sand beaches, miles of barely explored reefs, direct flights from many North American cities and easy access from Europe and South America; Providenciales is the perfect choice for a tropical diving vacation. Dive Provo’s experienced, fun professionals show you the best of Turks and Caicos scuba diving.
Edmonton, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great diving and Great staff!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2014

Had a great two days of diving with dive provo. They have very professional and safety conscious staff who showed us around the best dives sites Ive been too yet! Amazing!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Daniel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarolB-Marketing, Public Relations Manager at Dive Provo, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Thank you Daniel for your compliments on our diving and our staff. We'll be sure the staff are made aware. Glad you got in your two days with us - but we've got many more sites to share with you that will equally impress. So we hope to see you back again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,303 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,069
    147
    39
    22
    26
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Poor Retail Store Staff”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2014

The owners should know that the 2 women running the retail shop Sunday March 30th were not helpful and seemed annoyed when we asked for help in buying 2 sets of masks, snorkels and fins. It seemed their focus is on booking dive trips, and our questions and need of customer service was just annoying to them. We purchased $275 worth of stuff... that warrants the same attention, courtesy and service as any dive trip Ladies. We asked to not be given the "Demo" masks from the display wall that were scratched from people placing them back on the metal display prongs... we were told "that's the ones we have" if the display model fits you, that's the one you should buy" Seriously? That's laughable. Shame on you! Eventually they got us masks from the back room with the proper cases and packaging. Owners, the only reason we did not go elsewhere is that our schedule relied upon a timeline. There are other places to buy snorkel equipment and you are not the only game in town. Respect visitors, we can refer you or your competition. Your staff should know that we are now booking our 8 Dives with the other Operator.
K.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank 958ken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarolB-Marketing, Owner at Dive Provo, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Dive Provo stocks a wide range of masks and snorkels which are one of the high volume items in our store. They are well displayed on slat-wall hangers which have smooth rounded tips to prevent damage to any retail merchandise placed on them. The “shelf life” for masks on display is I am glad to say very short and it is not unusual for a mask sold and replaced to be replaced yet again the next day. This is especially true with the popular brands or styles which I understand is one of what these customers found best suited their face size and shape. There is a supply of sanitizing wipes so that customers can make sure any mask is clean to their satisfaction before they try it on.

The two ladies in the shop that day are subtle, British, soft sell type people willing to assist at any time that a client indicates they would like help. They do not hover around as customers enjoy the spacious and well designed environment that is Dive Provo’s shop. Clients are able to browse at their leisure until they find what they are looking for.

We do concede that at the time these guests were selecting masks a large number of people were checking in to start their diving vacation, however I am advised that the ladies that criticism is leveled at were conscious at all times of the customers browsing our mask selection, and they were able to respond as soon as it was indicated that help would be beneficial in that department. I am also told that when these customers indicated their preference for a mask from our stock not on display that these were provided.

At no time while they were in Dive Provo’s shop did these customers enquire about our diving services. Had they done so we could have happily accommodated them. It is pleasing to hear that they were able to make arrangements for diving and those of us at Dive Provo hope they enjoy themselves.

Alan Jardine – Owner, Dive Provo.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West End, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great diving in Provo”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2014

Extremely well organised, excellent staff and great diving, you could not ask for more. I fully recommend using Dive Provo if you are on the Island.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Martyn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eagan, Minnesota
Level Contributor
38 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent group experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2014

We brought a group to Provo the second week of March. Not every group arrives with 22 divers, but Dive Provo accommodated our group size and needs. I have been leading groups for many years and tend to closely watch the staff. From the hotel pick-ups to the dive briefings and beyond, everything went smoothly. No operation can be perfect... but Alan and his staff come close. We will definitely be back.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank ScubaTraveler42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marine City, Michigan
Level Contributor
175 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“Professional dive tours.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2014

We went diving with Dive Prove and found the equipment and boat to be in good condition and the staff professional. Overall they seem to run a pretty good operation. I have used other dive operators in the Caribbean and I have seen operations that were quite shoddy in comparison and very few that were much better. I felt it was a good reliable and safe service. There might be better dive operators in the area but I wouldn't hesitate to use Dive Prove. I did check around and a 2 tank boat dive from Provo runs about $135.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank M M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dive Provo also viewed

Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
Turks and Caicos, Caribbean
 
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
 

Been to Dive Provo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing