We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Favorite Caribbean Resort”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Grace Bay Club

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Grace Bay Club
Ranked #8 of 45 Hotels in Providenciales
Certificate of Excellence
Palm Harbor, Florida
Level Contributor
68 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Favorite Caribbean Resort”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2011

I just returned from a second stay at Grace Bay Club. My wife and I were there about a year ago and returned with our best friends this time. We are extremely well traveled and have spend the last 24 years going to the caribbean. As a somewhat expert on the caribbean, let me state that this is one of the best, if not THE best resort. Our second favorite is Peter Island but that is a different style. Grace Bay Club has everything going for it. Of course, it helps to be on the top rated beach. If you are going to the Turks and Caicos, I would strongly suggest that you stay here, if you have the funds. It is not cheap and you can certainly get less expensive alternatives. However, if you are like us and want the best, than this is it. After looking at some of the other reviews, I was shaking my head at some of the comments. Usually, the negative comments are from people who have not traveled in the caribbean. Service is slower than Manhattan--but the idea is to slow down, right? The island people are not surly, slovenly, or non-caring. In fact, if you actually have a conversation with them, you will become friends quickly. The Grace Bay Club has a great staff, not perfect, but great for the area and professional. The rooms are exquisite for the caribbean. One of the best things about Grace Bay Club is that it is very close to a large number of fine dining restaurants. It is incredible how many unbelievable restaurants there are within walking distance of the resort. Our daily plan was to have the included breakfast at the resort (very well done) and then have a great early dinner. We skipped lunch and had a pre-dinner drink at the Infinity Bar. You will not need a car unless you are really into exploring the entire island. The resort shuttle can take you to most everything. Indeed, use the concierge (they give you a phone) to schedule dinner, etc. I used the concierge repeatedly without incident. The beach and pool service was better than any that I have encountered. We were given water bottles, fruit, fruit slushee, etc. Wonderful service with a smile. A last piece of advice for everyone is to get out onto or into the water. The Turks and Caicos are extremely beautiful and you need to see more than just the resort.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wifeandthreekids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,663 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,306
    205
    77
    42
    33
See reviews for
456
877
22
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (463)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Palo Alto, California
Level Contributor
51 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2011

We came here 4 years ago and loved it. Since then, they have upgraded the spa, the adult pool and the amenities. Everything is top notch. The wifi covers the whole property - I'm writing this by the pool :) The staff is very helpful and friendly. it is on one of the most beautiful beaches. The only reason I knocked it down for value is that it is very expensive - and I'm cheap - but it really is a great place. We're only half way through our stay, and am looking forward to a very relaxing time.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dicksan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2011

Grace Bay's attention to detail and service are what sets this resort apart from many other places I have visited. Having worked in the travel industry for 11 years, there are not many places I would revisit because I feel there is much more to see. Grace Bay is a place I will definitely visit again.

The location, soft sanded beach, and residential feel of the accommodations are added bonuses.

Stayed December 2010, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank 3311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 24, 2010

We just returned from our first visit to Grace Bay and have only the nicest things to say. The property is lovely and our room in the Estates section was luxurious and very comfortable. Aside from the beautiful beaches and convenient location, the defining feature of Grace Bay is the service and staff. From the moment we arrived, we felt well looked after. Our concierges, Gifford and Vernon were always there anticipating our every need, Chef "Tiny" happily whipped up some delicious, "special" dinner requests and Garth at the pool bar kept our thirst quenched with his terrific cocktails. We have only the fondest memories of our stay here.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zibablue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2010

My wife and I just returned from our honeymoon to Turks & Caicos. We spent 5 nights at Grace Bay Club and couldn't have been happier with our decision to stay here. Upon arrival to the resort, we were kindly greeted with a cold wash cloth and rum drink as we checked in. We were then introduced to our personal concierge, Marvin who gave us a tour of the property and to our room. We were actually pretty disappointed with our room because it was on a lower level and didn't give us a view of the pretty water. Thierry and Marvin worked us around so that we were moved to a second level suite with a wonderful view of the beach and water. Our room was very clean, nicely decorated and had everything we wanted. The service at Grace Bay really is over the top. The personal conierge allows you to reach out to them for any questions, requests, dinner suggestions or excursion help. Having Marvin at our requests for anything was wonderful. GBC also provides transportation in brand new Chevy Suburbans to restaurants and shops in the surrounding Grace Bay area. The poolside attendants were very friendly. The beach staff were also very quick to set up our chair or move our chair towards the sun. One evening around sunset my wife wanted some pictures of us on the beach but we didn't know who could take a few pictures for us. We reluctantly asked one of the beach attendants if he could take a picture for us. His reply, 'Don't be afraid to ask man, I am here for you. However many pictures you want, I can take for you". That sort of sums up the level of service. Having ventured over and staying at Parrot Cay, I would say the customer service we recieved at Grace Bay was superior.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bmbrewe1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2010

Just got back from a wonderful vacation at Grace Bay Club. My room (in the Estate section) was absolutely lovely, and the location is nearly perfect. I know others have complained about the service. I can't speak to others' experiences, but I can say that I'm a very picky traveler, and a stickler for service, and I found the service at GBC almost universally excellent. I'd single out the concierges in particular, who fulfilled every request quickly and with no fuss. Reservations were made promptly, cars arrived exactly when promised, and everything went off without a hitch. I actually found the highly-rated restaurant Anacaona a but disappointing, but I'm a New York "foodie" and have tough standards. I preferred some other hotel restaurants including Bagatelle (at Gansevoort) and Parallel23 (at Regent Palms). Obviously, that's highly subjective. A quick note on safety. I've read a lot of comments here on safety at the resort and Provo in general. Again, I can't speak to others' experiences, but can only say that at no point in my trip did I feel even remotely unsafe, either in my person or my property. The place felt about as safe as DisneyWorld to me, but again, that's s subjective experience.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank NycWinston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2010

From the moment we stepped out of the taxi to the time we left, the staff was always available to offer their help. Sitting at the beach or by the pool, the staff would come by with cold water, cups of sorbet, fruit kabobs, etc. - all unsolicited. The suites are lovely and the views of the beach and gorgeous water are unbeatable! Our personal concierge made great recommendations for dinners in local restaurants.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank happycamper7058
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Providenciales hotels
0.2 mi away
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
#4 of 45 in Providenciales
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,312 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
#12 of 45 in Providenciales
4.5 of 5 bubbles 363 reviews
2.5 mi away
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos
#5 of 45 in Providenciales
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,778 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Regent Grand
The Regent Grand
#7 of 45 in Providenciales
5.0 of 5 bubbles 712 reviews
1.6 mi away
Beaches Turks & Caicos Resort Villages & Spa
0.7 mi away
The Tuscany
The Tuscany
#2 of 45 in Providenciales
5.0 of 5 bubbles 470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grace Bay Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grace Bay Club

Property: Grace Bay Club
Address: Grace Bay Road | PO Box 128, TKCA 1ZZ, Providenciales
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Turks and Caicos > Providenciales
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Providenciales
#6 Spa Hotel in Providenciales
#8 Luxury Hotel in Providenciales
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Providenciales
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Grace Bay Club 5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The world renowned Grace Bay Club, first luxury all-suite resort in Turks and Caicos, offers guests a haven for uninterrupted relaxation. The resort, with the largest beach front access - 1100 feet, features all ocean front suites. Divided into three separate sections that caters to discerning travelers of all tastes, it includes the adults-only Hotel area with private restaurant, bar, and swimming pool; family-friendly Villas with their own restaurant, bar, and pool; and the uber-luxe Estate, with a complete set of exclusive amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, West Indies, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Grace Bay Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grace Bay Club Hotel Providenciales
Grace Bay Hotel
Hotel Grace Bay
Grace Bay Club Turks And Caicos/Providenciales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing