We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfection beyond words......”
Review of Grace Bay Club

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Grace Bay Club
Ranked #7 of 44 Hotels in Providenciales
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 3, 2013

Each time we return to GBC we think it cannot get any better, but it does! Yes, the beautiful beaches and silky sand that gets raked each morning is great. The beach and pool staff set up your chairs (there are always plenty), bring towels, cold water, sorbet and even give you lessons for the Hobie Kat or paddle boards...all complementary, under the direction of Denney. They are happy to help.....with smiles !
Restaurants on the resort are great and varied. Whether it is cooked to order breakfast by Shirleen, casual dining at the Grill, tapas at the Infinite Bar or elegance at Anacaona under the guidance of Chef Wolfgang and Sous Chef Frank, it is all delicious. Ajay is a tuned to every guests preferences.
The property is immaculate and beautiful. Suites are large and all ocean views.....It can't get any better. A massage by the beach, listening to the ocean and feeling the breeze...is a great choice. (Sian is the best) But, the greatest asset GBC has is it's staff. G.M. Thierry Grandsire, has trained his staff to accommodate every guests needs. They just cannot do enough for you...just ask and you shall receive. Their warmth and caring makes you feel part of "the family" We thank them all.
Our only sadness comes when we enter the taxi to leave for the airport. Good thing we always schedule our return trip before leaving!!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NCTravel0r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,810)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,032 - 1,038 of 1,810 reviews

Reviewed July 2, 2013

We just returned from our 7 night, 8 day stay at the Grace Bay Club. It was our first time in Turks and Caicos and it was absolutely beautiful. The hotel sits on Grace Bay Beach, the best beach in Turks -- the water is turquoise and the sand is super soft. The hotel is also walking distance from several restaurants, stores, and a supermarket (we borrowed bicycles from the hotel to get around). The resort was small (not a gigantic hotel with hundreds of rooms). The small resort made it easy to get around and get to know the staff members.

Upon arriving at the hotel, we were notified that we received an upgrade to the Estate section. Our room was absolutely beautiful, with a direct view of the ocean. We immediately met our concierge's Bodah and Wilah, and received a cell phone to contact them if we needed anything. During the week, Bodah and Wilah were so friendly, and helped us pick places to eat/made restaurant reservations for us. Then even recommended a snorkeling excursion (which was wonderful).

Every day, we enjoyed the free breakfast. The breakfast was great and had a lot of variety. We also ate at the restaurant on the beach, had drinks at the Infinity Bar, and attended the manager's cocktail party. The service was amazing and the food/drinks were fantastic.

We spent most days at the pool and beach. The staff was great, especially Emmanuel D (he works by the Estate section). He made sure that we had towels, and set up an umbrella and spot for us to relax. He always came by to see if we needed drinks and food.

Overall, we loved the island and the hotel, especially the friendly, professional, and courteous staff (especially Emmanuel, Bodah, and Wilah). We would definitely return to the Grace Bay Club!! Fantastic and relaxing trip :-)

Room Tip: The Estate section is very quiet. The pool and beach area in front of it was never crowded. Very r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Leslie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

I cannot say enough good things about the Grace Bay Club. We visited for 8 days and were sad to leave yesterday morning. From the remarkably amazing beach, to the peaceful adult only pool, to every single excellent meal, to the pleasant and wonderful service...it was stellar. It was a beautifully calm and relaxing vacation. There is a price tag for excellence, but it was nice to have daily breakfast included before venturing on an adventure. The omelets were a daily favorite.

We have so many favorite staff that it was sad to leave! They made our trip so wonderful, they certainly deserve recognition:

Shanakay and Hudson at the front desk
Jerrad at the beach
Cordell at the adult pool
Christie and Madelyn at the infiniti lounge bar
Tranaye at the Grill Rouge

Our concierges Alden and Vernon were a great help and we are so thankful for their confirmations and activity bookings!

I highly recommend the Grace Bay Club!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leslie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

We spent a week at the grace bay estates. It was an awesome suite on the 4th floor. The rooms are spacious with all the amenities. The beaches are incredible. We never had to rush down to ensure that we had a beach chair or chairs by the pool. Emmanuel and gene at the beach were awesome and helped with anything we needed. Our concierge was Boda, he went above and beyond to make sure our stay was perfect. The food was five star everywhere we ate. Yes the food and drinks are pricey, but all the islands we have ever visited in the Caribbean are. This island is small, about 35k people and not commercialized which we really enjoyed. If you're looking for the young party scene , this place is not for you. Daytime consist of relaxing quietly by the pool or ocean. Nighttime had a band by the infinite bar until 10. Definitely will be going back next year. If you can't relax here, you won't be able to anywhere.

Room Tip: Get a room above the 2nd floor if you want an unobstructed view from the palm trees
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cristal S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

This property has the advantage of being on one of the most beautiful beaches in the world. The concierge concept is a neat idea but not great in practice. The breakfast buffet is below average as is the dining in general. I will return to Grace Bay but will probably stay at the Gansevoort on my next visit.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CLTTraveler31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMGraceBayClub, General Manager at Grace Bay Club, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to relay your thoughts on your recent visit at Grace Bay Club. Every guest’s experience is important to us as we strive for the finest in service and facilities. Unfortunately, during your stay, we apparently fell short of our goals and your expectations. For this I apologize.

When you arrived, you were booked in the Hotel which is the adult only section of our resort. You were upset as you preferred an adult only resort and you were of the impression that our resort was adult only. Our resort has an adult only section with an adult only pool but is also family friendly with two family pools. When you brought the matter to our attention, you requested a discount on your room rate. We offered you a room move to a higher category room in the estate section of the property which you accepted.

Regarding personal concierge, we know that you had several conversations with Franklyn your personal concierge and Ricky, our Director of Guest Experiences and told them that you were happy with the upgrade and room move. We are very sorry that our personal concierge did not pick up that you were still not happy despite the move.

With regard to our breakfast buffet and dining at our resort, although your comment is not what we usually hear from our guests, we have shared them with the appropriate managers and staff for review and action.

Thoughtful feedback is a gift and we thank you for your input. We do hope that you will return to Grace Bay Club at some time in the future.




Warm regards,



Thierry Grandsire
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

This was our third year in a row visiting Grace Bay Club. We love it there as do our children. Staff are friendly and warm, the rooms are clean and the location is perfect. Breakfast is great and the kids love afternoon tea. My only complaint is that when checking out of the hotel the past three years there have been erroneous charges billed to our account. These charges are numerous and have ranged from $10 - $200. It is somewhat annoying as the bill is given to you as your taxi to the airport is waiting so you do feel rushed. You do not get a bill for any charges to the room so you need to keep track in your head. My piece of advice is to ask for copies of the receipts when you are checking out to see if you are the one that signed for the charge. IT was extremely clear to me yesterday as I was checking out that the $200 spa treatment was NO WHERE near my name!! Someone who is not that thorough could be paying a lot more than they should be!

Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
3  Thank mobyh1009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMGraceBayClub, General Manager at Grace Bay Club, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to relay your thoughts on your recent visit at Grace Bay Club. Every guest’s experience is important to us as we strive for the finest in service and facilities. We are happy that you enjoyed this and previous stays with us and apologize that we did not provide the level of service you are accustomed to during the departure process.

We are terribly sorry for what you experienced with your bill at checkout during this and previous visits. This is totally unacceptable and inexcusable. It is our standard that all of our guests receive a copy of their bills in their suite the night prior to departure and we encourage our guests to review their bills to ensure that all charges are correct. This is by no means an excuse for errors on our part. At checkout we also present a copy of the bill to our guest for review and settling.

Your comments have been forwarded to the appropriate managers and staff for review and action. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience and frustration this has caused you. We value you as a guest and welcome the opportunity to serve you again.

Thoughtful feedback is a gift and we thank you for your input. We do hope that you will return to Grace Bay Club at some time in the future.


Warm regards,



Thierry Grandsire
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

My Husband and I stayed at Grace Bay Club from 6/24/13-6/28/13 in order to celebrate my 31st birthday. We travel 3-4 times per year and are picky about where we stay. When researching where to stay at TCI, Grace Bay stood out and so we booked it. We are so glad we did because our stay was pure magic and worth every penny!

Our personal concierges, Kenny and Godfrey, were friendly, attentive, and available at any time to help us with reservations, answer questions, etc. During your stay, you get a cell phone that allows you to contact your personal concierge from anywhere on the property. Although we hardly used the phone, that's a pretty cool option.

The room was spacious and clean, although a bit more dusting would not have hurt. The bathroom offers a double sink, a private toilet, and a glass shower AND bath. Very nice! Oh..and the best part...you get a breathtaking ocean-front view. We stayed in Suite B305 (pictures are attached).

Grill Rouge is a great restaurant. The complimentary breakfast is served there and the selection is incredible. The food is great as is the service. From the hostess to the wait staff, you're treated with kindness. Juan and Brandon were fantastic and always on point. Lunch at the Grill is also great. Try the Crab club sandwich with the sweet potato fries. Out of this world! Stix is a restaurant on the sand and definitely worth a try. Order the corn. It is wrapped in raw AND toasted coconut...to die! DELICIOUS!!! Anacaona is the main restaurant and it offers an incredible view. You're practically dining right on the water. The view, however, is the only good thing about this restaurant. The service was bad. The food choices on the menu were not appetizing. The prices were too steep for what it was. A bit disappointing. I would recommend skipping this one.

The beach offers complimentary cabanas and lounge chairs which are set up for you. You're given a red flag to put up when you are in need of anything. The staff brings you everything from drinks to food to water..anything! Chris and Jarred are awesome! Ask for them when you go.

The kids pool has the swim-up bar. You must go there. Pauline is the bartender and a real delight!!! She offers good conversation, laughs, and makes one mean Miami Vice! She is by far the best bartender in the entire resort! If you're there on Tuesday, July 2nd, sing her HAPPY BIRTHDAY!

The staff at the front desk are also extremely attentive and available to you for whatever you need. Hudson assisted us both when we arrived and when we checked out. He was courteous and also very helpful..with a big smile!

Grace Bay Club is the epitome of OUTSTANDING customer service. We are so glad we stayed there. This has been the best birthday I've ever had and I have Turks & Caicos and Grace Bay Club to thank for that. We will definitely be back and hope to convince our friends and family to pay you a visit. 'Til we meet again...

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the 3rd floor or higher so the trees don't obstruct your view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrsBeckyCastle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Providenciales hotels
0.2 mi away
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
1.2 mi away
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
#11 of 44 in Providenciales
563 reviews
2.6 mi away
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
The Somerset on Grace Bay
The Somerset on Grace Bay
#4 of 44 in Providenciales
713 reviews
2.1 mi away
Windsong Resort
Windsong Resort
#6 of 44 in Providenciales
1,628 reviews
2.5 mi away
West Bay Club
West Bay Club
#8 of 44 in Providenciales
1,048 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grace Bay Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grace Bay Club

Address: Grace Bay Road | PO Box 128, TKCA 1ZZ, Providenciales
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Turks and Caicos > Providenciales
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Providenciales
#6 Spa Hotel in Providenciales
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Providenciales
#7 Luxury Hotel in Providenciales
Price Range: $654 - $2,645 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Grace Bay Club 5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The world renowned Grace Bay Club, first luxury all-suite resort in Turks and Caicos, offers guests a haven for uninterrupted relaxation. The resort, with the largest beach front access - 1100 feet, features all ocean front suites. Divided into three separate sections that caters to discerning travelers of all tastes, it includes the adults-only Hotel area with private restaurant, bar, and swimming pool; family-friendly Villas with their own restaurant, bar, and pool; and the uber-luxe Estate, with a complete set of exclusive amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, West Indies, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Grace Bay Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grace Bay Club Hotel Providenciales
Grace Bay Hotel
Hotel Grace Bay
Grace Bay Club Turks And Caicos/Providenciales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing