We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Grace Bay Club
Ranked #6 of 44 Hotels in Providenciales
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 18, 2014

We recently spent 5 wonderful days at Gracebay Estates- Especially appreciated the dedicated pool and beach staff- a shout of thanks to Emmanuel Duncanson who tended to our every need both poolside and on the beach. He was always at the ready with the cold water bottle and answering any questions we had. We enjoyed lunch poolside everyday with Emmanuel graciously serving up the great food from Krave, the poolside restaurant. Calvin was also always ready to assist when we wanted to sail on the Hobie Cats or take out the stand up paddle boards. Amazing beach and beautiful property. Fun to hang out at the lounge and infinity bar at night too. Will definitely be back next year!

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Cynthia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,774)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

839 - 845 of 1,774 reviews

Reviewed February 17, 2014

TCI is a beautiful island with incredibly soft sand and gem-coloured water. The Grace Bay Club has great management, good facilities, bars and wonderful restaurants. Staff are generally very good. It's large enough so you don't feel isolated yet not too large. Very well located near Provo.

Room Tip: Beach fronts are best. They have hotel, villas, and estates, each increasing in price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traveltheglobe1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2014

I have travelled to most of the islands in the Caribbean and encountered alot of different weather, service and general ambience but I have never before experienced the combination of all the best as I have just had at the Grace Bay Club. The ten day period had perfect weather (obviously not under their control) but the service and general ambience were also perfect which is something they could and did control. We sampled all of their different restaurants and they were each wonderful in their own way. There was not a staff member I walked by in my time there who did not greet me with a smile and a friendly hello and by the third or fourth day they knew me by name. When the weather in the Midwest gets bad again next year the Grace Bay Club will be my welcome retreat.

Room Tip: All rooms have ocean views so you can't go wrong.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Randall M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2014

We fled the miserable Midwest winter by escaping to the luxurious resort, the Grace Bay Club in Providenciales. An excellent choice on our part. From the beautiful turquoise water, brilliant sunshine, as well as the cool-underfoot white beach, the Grace Bay Club provided "eye candy" to tired eyes more accustomed to grey days. The service was impeccable: Vernon, our concierge, was available for all our requests; Trenay greeted us warmly by name every morning at Grill Rouge's complimentary brunch with Jeffrey as our server; Shirleen prepared delicious omelets to our specifics; our beach chairs and needs were cheerfully supplied by Calvin and Cordell. We stayed on site for most meals during the week due to the excellent food selection/preparation at the three restaurants at GBC. (Gregory and Garth suggested that we try the Nicoise Salad for lunch at Krave Restaurant - it was such a winner that we ordered this twice during the week.) The "pop-up" restaurant on the beach called Jar is fun and convenient. We appreciated that the resort manager, Thierry, and his assistants Ajay and Monique "walked about" the property to ensure the satisfaction of their guests and to answer any questions that arose. Looking forward with great anticipation to a return to Paradise at the Grace Bay Club.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Joy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2014

This was our second 7-day vacation at Grace Bay Club. It was as good or better than last year, which is saying quite a lot. We were greeted by name every morning by the ever smiling (and dancing) Tranay at breakfast. Shirleen then served us spectacular made to order omelettes and her Eggs Benedict are superb. Junie, Rachel, Jeffrey and Ron took care of all our other breakfast needs. Then it was off to what has to be the most beautiful beach in the world. A 17 mile reef runs the entire length of Provo along the north side of the island. It seems to act as a filter resulting in clearest water you will find practically anywhere. I was told by Cordell, one of the many incredibly friendly and helpful staff members on the beach, that on a normal day visibility is 100 feet!! Vernon, our concierge, did a wonderful job of assisting us with dinner reservations and a fun 4 hours of snorkeling, sightseeing and fresh conch salad snack with Island Vibes (highly recommend this group and their boat picks you up right at GBC). David was great with setting us up with paddle boards, Hobie Waves and sea kayaks. As requested, Vernon had a bucket of ice delivered everyday promptly at 4:00pm, even the afternoon when the entire island was hit with a power outage. We were amazed that everything at GBC operated seamlessly during the almost 24 hours without electricity, a huge compliment to the management and staff. Food not to miss includes the salad nicoise at Krave, the Saturday night seafood buffet at Grille Rouge and Tuesday night Caribbean Barbecue on the beach. My favorite meal was the seared Yellowfin tuna served at Anacaona. Jar, a beach restaurant & bar, was a great place to relax and indulge at lunch. My wife & I walked every morning at 7:00 and we noticed that workers were already everywhere making sure the vegetation and grounds were immaculate and the beach chairs and umbrellas were all set up. We inquired and were told that there is almost one employee per guest. Grace Bay Club is truly a spectacular resort in all ways. My apologies for being so long-winded. Couldn't help.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rob H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2014

Grace Bay Club is situated on a beautiful wide beach, has two pools and three restaurants on property. The food is fantastic! We had the seafood buffet on Saturday night and the Caribbean BBQ on the beach on Tuesday night. Both were outstanding! Of course the breakfast is delicious -- in addition to the wonderful scrambled eggs, Shirleen will cook anything to order. Treney was bubbly and gracious. Junie, Jeffery, Rachel and Ron were terrific servers.

Access to water sports is on property as well, with paddle boards, kayaks and 3 hobie cats. David was tremendous in setting us up.

Cordell and Calvin were incredible hosts on the beach. They always made sure we had buckets of ice and water and that we were comfortable the entire time.

During our week-long vacation there was an entire-island power outage for over 24 hours. Despite that, the staff was friendly and helpful. All the amenities possible were still offered -- dinner was served and breakfast was available the next day. I even heard that they accommodated guests who had made reservations off-property for dinner but had been canceled because the restaurants had no electricity.

It was a wonderful, relaxing vacation with a gorgeous view!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roxanne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2014

The Grace Bay Club is truly amazing. Located right on the ocean, it is a fabulous resort for couples. The adult pool was everything we wanted. We had an ocean front suite and it overlooked the beautiful water. Only complaint was the room service food was not worth the cost. Otherwise, it is a fabulous resort.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrea C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Providenciales hotels
1.2 mi away
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
#10 of 44 in Providenciales
509 reviews
0.2 mi away
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
#1 of 44 in Providenciales
2,539 reviews
2.6 mi away
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos
#4 of 44 in Providenciales
1,932 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
The Somerset on Grace Bay
The Somerset on Grace Bay
#3 of 44 in Providenciales
693 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Regent Grand
The Regent Grand
#5 of 44 in Providenciales
775 reviews
2.5 mi away
West Bay Club
West Bay Club
#9 of 44 in Providenciales
1,036 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grace Bay Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grace Bay Club

Address: Grace Bay Road | PO Box 128, TKCA 1ZZ, Providenciales
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Turks and Caicos > Providenciales
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Providenciales
#5 Spa Hotel in Providenciales
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Providenciales
#6 Luxury Hotel in Providenciales
Price Range: $666 - $2,318 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Grace Bay Club 5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The world renowned Grace Bay Club, first luxury all-suite resort in Turks and Caicos, offers guests a haven for uninterrupted relaxation. The resort, with the largest beach front access - 1100 feet, features all ocean front suites. Divided into three separate sections that caters to discerning travelers of all tastes, it includes the adults-only Hotel area with private restaurant, bar, and swimming pool; family-friendly Villas with their own restaurant, bar, and pool; and the uber-luxe Estate, with a complete set of exclusive amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, West Indies, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Grace Bay Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grace Bay Club Hotel Providenciales
Grace Bay Hotel
Hotel Grace Bay
Grace Bay Club Turks And Caicos/Providenciales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing