We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it more the second time”
Review of Grace Bay Club

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Grace Bay Club
Ranked #8 of 44 Hotels in Providenciales
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 9, 2014

My wife and I are trying to make T&C an annual trip. This is our second time back, and our second stay at Grace Bay Club. We love the island of Provo and the Grace Bay Club (GBC) more with each visit. I wouldn't stay anywhere else. We stay in "the Hotel," and our ground floor room (A111) had a living room, separate bedroom, large bathroom and large storage/laundry room. The storage/laundry room is perfect for storing scuba gear. It's perfect for us, and the patio off the back is a perfect place to watch the sunset and dry scuba gear. We liked the free Wi-Fi (to stay connected with home and work), the ability to do laundry in the condo, and the ability to watch the World Cup on either the flat screens in the condo or at the Infinity Bar.

The beach and amenities are first-rate, but what sets GBC apart is its staff. Cordell is our favorite. He helps run the pool and beach area, and he's become a great friend. His personal attention each day was remarkable--he not only made sure our chairs were set up each day, but he made sure my wife had a foam raft each day and checked on us for drinks and food periodically throughout our hours on the beach. He anticipates our needs and wants very well, and always has a good personal story or other information about the island. He's just a good-hearted man who cares about your experience. We also really enjoyed getting to know Mark, who runs the beach sports area. We don't typically use the personal concierge much, but Franklin is very good. He's friendly and helpful, but not patronizing . . . which is fairly accurate of all the staff. The people who work at GBC just seem to love working there, and it shows in their attitude and attention to detail. I didn't know you could request a personal concierge, but apparently you can. We'll be requesting Franklin next time. While the staff wants to provide service, we've found our greatest enjoyment to be just getting to know these individuals and hearing about their personal stories and their personal recommendations for what to do on the island. It makes a much more enriching experience.

As for our room attendant (I'm sorry but I can't remember her name), she was exceptional. On day one, she overheard me tell my wife that I wanted to go find a bucket of ice. She disappeared for 10 minutes, returning with a bucket of ice. Then, everyday of our stay, she left behind a bucket of ice.

One of the things we enjoyed this time around was taking the resort bicycles into town. Each day, we'd ride to somewhere new on the island for lunch, then come back and hit the beach, then the pool, then someplace for dinner. Lunch places on the water that we really liked -- Mango Reef and Hemingway's. Dinner places we really liked -- Le Bouchon (French, get the mussels), Caicos Café, Lupo (Italian), Seven, Coco Bistro. Anacaona is the well-reviewed restaurant at GBC. Perhaps because we've eaten there so many times, I'd have to say that the food is "ok," but the venue is great. For very casual grub, try Pizza, Pizza, Danny Boy's (bar fare) and Patti's (Jamaican beef pockets). There's also a very nice supermarket within walking or biking distance called Graceway Gourmet. Perfect for stocking the in-room kitchen or kitchenette.

In the end, if you want very comfortable accommodations, attentive service, turquoise water, sugar-powder beaches, and a very relaxing stay . . . GBC is the place. We'll be back next year. We enjoyed our stay so much that we extended our one-week stay to 12 days. We like to scuba dive, and did four dives with Big Blue Unlimited (see our separate review). T&C is one of the best places in the Caribbean to dive!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank GraceBayOrBust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,775)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

734 - 740 of 1,775 reviews

Reviewed July 9, 2014

MY husband and I just returned from a 3 night stay away from the kids. The personal service was incredible and were in good hands on the beach with Cordell and Mark. Be sure and look out for them. Food service is on Beach time but who is in a hurry. I wrote a detailed review on the blog as it is too much to say in this little space. http://www.stayingclosetohome.com/best-hotel-turks-caicos.html

Room Tip: we had a top floor room that had an amazing view of the ocean. Other folks who stayed in Hotel area...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank CloseToHomeblog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2014

Our family of 5 has stayed at Grace Bay Club for a spring vacation for 9 years in a row. That probably says it all. The spacious villa accommodations have two or three bedrooms, a fully equipped kitchen, washers and dryers, twice daily maid service and a dedicated concierge for each building (approximately 9 units). The staff are all friendly and responsive in handling dinner reservations and excursions. The Graceway supermarket is within walking distance so it is easy to make your own lunch (a terrific breakfast is included-make sure to order one of Shirlene's custom omelets!) or even dinner if you get tired of going out.

All of the restaurants at the Grace Bay Club are great. The Grill Rouge is good for lunch or a casual dinner, Krave for a slightly nicer lunch or dinner and Anacaona for the splurge on inventive cuisine. In 2013 Stix (everything but the drinks served on a skewer) was opened on the beach and changed this year to Jar (everything in a jar) and it is my favorite spot- your feet in the sand the best view of the water and one of Garth's "fishhooks" in you hand. At jar they also have a store of chilled coconuts which they happily tap and serve with a straw, the most refreshing drink ever! They will even peel it when you are done with the water if you want to gnaw on the fresh coconut meat.

If you want to keep your children occupied there is a host of activities coordinated by Morgan Luker who is fantastic. Get in touch with her a few weeks before you go to set things up. There are many beach activities for adults and the whole family that can be coordinated with the beach concierge too.

If you plan to have dinner off property it is a good idea in high season to work with your concierge before you arrive to set up dinner reservations. these can be changed once you get there but it is good to have a few lined up before you go.

Finally, the setting is amazing. You can walk this miles ling beach for hours. The water is the most beautiful series of turquoise and aqua and you won't tire of looking at it. The sand is soft and the water (at least in the spring) is refreshing, clear and often very calm. We love the Grace Bay Club and plan to return.

Room Tip: The Estates are amazing for a large group and they tend to be quieter. The villas are perfect for 3...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank sbtraveler5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2014

We stayed at Grace Bay Club for two nights before heading over to Parrot Cay for the week. The property was very clean and on the gorgeous Grace Bay beach. We were traveling with our daughter who was 3 at the time. The resort was VERY accomodating when a mishap occurred with the place we were initially scheduled to stay at before heading to PC, which was truly appreciated.

Tid bits:

The beach grill was good for lunch and a very nice breakfast buffet was served. There are a couple of other restaurants within walking distance that we took advantage of for dinner, given our short stay.

Rooms were very clean and a full size crib was provided in case our daughter needed it. Our room was not ready yet when we arrived, so they put us in a temporary room until it was ready.

We were provided with a cell phone to contact our concierge person, who was helpful.

Sand toys were available for the beach, covered loungers at the pool were fantastic for my daughter to play while being covered from the sun (and for her pregnant mom to nap on!). There were plenty of children, so we didn't feel out of place, and the kids seemed to be well taken care of. There were a couple of pool toys in the famiy pool as well (a few noodles, beach ball, etc), which were useful.

Treats were served by the pool throughout the day (wet clothes, water bottles, etc.).

The grounds are very well manicured.

Overall thoughts:

Our preference over the years has been for smaller resorts, however, it was a gorgeous property and we were well taken care of. The property was a little too big though for it to be the type of place where they know the guests preferences by the end of a week. Absolutely nothing wrong with it, but consider the types of locations you prefer. We enjoyed the resort and would use it as a stop-over location again in the future.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank timeforvacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2014

Each trip to GBC brings us new surprises in pampering. Just when we think things could not get better...they manage to one-up themselves. The staff, under the leadership of G.M. Thierry Grandshire is amazing. They will go out of their way to try to please any request you may have.
Our recent family vacation with adult children was perfection. An anniversary celebration was made most special with all the "extras" provided...chocolate covered strawberries, truffles and champagne and wine in our room, Thank you Ajay, (Asst. Mgr. F & B) Mimosas for breakfast on the morning of our special day along with endless breakfast selections each day served by Junie and Leola. Thank You. Our family was wowed!
By the pool and beach Denny made sure our lounges were waiting for us...as they do for every guest. No problem sitting where ever you'd like. No need to reserve, plenty available.
The beach is beautifully raked each morning...it feels like silk.
Nothing more relaxing than a massage on the beach or by the pool, Sian and Raeline are the best.
Dinners on the beach (Chef Frank is an artist in the kitchen) are most romantic....and soooo delicious. Santhana always seems to come up with a new special wine to enhance your meal.
A great selection.
What more can we say, it is always so hard to leave, especially after 10 days in paradise.
We thank everyone for the tender loving care you provide to every guest. We truly feel at home.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank NCTravel0r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2014

We just returned from our honeymoon at the Grace Bay Club, and it was amazing! We stayed in a one-bedroom suite that was right above the infinity pool. First of all, the customer service is unparalleled. The moment you pull up to the front entrance someone opens your door and takes your bags. You are then told to sit down, given a beverage, and check-in information is brought to your lap. You are then given a resort tour by your personal concierge (Thank You Hudson and Vernon!!) while your luggage is taken to your room. Your concierge also gives you a cell phone that you can call them on with anything from dinner reservations to questions about the island. Something they don't tell you in the brochures or on their website is that those personal concierges are the most thoughtful and genuine people you will meet! I realized the first night that I had forgotten to pack my contact lenses case so the next morning my husband called Vernon, and he went to the pharmacy and picked up a case and delivered it to our room within an hour!

The beach-side flag service (where you stand your flag up for someone to come assist you in beverages. towels, food, etc.), the fantastic spa services we received, and the overall beauty of the resort were just a few of the MANY reasons we will definitely be back here! We have visited many places including Jamaica and Hawaii, but were more impressed with Grace Bay Club and Turks and Caicos!

We will be back soon!!

Room Tip: We had a suite and it was well worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Alyson W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2014 via mobile

Just finished a 7day stay at Grace Bay Resort. We stayed in a 4br estate residence. 2 adults and 4 teenagers.

The personal service was great! Amado and Emanuel on the beach were always ready with a drink or cold water!! Our personal concierges (Berg and Boda) were always happy to assist us with virtually any request.

Terrific room and terrific location!! Highly recommend.

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank George L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Providenciales hotels
1.2 mi away
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
#10 of 44 in Providenciales
509 reviews
0.2 mi away
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
#2 of 44 in Providenciales
2,541 reviews
2.6 mi away
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos
#4 of 44 in Providenciales
1,933 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
The Somerset on Grace Bay
The Somerset on Grace Bay
#3 of 44 in Providenciales
694 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Regent Grand
The Regent Grand
#5 of 44 in Providenciales
775 reviews
2.5 mi away
West Bay Club
West Bay Club
#9 of 44 in Providenciales
1,037 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grace Bay Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grace Bay Club

Address: Grace Bay Road | PO Box 128, TKCA 1ZZ, Providenciales
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Turks and Caicos > Providenciales
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Providenciales
#6 Spa Hotel in Providenciales
#8 Luxury Hotel in Providenciales
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Providenciales
Price Range: $667 - $2,331 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Grace Bay Club 5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The world renowned Grace Bay Club, first luxury all-suite resort in Turks and Caicos, offers guests a haven for uninterrupted relaxation. The resort, with the largest beach front access - 1100 feet, features all ocean front suites. Divided into three separate sections that caters to discerning travelers of all tastes, it includes the adults-only Hotel area with private restaurant, bar, and swimming pool; family-friendly Villas with their own restaurant, bar, and pool; and the uber-luxe Estate, with a complete set of exclusive amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, West Indies, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Grace Bay Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grace Bay Club Hotel Providenciales
Grace Bay Hotel
Hotel Grace Bay
Grace Bay Club Turks And Caicos/Providenciales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing