We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“PARADISE FOUND with personal touches you won't find anywhere else!”
Review of Grace Bay Club

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Grace Bay Club
Ranked #7 of 44 Hotels in Providenciales
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 29, 2013

Just back from a week long stay at The Grace Bay Club in Providenciales where we found paradise! My husband and I have traveled throughout the Caribbean and this property offers all the amenities you could ask for and then some. The personal attention to detail from the moment we arrived at the airport where we were greeted by a personal concierge who offered cold waters to us and took us to our cab- right to the warm greeting we received upon our arrival at the hotel, itself.

The overall accommodations were superb and the staff were exceptional, from our personal concierge, Vernon, to our bartenders and chef - Shirleen, who was one of the friendliest people we've met! The warmth and friendliness of the people made it so wonderful and the spa services were exceptional as well.

Attention to detail is what they do best at The Grace Bay Club and that is why we will be going back with friends on our next trip!

Room Tip: We were in a Junior Suite facing the ocean and it was one of the most spacious rooms we've staye...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank quiltyny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,792)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

947 - 953 of 1,792 reviews

Reviewed September 26, 2013

We loved this hotel, the beach, service, the restaurants, and especially the 24 hour concierge. The hotel gives you a phone dedicated to the concierge being available at any time. We were well taken care of and the resort and island has replaced Aruba as our Caribbean choice spot. The concierge continually went out of his way to make sure we were happy, including surprising my wife with a birthday cake and balloons (see picture). The cost is worth it if you are looking for a truly romantic and pampered trip...

Room Tip: Recommend a higher room to get a better view of the ocean and hopefully the crabs can't climb th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trumeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

After some research we decided on the GBC and we're glad we did! Great service starting as soon as we landed. We had someone greet us immediately off the plane and provided car service to the resort. The driver was exceptionally nice and the fare was reasonable. Once we arrived, the treated us like we were family. Provided cold beverages during the check in process and then a quick resort tour. We had a junior suite room which was fantastic - one bedroom, large living room, two full bathrooms (1 shower and 1 jacuzzi tub), a mini kitchen and a large wrap around deck on the second floor which is fantastic for beach/ocean views. The staff is overwhelming accommodating....we were assigned a personal concierge for our entire stay - he helped with reservations, groceries, etc. Breakfast each morning is included in every room rate, buffet style and very good. Scrambled eggs, potatoes, sausage, bacon, pastries, fruit, fresh coffee, etc. The Infinity Bar is great! The plantain chips are great! We also had the jerk chicken, asparagus risotto, sliders, lobster tacos and chicken wings - all were very good. Also nice because we could just charge it all to the room. The Stix bar on the beach is great too...they make very good strawberry daiquiris but the favorite is by far the corn on the cob. It's a must try!
Spent a few hours at the spa getting the best facial ever! They have daily specials from 9am-2pm so check the specials early during your stay to see which stay you'd like to take advantage of on which days.
Our favorite of it all if the beach, pool and hot tub. The ocean is crystal clear, it just seemed to get clearer the longer we were there. The beach staff were great with providing enough cold bottled water and dry towels.
Definitely pleased with our stay and would recommend for others to visit!

Stayed: September 2013
1  Thank Erin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

Do you desire tranquil, turquoise waters, attentive service and no screaming children on your vacation? This place is IT. there is no place more beautiful, with a better beach, friendlier staff and quiet atmosphere; most tourists stick to Grand Turk. You get ALL THE BACON YOU CAN EAT at breakfasts, so get up and take advantage of fresh omelets, scones and French toast. The mattresses are clouds; sadly for me I prefer a more hard surface. But the rooms are beautiful and like the rest of the grounds, ABSOLUTELY IMMACULATE.

Room Tip: Penthouse. Get a group and splurge. Overlooking the ocean with an enormous balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emilymae85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

A dear friend of mine asked me to go with her to the carribean because we both LOVE the blue waters.....well we have both stayed at many properties on many islands, but we agree this is definitely our favorite! Why? The staff (Julio and Franklin....best butlers ever w private cell phone to make all our evening resv, get more laundry soap, Nespresso pods, change burnt out light bulb in my shower, hair spray etc etc); the LARGE comp bottles of water; free Internet AND calls to the USA to our mothers and family; the spa and sian the masseuse; the fabulous Anacona restaurant right on the BEST beach ever; emmanuel, who had our chairs on the beach toweled n ready with our floats plus bucket of iced water bottles...just put up the red flag and he was there....so personable EVERY day! We did lots of paddle boarding, hobie cats, rode bikes into a clean, big grocery store n shopping....excellent because it was low season! Need I say more?

Room Tip: We were upgraded to a 2BR w 3BA; full kitchen and washer n dryer....so so nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank linda333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

We recently stayed at Grace Bay Club for the first time. We were there for a 10-day honeymoon and can’t wait to go back. From the time we got there, we were treated like VIP’s. We were very skeptical when we were told that our room had been upgraded and that we were being moved from the adults-only hotel to a room in the villas. We even insisted on seeing both rooms before agreeing to the upgrade. After being assured that there were no kids under 12 in the building, we agreed to move to the upgraded room. It was great and we will be requesting the same room when we go back.

We can’t say enough about the staff. Our personal concierge’s, Kenny and Godfrey, were rock stars. They met us when we got there, and were available any time we needed anything. Towels were rolled up and shaped into a big heart on our bed when we got to the room. It was covered with flower petals and a note welcoming and congratulating us. Their warm welcome and attention to detail certainly helped take the edge off the fact that our airline lost our luggage on the way to Turks & Caicos.

Godfrey stayed at the resort until well past midnight on our first night there. He and the front desk staff made multiple calls on our behalf trying to locate the courier that would handle delivery of our luggage once it arrived on the island. They were calling personal cell phone numbers of known couriers to try to find the right one. They continued their calls until after the airport closed for the evening, but told us that we probably would not get our luggage until the next morning. Godfrey continued to reach out to couriers after we retired to our room, and personally delivered our luggage to our room well past midnight.

Upon our arrival, we were given a cell phone set up with Kenny & Godfrey on speed dial. They claimed that one worked early and the other late, but we always seemed to see both of them around the resort. They provided recommendations for local shopping, dining, and snacks, took care of booking excursions and restaurant reservations and were always available if we needed anything. On our last night, they delivered wine and snacks to our room to help ensure we enjoyed the final sunset of our stay. We will definitely request them when we return.

The staff at the beach was very attentive and made sure we enjoyed our time there. We spent time on the canopied beds almost every day we were there. They quickly noted our schedule and had fresh towels on the bed before we finished our breakfast each morning. Drinks and food were just a raised flag away and were always delivered with a smile. Navar, Chris, Jerry, and Jarred were all fantastic.

The restaurants on site were as good as any we tried on the island (and we tried some that were much more expensive). Anacaona was great. We enjoyed a tasting menu the first time we dined there and went back for our favorites two more times before we left. We highly recommend the roasted angel hair pasta with scallops. We even added this dish to our menu for an in-room dining experience. Chef Iion (aka Tiny) prepared a gourmet meal right in our room. It is a great experience if you have the time. The breakfast buffet was great every morning as well. We took advantage of cook-to-order eggs and added sides from the buffet. The selection was adequate, but not extensive. There was always fresh fruit, fruit juice, cereal, bread, and plenty of bacon and sausage.

We are looking forward to our return visit. We have visited many islands in the Caribbean and Hawaii and agree that this was the best overall stay that we’ve had. It is a little more expensive than some, but well worth it.

Hope to return soon! Mickey & Ruth

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RASMMS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

During our stay at the Grace Bay club. We made friends with the staff. They were the friendliest nicest people of any trip we have been on. It's hard to put into words the beauty and the elegance of this property and its staff. We are saving our money to return again. If we lived on the east coast we would visit frequently. Awesome!!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lakewood240
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Providenciales hotels
1.2 mi away
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
#10 of 44 in Providenciales
541 reviews
0.2 mi away
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
2.6 mi away
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos
#3 of 44 in Providenciales
1,945 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
The Somerset on Grace Bay
The Somerset on Grace Bay
#4 of 44 in Providenciales
705 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Tuscany
The Tuscany
#1 of 44 in Providenciales
514 reviews
2.5 mi away
West Bay Club
West Bay Club
#9 of 44 in Providenciales
1,044 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grace Bay Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grace Bay Club

Address: Grace Bay Road | PO Box 128, TKCA 1ZZ, Providenciales
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Turks and Caicos > Providenciales
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Providenciales
#6 Spa Hotel in Providenciales
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Providenciales
#7 Luxury Hotel in Providenciales
Price Range: $665 - $2,814 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Grace Bay Club 5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The world renowned Grace Bay Club, first luxury all-suite resort in Turks and Caicos, offers guests a haven for uninterrupted relaxation. The resort, with the largest beach front access - 1100 feet, features all ocean front suites. Divided into three separate sections that caters to discerning travelers of all tastes, it includes the adults-only Hotel area with private restaurant, bar, and swimming pool; family-friendly Villas with their own restaurant, bar, and pool; and the uber-luxe Estate, with a complete set of exclusive amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, West Indies, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Grace Bay Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grace Bay Club Hotel Providenciales
Grace Bay Hotel
Hotel Grace Bay
Grace Bay Club Turks And Caicos/Providenciales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing