We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!”
Review of Grace Bay Club

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Grace Bay Club
Ranked #7 of 45 Hotels in Providenciales
Certificate of Excellence
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
Reviewed March 8, 2014

I have NEVER experienced the level of service at any other hotel..period. I have two kids with a lot of eating restrictions, some of which are very hard to accommodate. They surpassed my expectations! Chef Ian is a godsend! Not only did he make my kids beautiful - and I mean BEAUTIFUl - meals but he surprised them with extra touches almost as if he was a mind reader! And speaking of that....I would mumble something and someone would come over and bring it over with a smile. I have never felt so nurtured. And the beach is so gorgeous, the water clear and no worries about anything biting your feet :) and the decor beautiful. I love the outdoor fireplaces they light up at night - it is magical with all the lanterns etc. This is the only place I want to be come winter in Boston. It is the best week of my year! Plus my kids love it with all their kid activities and they love swimming up and ordering a fruit smoothie at the pool bar. Truly amazing food, service, landscape....truly paradise!!!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lauz H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,713 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,351
    207
    78
    43
    34
See reviews for
467
909
22
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (477)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed March 7, 2014

My partner and I just returned from six fabulous nights oceanfront, by the adult pool, at Grace Bay Club--aka heaven on Earth! As my girlfriend remarked more than once, the views are so gorgeous, and the sea and sand so divine, it almost looks photo-shopped in real life! We had a spectacular time! Special kudos out to Cordell at the Adult Pool, Garth at Jar, Shirleen, the best omelet maker this side of Michelin stars, and, of course, the wonderful GMThierry Grandsire, who captains this great ship with effortless charm and, well, "grace!" :) This is my fifth or sixth visit, and it just keeps getting better! In the words of Arnold Schwarzenegger: "We'll be baaack!"

Room Tip: Rooms for couples best near the adult pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joodles2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hermosa Beach, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2014

Just got back from a week in Turks & Caicos, Grace Bay Club. This is the 2nd time I have had the pleasure of spending a week at this location and it was even better than last year. The Resort has upgraded the gym facility; a few new treadmills (and not the funky kind), and some of the old equipment has been removed. They only have one recumbent bike but all in all the gym is sufficient for a decent workout. Just like last time, the people (for the most part, 95%) that work at the GBC are smiling fiends. I really think these folks do enjoy their jobs and it shows. I would be remiss if I did not give a shout out to a few of the people that really contributed to making our stay a wonderful vacation. Our dear Shirleen...the Breakfast Queen, every day an awesome breakfast. Pauline, those Goombay Smashes (SP) were awesome (of what I can remember lol), Olga, our server the night we had a special anniversary dinner on the beach-you were great. And what can I say but Hudson Hudson Hudson, the man can sing, dance talk a mile a minute and keep all things on track; you, Vernon and Godfrey were much appreciated. Emmanuel, Garth, thank you for your attentiveness on the beach. Last but definitely not least, Ricky. It was a pleasure seeing you again this year. Congratulations on your promotion! You are a perfect fit for your job. Your smile says a lot and your listening skills make you a perfect.....General Manager...GBC?? Stay well my friends...Kathy and the Spencer Adventure- out

Room Tip: when assigned a room make sure to ask for an unobstructed (no overzealous palm trees) view
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Providenciales
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 5, 2014

The resort is beautiful. My wife and I stayed in a junior suite in the Estate section. The resort is clean and in my opinion it can be the hidden gem however the management needs to spend time teaching the employees what the job status is. There was numerous time during meals there was complete chaos. Some employees were very friendly some looked at you like you weren't even there. Cocktail waitresses in the lounge weren't too friendly. I can go on and on its a shame. I am not going to say how expensive it was cause everything in t&k is expensive that's just the way it is. This is my review I rate it average with the potential to be excellent. I hope some management gets to read this if they care they will take this as constructive criticism

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bob T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMGraceBayClub, Manager at Grace Bay Club, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Dear Guest,

We are happy that you enjoyed the location and our resort during your recent stay with us and thank you for taking the time to write a review during your stay with us.

Every guest’s experience is important to us as we strive for the finest in service and facilities. Unfortunately, during your stay, we fell short of our goals and your expectations for which I apologize. I am glad however that after receiving your feedback on Trip Advisor during your stay I was able to meet up with you and get the details of how great you felt about the potential of the property and the team here at Grace Bay Club.

I was also pleased to hear from you that the last two days of your stay were a complete turn around and as per your expectations, it made me feel that the team is progressing in the right direction and your compliments for the team are really appreciated.

I have also duly noted and forwarded your feedback to the respective managers regarding the constant training that we put our team through.

Thoughtful feedback is a gift and we thank you for your input. We cannot wait to welcome you and your wife back to Grace Bay Club and hope that the next experience would be as good as the one you left us with.

Warm regards,

Ajay Vyas
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed March 4, 2014

My husband and I just returned from our honeymoon at Grace Bay Club. When we arrived to the property we were greeted with such hospitality and a complimentary upgrade to the estate section We will definitely be returning every year! The hotel is set on such a beautiful spot on Grace Bay - amazing water and sunsets! The staff at the hotel is exceptional, from the personal concierge - just a phone call away, to the staff at the beach and pool catering to our every need. Boda and Berg (personal concierge) were so helpful with everything that we needed. Emmanuel (beach & pool attendant & waiter) made our trip relaxing knowing that we always had chairs set up down at the beach with fresh towels and drinks.

The village is just a bike ride away, local dive bar, souvenir shops, art, ice cream, super market, bank, you name it. (bikes on property to use)


Great hotel for Couples and Families!

We will definitely be returning with family and friends!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karrie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N.Carolina
Level Contributor
181 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Another wonderful experience at GBC. Every stay they manage to " one up" themselves!
Vacationing there a few times a year.....we have become part of the family. Yet they go out of their way to address you by name and try please. Airport welcome and taxi transfer - fast and easy.
They await your arrival outside with smiles and rum punch! The resort itself is beautiful and immaculately clean. Bikes are great to ride to town. Meals on the resort are terrific....chef Wolfgang and soos Chef Frank are so creative. Junie has our breakfast requests waiting for us. Beach and pool needs are waiting for you with the help of Cordell, Mark and Amado. They just can't do enough! Our room was always perfect, thanks to Janet. And Carmella in the boutique went out of her way to hunt for an item we needed. Don't forget the height of relaxation.....massages on the beach by Sian and Raylene. Nothing more luxurious .
GM Thierry Grandshire directs a truly professional team. Perhaps that is why they were ranked TCI Hotel of the Year! We thank you for everything

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NCTravel0r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belleville, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 3, 2014 via mobile

This hotel was our first choice when we viewed our options online. It was our first time visiting Turks and Caicos and they made sure we felt like a king and queen. We had two butlers Vernon and Jerome who took care of our every needs. It's right on the beach and every night we went to dinner was a new romantic adventure. The management and staff were super friendly and If I go back I would definitely stay here again as well as recommend it to others. The entire property is beautiful inside and out.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Alexandra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Providenciales
0.2 mi away
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
#3 of 45 in Providenciales
2,366 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
#11 of 45 in Providenciales
411 reviews
2.5 mi away
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos
#4 of 45 in Providenciales
1,829 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Regent Grand
The Regent Grand
#8 of 45 in Providenciales
729 reviews
1.6 mi away
Beaches Turks & Caicos Resort Villages & Spa
12.2 mi away
COMO Parrot Cay, Turks and Caicos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grace Bay Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grace Bay Club

Property: Grace Bay Club
Address: Grace Bay Road | PO Box 128, TKCA 1ZZ, Providenciales
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Turks and Caicos > Providenciales
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Providenciales
#5 Spa Hotel in Providenciales
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Providenciales
#7 Luxury Hotel in Providenciales
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Grace Bay Club 5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The world renowned Grace Bay Club, first luxury all-suite resort in Turks and Caicos, offers guests a haven for uninterrupted relaxation. The resort, with the largest beach front access - 1100 feet, features all ocean front suites. Divided into three separate sections that caters to discerning travelers of all tastes, it includes the adults-only Hotel area with private restaurant, bar, and swimming pool; family-friendly Villas with their own restaurant, bar, and pool; and the uber-luxe Estate, with a complete set of exclusive amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Priceline, West Indies, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grace Bay Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grace Bay Club Hotel Providenciales
Grace Bay Hotel
Hotel Grace Bay
Grace Bay Club Turks And Caicos/Providenciales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing