We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,138)
Filter reviews
2,138 results
Traveler rating
1,706
248
94
51
39
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,706
248
94
51
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviews personal concierge estate section cell phone grace bay infiniti restaurant ruth marie the grill family pool adult pool coco bistro our honeymoon rum punch bottle of champagne junior suite red flag tour of the property turks caicos
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
138 - 143 of 2,138 reviews
Reviewed April 21, 2019

Grace Bay Club is perfectly situated on the most desirable section of one of the most beautiful beaches in the world. The impeccably maintained grounds are stunning, and generously sized suites are well appointed with decor befitting a luxurious Caribbean resort.

While the resort grounds and location are first-class, the same cannot be said of the service. The best way to describe the service is "hit-or-miss" with more "misses" than "hits". Whether at breakfast, lunch or one of several towel stations, there was never a shortage employees standing around, socializing, and making every effort to avoid eye contact with the patrons. Breakfast was perhaps the worst. There were often more waitstaff than hotel guests, yet it was it was almost impossible to get anyone's attention. When we finally did place an order for something that was not readily available on the buffet, for example a cup of coffee, it could take a solid ten minutes for someone to return. When asking the waitstaff for something more esoteric, for example, a cup of hot chocolate or ice in a to go cup, we were often given a stare in disbelief as if we were asking them to climb Mt. Kilimanjaro barefoot.

Overall, the resort is beautiful and has the potential to be world-class destination. Unless the management addresses the inconsistencies in staff training and prioritizes quality over quantity (vis-a-vis staff), it is unclear to me that people will continue to pay top dollar once viable competitors come to town.

Date of stay: April 2019
2  Thank Alicia8704
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christine D, Director of Marketing at Grace Bay Club, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2019

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your review of your recent stay. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your spacious suite, the grounds and our location on award-winning Grace Bay Beach. It is very disappointing to read your experience with the restaurant staff. Please know, this is absolutely not the norm here at Grace Bay Club. We pride ourselves on service and going above and beyond for all our guests, no matter the request. Your feedback has been addressed with management and staff and we do hope you will return to experience the true handmade experience we extend to all our guests.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2019

Beautiful property all the way. If cost is not an issue this is the place you want to be. Pools are over the top for pleasure and views. Food is very good. The Infinity bar is one of the most picturesque in the Caribbean.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mikethepike67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christine D, Director of Marketing at Grace Bay Club, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2019

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write your review of your recent stay at Grace Bay Club. Very happy to hear you enjoyed our superior dining options, location, pools and most importantly, the amazing views! We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2019 via mobile

Mark, Amato, Thyroid, and Garth at the pool and on the beach were game changers. They were the highlight of the week. You name it - they were on it. If you go, and you should, find them.

Beach is simply amazing. White sand, crystal clear water, and plenty of room for kids to play and be kids.

Food at the infinity bar was best option for us. Simpler menu in a beautiful setting on the beach. Might be the best hotel pizza ever.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank D4030XAmikes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christine D, Director of Marketing at Grace Bay Club, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2019

Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing your review. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay at Grace Bay Club, our location on Grace Bay Beach and our delicious dining options. The staff prides themselves on their outstanding service and so it's no surprise that Garth and the team were able to make your stay so amazing. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2019 via mobile

Our family loves the Grace Bay Club! The staff are wonderful, and the amenities are excellent. For a family of four, we had plenty of room and great views in our two bedroom suite. We really enjoyed eating at Krave and the rest of the restaurants. Added highlight - the kitchen accommodated us and grilled up our fresh catch from a bottom fishing trip.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank J5548CWjessicat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christine D, Director of Marketing at Grace Bay Club, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2019

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write your review of your recent stay at Grace Bay Club. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your spacious suite and all the resort amenities. The team at Grace Bay Club is all about delivering handmade experiences to our guests and it doesn't get any more special than dining on your own fresh catch in paradise. We are so happy we were able to exceed your expecations. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2019

Grace Bay Club is the nicest resort I have seen in 10+ years of traveling to luxury resorts around the world. The staff are so polite, kind, and friendly and always willing to help. I was compelled to write this Trip Advisor review after having such an amazing time at the Estate rooms at the GBC (where they upgraded us to for my anniversary celebration!). Rooms are cleaned twice daily and are so clean and luxurious feeling. All have a private balcony. The beach is world-class with white sand and clear, turquoise, warm waters. I feel rejuvenated and healed from my stay at the GBC, and it's truly a magical experience like no other.

The Snapper taco at the Krave is the tastiest ever!

I am definitely rushing back to the Grace Bay Club in the Turks and Caicos. You won't regret staying here.

Room tip: The Estate area is quieter with a cute restaurant called the Krave
Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dosonrose13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christine D, Director of Marketing at Grace Bay Club, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2019

Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing your review of your recent stay at Grace Bay Club. Happy Anniversary! We are delighted you chose to celebrate your special occasion with us and the team was able to make it so memorable. Very happy to hear you enjoyed your suite, our location on award-winning Grace Bay beach and, of course, our amazing dining options including the snapper tacos. We can't wait to welcome you back soon.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews