We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Grace Bay Club
Ranked #6 of 44 Hotels in Providenciales
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 2, 2010

Booked this hotel for a wkend trip w my mom. The website looks great and its rated on the Gold List, not to mention that my black amex concierge also rec'd it. BIG DISSPOINTMENT!! First of all the hotel complex looks rundown, the pools are all old and lounge chairs by them look beat up. The landscaping is not kept up and it looked like no one had done any trimming of weeds/trees in months. I had gotten upgraded to a one bedroon luxury suite due to my black amex card, nut when I go to the room, th living room furniture was so old and tired and there was this rug on the floor that you would be afraid to steo on it (we didnt!) I was shocked bc it looked NOTHING like the website promised. We went down to get a drink and its "INFINITY" bar and lounge and every white lounge chair was so filthy and brown that you couldnt sit anywhere but a barstool. The waitresses were all talking at the bar (no other guest was there) and they proceeded to ignore us untilI finally said "EXCUSE ME?" Bizarre. I checked out the next morning, after I worked out at their unkept and old fitness center, and the management was very apologetic, they offered me an better room and admitted that wasnt the nicest of the rooms there, but it makes me wonder that for a guest who had a centurion credit card why they wouldnt give a good room in the first place? Obviously with that card I travel extensively as any other card holder. The place is awful, I was told it will get renovations done this summer so maybe after it can be an option BUT NOT NOW

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jadednewyorker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMGraceBayClub, General Manager at Grace Bay Club, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2010

Thank you for your comments on how we can improve our guest experience. I am sorry you were disappointed with yours. You might be interested to know that we shut down every September for renovations, and this year we will be revitalizing the spa, the fitness center, the area around the adults’ only pool, the boutique and the business center.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,774)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,530 - 1,536 of 1,774 reviews

Reviewed May 12, 2010

We had stopped in at the hotel during our last stay on the island hearing good things about this hotel. Got there and wanted to dine at the Anocondo restaurant. We were told that we couldn't dine there because my husband had a shirt with no sleaves. Here we are on an caribbean island on vacation from california and we were willing and able to drop from $200 to $250 and we were turned away. We were dumbstruck We were offered to sit in their "casual bar" but there were no decent tables to sit at. There was absolutely no one around nor woudl, in my opinion, anyone who would had cared. We went to the front desk. They apologized and stated that he needed a full shirt. Well, if that is the case why doesn't that hotel have handy a shirt for gentleman to throw on if that is their policy. Most people who are on vacation will stop by for the beach view and a nice dinner. We went to the front desk, asked for a cab, waited 15 minutes. A really nice gentleman came by and offered us a ride down to hemingways, but was shooes away by manager there because we were not staying there. How embarrassing and I would say more embarrassing for the. I woudl not ever think to stay there in the future. They blew a really good chance to have patrons who have stayed at the Regent Palms the last three years never think about staying at this place and I will never visit their restaurants or bars in the future. What a bunch of snobs.

Thank brittany47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMGraceBayClub, General Manager at Grace Bay Club, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2010

Thank you for letting us know about your experience with our fine dining restaurant, Anacaona. It must have been frustrating to be turned away by the dress code, especially when you are hungry. I have had the restaurant remedy this situation by having a shirt available for our diners. Unfortunately, you were not directed to our other restaurant, The Grill Rouge, which is equally excellent without the dress code. Resort drivers are regrettably for the exclusive use of our guests; however I have spoken with the front desk about handling this kind of situation more graciously. I hope you would consider giving our resort a chance in the future as we provide a luxurious, tailor-made vacation experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2010

We just got back from The Grace Bay Club on Providenciales on Turks & Caicos. It was fabulous and we are happy we stayed here instead of Somerset or Regent Palms, two other resorts we had seriously considered that are on the same beach not far away from Grace Bay. GB is the right size, not too big nor too small and it has the best location on the beach and is not surrounded by busy hotels, has a great bar area at night with many separate spots to hang out, and Adults Only pool that is great as well as a beautiful Family Pool and the restaurants are on the water unlike the other 2 hotels. Didnt get to check out Gansevoort or Amanyara though, nor Parrot Cay on Grand Turks. Great service too.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rubyrockNy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2010

My family and I just got back from a week's stay at the Grace Bay Club. This was our second visit and it was even better than the first. We loved the villa and the kids loved the new addition of the foosball and pool tables by the family pool. But the best part of the trip was Franklin, Godfrey and Pauline. Franklin and Godfrey, our personal concierges, took care of everything for us. The resort provided us with a phone with direct service to them. When my son needed a doctor, Godfrey was right on it! Every restaurant suggestion was just perfect for us. When they made a reservation for us, they always called us to confirm. They even left cookies and milk for the kids in our room one day. We ate lunch with Pauline every day and she served us drinks all afternoon. She was "mom" to all the kids! Everyone at the resort was wonderful! We hated to leave and can't wait to return!

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank msbeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2010

Our 3rd visit to GBC and it keeps getting better. From our great reservation service by Angella, to the warm welcome from Rochelle at the front desk, to our final farewell by the smiling staff, it could not get better. During the stay you are pampered, catered to and exposed to the beauty of TCI while staying at a luxurious resort. (amazingly clean) To name a few stars, our personal concierge, this time mostly Marvin, couldn't do enough to make our trip wonderful. Prasad is the "fix it" man. Minor problem, in seconds he jumps to make it better. Just ask, he can arrange it. Junie is the #1 waittress, having our choices on the table BEFORE we arrive. Louis knew our beach chair preferences....and was there with a smile. Even when full, the beach and pool areas (in the adult section) were so quiet, as if we were the only guest there. Anthony is a 6 Star Resident Manager....making us feel at home with his warm hospitality and friendship. And, how comforting to see Thiery and management staff walk the grounds all day, making sure guests have what they need to ensure a perfect vacation. Darren and others who cheerfully drove us around Grace Bay were also terrific. We joyfully count the days until our next stay in paradise......

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 18relaxation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2010

Just came back from my 2nd vacation in 6 months to grace bay club.. this time we stayed in the B building on the 4th floor.. had ocean views from the bedroom.. was awesome..
the service was amazing again.. we truly love staying at the adult only pool.. sometimes we are the only people there...

i would tell all of you go to grace bay and have a great time !!!!!

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank robertgold10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2010

Whilst staying in Turks and Caicos for a friend's wedding to a Belonger, we chose to eat at the Grace Bay Club. The ambience, decor, and position of this beautiful hotel would be difficult to beat. Our waiter Jacques was welcoming and attentive. We knew before we went that the prices for dinner were inflated but eating out on Turks and Caicos is very expensive, even before the tax is added. What we didn't know was that if more than 6 people eat together then an 8% tax is added to the total cost after the 10% service charge and the local tax. Adding something like 40% to the actual cost of the printed meal price. The local tax and the service charge are accepted but we challenged the 8% tax. Surely in these difficult economic times, which still exist on this beautiful island, restaurants and hotels should encourage people to dine or stay with them by offering maybe a small discount to groups. We were not a young group, likely to make a lot of noise, etc, average age being over 50! To add insult to injury, 2 friends joined us late and were positioned on a table for 2 nearby our large table, and they were also charged the extra 8% ???, just because they knew us and drew up their chairs to join us at the end of the meal for coffee.

Apparently this addition to the cost is printed in very very small writing at the bottom of the menu, but I just wanted to warn other diners who enjoy being with family and friends that it will pay you to sit separately and not enjoy the company of each other for dinner.

The prices for the meal were already inflated which we knew, as you are paying for the beautiful surrounding, but this just spoilt our whole experience as it felt like greed.

Our complaint was not dealt with at all.

Stayed: April 2010, traveled with friends
1  Thank Francis31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Providenciales hotels
1.2 mi away
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
#10 of 44 in Providenciales
508 reviews
0.2 mi away
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
#1 of 44 in Providenciales
2,538 reviews
2.6 mi away
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos
#4 of 44 in Providenciales
1,932 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
The Somerset on Grace Bay
The Somerset on Grace Bay
#3 of 44 in Providenciales
692 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Regent Grand
The Regent Grand
#5 of 44 in Providenciales
775 reviews
2.5 mi away
West Bay Club
West Bay Club
#9 of 44 in Providenciales
1,036 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grace Bay Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grace Bay Club

Address: Grace Bay Road | PO Box 128, TKCA 1ZZ, Providenciales
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Turks and Caicos > Providenciales
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Providenciales
#5 Spa Hotel in Providenciales
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Providenciales
#6 Luxury Hotel in Providenciales
Price Range: $666 - $2,318 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Grace Bay Club 5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The world renowned Grace Bay Club, first luxury all-suite resort in Turks and Caicos, offers guests a haven for uninterrupted relaxation. The resort, with the largest beach front access - 1100 feet, features all ocean front suites. Divided into three separate sections that caters to discerning travelers of all tastes, it includes the adults-only Hotel area with private restaurant, bar, and swimming pool; family-friendly Villas with their own restaurant, bar, and pool; and the uber-luxe Estate, with a complete set of exclusive amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, West Indies, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Grace Bay Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grace Bay Club Hotel Providenciales
Grace Bay Hotel
Hotel Grace Bay
Grace Bay Club Turks And Caicos/Providenciales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing