We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,968)
Filter reviews
1,968 results
Traveler rating
1,562
236
85
48
37
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,562
236
85
48
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviews personal concierge cell phone estate section grace bay infiniti restaurant family pool ruth marie private concierge the grill adult pool our honeymoon coco bistro dinner reservations rum punch concierge team junior suite bottle of champagne
Filter
Updating list...
353 - 358 of 1,968 reviews
Reviewed January 16, 2017

Started 2017 off right with my two Millennial nieces for a week's stay in an amazing two-story suite. The rooftop deck came in very handy when the winds blew in from the south. We had everything we could ever ask for here. Our days began with a breakfast spread that pleased all of our varied tastes. Then we had to decide between beach lounging, long walks on the endless beach, conch shell hunting, dips in the infinity pools, hot tub soaking, afternoon tea, cocktails in the poolside cabanas...you get the picture. The biggest challenge of the day was remembering to reapply sunscreen!
The food was delicious no matter which menu we chose. The snapper in Infinity was scrumptious. They even made a kale salad seem special.
Thanks to Godfrey and Berg for helping us with local restaurant reservations, even when we changed our minds last minute. And don't forget to return their cell phone to them when you leave (like I did...oops!).
Returning to GBC for New Year's could easily become my resolution. Thanks to all for a wonderful stay!

Room tip: It appears that all rooms have at least partial ocean views.
Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank dorhurl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnna M, Public Relations Manager at Grace Bay Club, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2017

Dorhurl - Thank you for taking the time to write such a glowing review. We are thrilled that you chose to start your New Year off with us and truly delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable trip. Knowing that your "biggest challenge" was remembering to reapply sunscreen is music to our ears. Berg, Godfrey and the rest of the team go above and beyond to exceed our guests expectations and we are pleased to know that they did. I will be sure to pass your comments along to them and the rest of the staff. We are already looking forward to welcoming you back January 2018!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2017

Room was nice, except for gum stuck on tub and power outage. They give you a personal concierge - however, don't depend on them for restaurant reservations outside the resort. Showed up twice and reservation never made. Food is marginal at best, breakfast room service is really bad. Krave bar food and service terrible.

Room tip: ask for estate side, larger rooms
Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank colleend841
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMGraceBayClub, General Manager at Grace Bay Club, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your experience at Grace Bay Club on TripAdvisor. Please accept my sincere apologies that your experience at Grace Bay Club met neither your expectations, nor our own high standards.

I have met with key managers to review each of your concerns—particularly those within our food & beverage team—and to immediately correct these concerns based upon your feedback to ensure that they are never repeated. I also apologize on behalf of the off property restaurant where we had arranged reservations, who misspelled your surname on the reservation and failed to rectify the matter and welcome you as we would expect. Additionally, we apologize for any inconvenience caused by the island-wide power outage that lasted approximately 25 minutes during your stay.

Thoughtful feedback is a gift and we thank you for your input. We value you as a guest and welcome the opportunity to serve you again at some time in the future.

Warm regards,

Thierry Grandsire
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2017

Brought in the New Year with friends at Grace Bay Club. Had the best time there. Lots of fireworks, music and other activities to keep us entertained. Had a New Years dinner at Infinity restaurant that made our mouths dance with delight. Godfrey and Berg were very upbeat and attentive. Their attitudes and smiles were contagious. Will definitely request them again when we return. Thanks Grace Bay Club for a memorable holiday!

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Siofrelief79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nic Y, Guest Relations Manager at Grace Bay Club, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2017

Thank you for this glowing review, Siofrelief79, we're delighted to hear that your New Year's celebration at Grace Bay Club was a truly excellent and memorable affair! Our entire staff goes the extra mile to ensure our guests enjoy a superlative vacation experience, and we're humbled at your many kind compliments to this effect. We'll certainly pass these accolades along to the team. On behalf of all of us, we look forward to welcoming you back for a future visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2017

We stayed in a spacious 2 bedroom villa. It was perfect. The staff is exceptional, big shout out to Yeves who was my families beach guy, he was great. Our concierge team led by Hudson were amazing. The pools are heated meaning no getting use to , very enjoyable. Breakfast buffet was top notch, dinner at the infinity was just ok. We'll be back next December and more our family has already said they're joining us.

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Service
1  Thank fgkelbel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nic Y, Guest Relations Manager at Grace Bay Club, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2017

Thank you very much for this glowing review, fgkelbel -- we're thrilled to hear what an excellent and memorable vacation you enjoyed at Grace Bay Club! Our entire team always goes the extra mile to ensure our guests have the time of their lives at the resort, as your kind compliments attest. We're truly humbled by your feedback, and on behalf of our entire team, we look forward to welcoming you back next December (and many more times in the future!).

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2017

After years of the same holiday humdrum I made a last minute decision to take my family on vacation to Grace Bay Club in TCI. I honestly have to say it was one of the best decisions that I had ever made. The villa was all that and more. Complimentary cellphones were also a nice perk. Breakfast at Infinity with a beautiful view made our mornings memorable. Spending our days on the beach was definitely a welcoming change from the traditional stay at home celebration. We were more than happy to trade in our Xmas PJ's for snorkel gear. The delicious Christmas beach buffet gets 10 stars across the board. It was a much needed break for my wife who insists on standing for hours in the kitchen to prepare her fabulous traditional Christmas meal for us. Instead of having to soak her swollen feet in Epsom salt she walked on the beautiful sands of Grace Bay beach with them. That made my heart happy. Special thanks to our personal concierge Godfrey. His genuine warmth and welcoming spirit made our stay all the more enjoyable. He went above and beyond to make sure we were well taken care of. There's no greater gift than being able to truly enjoy every waking moment of each day with your family without all of the stress and fuss that holiday preparations bring. Godfrey's outstanding service and the whole experience made me question why we hadn't vacationed at Grace Bay Club for the holidays before. Answer: From now on we will....

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mendedfences65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nic Y, Guest Relations Manager at Grace Bay Club, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2017

Thank you for this kind review, mendedfences65, and thank you for allowing us the opportunity to create these many special memories for your entire family this holiday season. It was certainly our pleasure to welcome you all to the resort, and we're delighted to hear that you had a great time. We'll be certain to pass your compliments along to the team, and let them know to keep up the great work--and on behalf of all of us, we look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews