We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Vacation Ever!”
Review of Grace Bay Club

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Grace Bay Club
Ranked #8 of 44 Hotels in Providenciales
Certificate of Excellence
Key Biscayne, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best Vacation Ever!”
Reviewed June 28, 2013

This was our third trip back to Grace Bay Club. We always rent a car since we like to have lunch at Da Conch Shack and have transportation ready available. Upon checking in we were greeted with the wonderful ladies at the front desk who are always so friendly and accommodating. We immediately ran into Godfrey who has always been our Concierge the past couple times and were so happy to see him. We were also happy to meet Kenny who was right there if we needed him. Godfrey took us up to our beautiful and amazing Villa. It was spectacular. You also have the option when staying in one of these to go down the street to their local grocery store and purchase everything and anything you need.

It was great to see all the familiar faces at the beachside dining and was so great to be back. Ben, Amado and everyone that helped us (especially Ben) during our daytime beach fun were so helpful every day setting us up and making sure all our needs were met. I just cant say enough about this resort. It is our 4th time to the island and 3rd back to Grace Bay Club and we are already planning our next trip for next summer to return.

The beach and turquoise water is breathtaking. The food is divine and the options of restaurants in and off the property are wonderful. The little casino (walking distance) is fun for something different. We are big fans of the conch shack (which you must try) and also we will be visiting Boogaloo's on our next trip which is a new property on the beach that everyone was raving about.

When getting ready to leave we had the pleasure of meeting the manager, Thierry Grandsire, who wanted to make sure everything was perfect and if there was anything he could do. This is what is so wonderful about The Grace Bay Club - everyone is trying to be helpful in every way and with the best attitude that just makes you feel so good and taken care of. We can not wait to go back next summer and re-live our recent vacation. It was our absolute favorite!!

Thank you to all the staff at Grace Bay and for making this trip so wonderful!




The breakfast every morning (complimentary) was delicious and prompt service. Everywhere you go everyone has a smile and is helpful.

Room Tip: All the rooms are great but the Villas are magnificent! We stayed in the Adults Only Hotel previousl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Grace H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,726 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,361
    210
    78
    43
    34
See reviews for
472
915
22
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (479)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Monroe, Connecticut, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2013

We stayed across the street at Villa Del Mar but spent many an evening enjoying the Infiniti bar and the fire pits at Grace Bay Club. Couches and chairs surrounding the fire pits were so comfy. My only issue with Grace Bay Club was what we experienced last Thursday at their Beach BBQ buffet. It was advertised for 49 pp on the website plus a free mojito. When we asked for the free drink we were told they no longer did that (even though I had printed out page from website a few days beforehand). Waiter was extremely rude - my wife ordered a glass of wine and when she tasted it, it was too dry. She told the witer she didn't like the wine and asked to have a different Resisling (the one she teid was too dry). He said he couldn't do that, didn't offer her anything else and then just walked away. Also we were offered flat or bubbly water for the table, we said flat not knowing we were going to be charged for a bottle of Evian water ($28). The whole buffet which started out as $100 for both of us ended up costing $200 with tip.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Scott T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2013

My first trip to TCI. Grace Bay Club is a very family friendly resort and we had a great time. The concierge services were excellent and the tip-driven service (beach, restaurants) was terrific. I thought the food off the menus was outstanding which was a pleasant surprise and the buffets were as good as can be expected. The pool bar at the Estate could expand in its top shelf selections. My only complaint was the boutique: fuzzy math and unhelpful.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank EliseNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Stayed here for two weeks in June travelling from the UK. It was absolutely fantastic from start to finish!
We stayed in a junior suite on the estate and it was beautiful. It was really spacious and clean with a fab bathroom - had a huge shower and bath!
The girls on the checkin desk along with Boda deserve a special mention as they were extremely friendly and would do anything for you. This also goes for Berthony, Georgina, Calvin and especially Emmanuel! All the staff couldn't do enough for us to make sure our stay was perfect in every way.
The beach was amazing with pure white sand and perfect clear water with the same excellent service from the staff.

The three restaurants at the hotel served 5* food for every meal - excellent! Had the best steak i've ever tasted at The Grill!

We also ate out down the road (within walking distance) at Coyaba, Coco Bistro and Grace Cottage - again all excellent!

Everywhere we went the people we met were so friendly! We had a fantastic holiday and we cant wait to return!!

Thank you!

Room Tip: First floor rooms would provide a better view of the beach but ground floor rooms still look out tow...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sphe24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange, California
1 review
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Me and my family visited Gace Bay Club this past month and stayed at the Estates and we had an amazing trip! Our concierge Willah was so friendly and helpful, he organized all our trips and dinner reservations. Our room at the Estate was amazing!!!!! we each had our own rooms. The people that work there are very friendly and the food was really good, we were so amazed at how nice the rooms are and how crystal blue the oceam water is. On the beach we had cold water delivered to us and our beach chairs and umbrellas set up for us every day. We had good service at resturants there. Grace Bay offers free breakfast at the grill, it was buffet and was really unbelievable with eggs cooked to order how you like them. I also liked sticks on the bay which is a new small bar located on the beach, order the fish hook drink. I enjoyed eating dinner at Anacaona right off the beach which had excellent food and service. We tried the tasting menu which was outstanding. I really liked the pistachio ice cream. I recommend taking the Island Vibes tour it was great. This is a great family resort. I am for sure coming back!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 291Michelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lone Rock
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Our fourth trip to The Grace Bay Club in two years! Ask for Julio or Berg to be your concierge and be sure to get Samuel to make you the world's best margarita. Every person at Grace Bay was more than eager to say 'yes' to our requests! The food and the beach are the two primary reasons we visit and it always seems as if we are the only ones on the beach! Jerry will set you up on the beach with chairs, umbrellas and anything else you need. Sail, walk, tan, read, play games at the bar, whatever you like to do. Snorkeling trips are a must and again, the food is outstanding. We left the resort twice for dinner, and frankly, only one of those dinners was as good as the meal we would have had at Grace Bay Club. Planning to return in November!

Room Tip: Ask for third or fourth floors of the villas for the best view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed June 21, 2013 via mobile

This was a very huge and big hotel. We completely loved it.
My husband planned a surprise stay their for our 10 year anniversary and i truly had an amazing time. It is going to be an unforgettable memory.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Providenciales
0.2 mi away
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
#3 of 44 in Providenciales
2,407 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
#11 of 44 in Providenciales
428 reviews
2.5 mi away
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos
#5 of 44 in Providenciales
1,875 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Regent Grand
The Regent Grand
#7 of 44 in Providenciales
747 reviews
1.6 mi away
Beaches Turks & Caicos Resort Villages & Spa
12.2 mi away
COMO Parrot Cay, Turks and Caicos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grace Bay Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grace Bay Club

Property: Grace Bay Club
Address: Grace Bay Road | PO Box 128, TKCA 1ZZ, Providenciales
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Turks and Caicos > Providenciales
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Providenciales
#5 Spa Hotel in Providenciales
#8 Luxury Hotel in Providenciales
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Providenciales
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Grace Bay Club 5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The world renowned Grace Bay Club, first luxury all-suite resort in Turks and Caicos, offers guests a haven for uninterrupted relaxation. The resort, with the largest beach front access - 1100 feet, features all ocean front suites. Divided into three separate sections that caters to discerning travelers of all tastes, it includes the adults-only Hotel area with private restaurant, bar, and swimming pool; family-friendly Villas with their own restaurant, bar, and pool; and the uber-luxe Estate, with a complete set of exclusive amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, West Indies, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grace Bay Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grace Bay Club Hotel Providenciales
Grace Bay Hotel
Hotel Grace Bay
Grace Bay Club Turks And Caicos/Providenciales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing