We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth every penny!”
Review of Grace Bay Club

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Grace Bay Club
Ranked #7 of 44 Hotels in Providenciales
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 25, 2013

The rooms at Grace Bay aren't cheap but if you are looking for a true luxury vacation with an "exclusive" feel, look no further. We were just there for both my husband's and my fortieth birthday. The resort is only about 80 rooms so it is quite small. We had an oceanfront suite in The Hotel and it was huge. Full kitchen, living area, separate bedroom with large bath and two huge balconies with lounge chairs with such breathtaking views of the beach that it was almost a crime to close the curtains. The staff could not be nicer and our personal concierges, Franklin and Jazzmine, (every guest room includes one) made our stay feel really personalized. As Franklin said many times, "If you need anything... just call me." And he did not let us down. A complimentary breakfast buffet is provided everyday and it is more than ample. The restaurants at the hotel are very good (we particularly loved Stix on the beach) but if you venture off property you will not be disappointed. Our favorites were Coyaba and CoCo Bistro both of which were within walking distance of The Grace Bay Club which was an added bonus! Both of these restaurants were busy and required reservations in advance so call ahead. The food and ambience at both restaurants was not to be missed! We also did a jet ski tour on our visit. Again, not cheap but worth the money. It was just the two of us and a guide cruising around the island for over an hour with stops to pick up live conch shells and other sea life. Again, The Grace Bay Club is the true definition of a luxury vacation. You get what you pay for and it is well worth it!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LizDMBand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,777)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,059 - 1,065 of 1,777 reviews

Reviewed April 23, 2013

We had a fantastic time. beautiful property, water and beaches, the people down there are very friendly and they went out of their way to take care of us. they provide you with your own personal concierge. if you do make this trip ask for willlah gray. he made us feel like family and truly went the extra mile to give us a once in a lifetime experience. also check out the thursday night fish fry on the island. local food, great music.

Sadat M. Dallas

Room Tip: Ask for a bottom level suite. can usually get it without the extra charge
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sadat M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2013

The property is nice but the service is slow. We went to the Infinity Bar & Lounge and waited for 20 minutes for our first drinks and 1 hour for the appetizers, we ordered them at the same time we ordered our drinks.They were missing 1 of the appetizers and promised to bring it out in minutes, 20 minutes later I went to pay the bill so we could leave, that took another 10 minutes to pay.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chas49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

We just got back from our honeymoon at Grace Bay Club and everything from the service, food, suite, grounds was nothing short of exceptional. The staff and concierge service go above and beyond to make your stay extra special. We are planning our next trip there!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank courteney w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

Beautiful. Excellent staff training - they can't do enough for you. Rooms are beautiful, large, and feel new. Loved that they had free access to non-power boats (hobie / cayak, etc).. and a great complimentary bkfast. kids activities were great. Lots going on but never felt crowded. Kenny and Godfrey were great and entire staff made sure that everything was taken care of. Hope to go back soon.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ekarof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2013

Hats off to the management team at Grace Bay Club for their extensive training of their staff. They really bend over backwards to make your trip as enjoyable as possible. We are an "active" family, so although the water and sand were pristine for lazy days, we took full advantage of the staff at GBC to plan our days (snorkeling, parasailing, jet skiing, making restaurant reservations, banana boats, etc.).

Special nod to our Personal Concierge Godfrey and Kenny - after many a trip to the Caribbean, we come prepared for "island time" and inattentive service. These guys were over the top with being proactive with suggestions and completely changed our mind. Really impressive.

Finally - if you go - swing by Stix Restaurant and meet Garth, one of the finest bartenders in the world. Ask for the Fishhook - vodka, fresh strawberries, fresh lemon and simple syrup - muddled by hand and "made with love" by Garth. Ended the trip by trying to figure out how to import him and his cabana bar back to the States.

Room Tip: We were in a Jr Suite for a family of 4 - close to 1800 sft which was fine - that is until I went to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

Spent 6 days, 5 nights in the "Hotel". Room was very clean and fresh. The A/C unit kept freezing up in the bedroom and Living room if we left it on all day. Only ran it when we were in the room. Franklin and Jazz were very professional, courteous and available as our Concierge. Delta lost one of our two check bags, (still missing) and Franklin and Jazz continued to follow up each day with me. The beach was perfect! The only issue that was poor to average was the breakfast buffet. The food was not on heaters and bland. Service on the beach was slow. Took on average 10-15 minutes to have a waiter to respond to the "red flag" that we raised as instructed. Stayed at the Ritz Grand Cayman last April, service slightly better, but Grace Bay was less crowded.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WillEBgood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Providenciales hotels
1.2 mi away
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
#10 of 44 in Providenciales
514 reviews
0.2 mi away
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
#2 of 44 in Providenciales
2,541 reviews
2.6 mi away
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos
#4 of 44 in Providenciales
1,934 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
The Somerset on Grace Bay
The Somerset on Grace Bay
#3 of 44 in Providenciales
696 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Regent Grand
The Regent Grand
#5 of 44 in Providenciales
775 reviews
2.5 mi away
West Bay Club
West Bay Club
#9 of 44 in Providenciales
1,038 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grace Bay Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grace Bay Club

Address: Grace Bay Road | PO Box 128, TKCA 1ZZ, Providenciales
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Turks and Caicos > Providenciales
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Providenciales
#6 Spa Hotel in Providenciales
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Providenciales
#7 Luxury Hotel in Providenciales
Price Range: $667 - $2,410 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Grace Bay Club 5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The world renowned Grace Bay Club, first luxury all-suite resort in Turks and Caicos, offers guests a haven for uninterrupted relaxation. The resort, with the largest beach front access - 1100 feet, features all ocean front suites. Divided into three separate sections that caters to discerning travelers of all tastes, it includes the adults-only Hotel area with private restaurant, bar, and swimming pool; family-friendly Villas with their own restaurant, bar, and pool; and the uber-luxe Estate, with a complete set of exclusive amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, West Indies, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Grace Bay Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grace Bay Club Hotel Providenciales
Grace Bay Hotel
Hotel Grace Bay
Grace Bay Club Turks And Caicos/Providenciales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing